We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Corona, California, United States
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Location was good, but the quality of the room was like walking back into the 80's and the smell was horrible. It was only one night, so we toughed it out. The person at the front desk was asked for recommendations for a sit-down restaurant and she directed us to a barbecue place close to the motel. It was a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
BWBishopLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize regarding your experience at our hotel. We use real eggs and have fresh pastries delivered to us throughout the week for our breakfast. We renovated the property 5 years ago and will be updating everything again this winter. We hope you can give us another chance the next time you are in Bishop, CA. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Overall a good experience. A bit crowed for breakfast but we got got what we needed. It is a popular motel in the Fall with lots of overseas visitors on their way to the Sierra. We stay here every year on our way to Death Valley. Motorcycle friendly place to stay. Recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LabRatBiker
BWBishopLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us every year and we are happy to hear that you had a good experience. We hope you can stay with us again soon. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge

Indio, California
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I always try to choose a BW when traveling as I am rarely disappointed for he value offered. This location has updated bathrooms and was very clean. I will say as to the bath area the remodel to a swank vanity left no room for a gal to even put her make up essentials and the mirror is set much...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesertSmile
BWBishopLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the remodel of our rooms and that you had a good meal at the bowling alley. We will keep your comments in mind for the changes to the hotel this winter, but we do have larger rooms available for your next visit. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We come to Bishop to get away from it all . We always camp out, but we couldn't this time and decided to stay at Best Western. The Silver Canyon trail takes you all the way to the Bristlecone forest that is over 2000 years old and the trees are living in a dolomite limestone rock that is incredible to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
BWBishopLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during this trip and we are happy you were able to enjoy everything our area has to offer. We hope you can stay with us again soon. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge

Palmdale, California
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We were in Bishop for a family members memorial service, so it was nice not to have worries about the hotel. We have stayed here many times before, it is an older motel, but very clean, comfortable, and quiet, which helped during this difficult time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank midnight2012
BWBishopLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry for the reason of your visit and appreciate your patronage. We will be renovating the hotel this winter and hope that you can visit under better circumstances next time. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge

Reviewed September 26, 2016

The motel is in a good location, within easy walking distance of some good restaurants and a fantastic bakery. The room was upgraded and clean but small, as in the size of many European hotel rooms. It was a bit pricey for the quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommaperry
Hawaii, United States
Reviewed September 25, 2016

It was a good hotel just old I have stayed there about 12 years ago and it looks like the same as when I stayed there the last time. Could use a face lift it looks the same as it did 12 years ago. Very good location but for the amount they charge the rooms should look better.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
tucson
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Two night stay, but a mistake at the desk locked us out temporarily for the second night until it was corrected. Old hotel, somewhat tired. Good shower - very hot water. The toilet needed repair which we advised the desk. The towel bar for the sink is placed in a most inconvenient location and should be corrected. There was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lightpackers
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Stayed over night here whilst driving from death valley to Yosemite. Great hotel and breakfast. Rooms were spacious enough and were clean. Didn't really stay long enough to comment further but staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was OK too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Rough and Ready, United States
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The motel itself is alright, but the staff there could do with some customer service brush up. When we checked in the staff acted like she was doing us a favor. We were suppose to get gift bags for being rewards members, not so much.One of our group had to ask for it, I didn't bother with it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.3 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Bishop Holiday Spa Lodge! Choose this Bishop hotel and delight in being near fishing, Mule Days and Los Angeles Department of Water and Power while enjoying many amenities. Whether you're here on business or for a leisurely trip, there's so much to do in this peaceful, charming community that's less than three hours away from Mammoth Lakes, Yosemite National Park, Death Valley and the soaring Sierra Nevada. Looking to enjoy the stunning scenery closer to town? Bishop Creek Recreational Area, Crowley Lake and Ski Mammoth are all within less than 40 miles of this delightful Bishop hotel, allowing you to enjoy fishing, hunting, hiking and skiing during your stay. Experience the local charm at many area events, including the high school rodeo, a local car show, Mule Days, Bishop Pow Wow and the Tri-County Fair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge

Address: 1025 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: $126 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bishop Holiday Hotel Bishop
Bishop Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Carlsbad, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wait until they're done remodeling, and then ask for a top floor room away from the street. Good luck getting it.”
 of 5 bubbles ElliottBay, 3 days ago | Read review
“They accept pets and give you a room on the lower floor in the back, very quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles glenn20142015, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“It's quieter in the back, away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles sac_joy, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back of the hotel seemed to be a bit bigger than the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Arlenedawn, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“The quietest rooms are probably toward the back of the complex.”
 of 5 bubbles 55KatieM, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question