We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
725 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$170
View Deal
Tripadvisor$170
Priceline
eDreams$170
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (583)
Room & Suite (188)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bishop Creekside Inn
Updated 09/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 19 hotels in Bishop
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Voted Best Lodging in Inyo County 2019 - Discover an inviting oasis mid-way between Los Angeles and Reno. A crackling fireplace, cozy seating, captivating photographs of the local landscapes and freshly baked cookies set the scene as you enter our lobby. Each of our 89 guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, plush Simmons Felicity pillow-top mattresses, and a level of comfort unmatched by other area hotels. Our expert guest service staff can help plan the itinerary for your visit to Yosemite and Death Valley National Parks, as well as other memorable outdoor activities nearby to ensure you make the most of your getaway.
Read more
Room & Suite (188)188
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast buffet
Hiking
Skiing
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Fishing
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
2,633Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,810
  • 590
  • 114
  • 61
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tigerdodo2967 wrote a review Jan 13
1 contribution
It is the Best place to stay in town Bishops, enjoyed staying overnight clean and cozy with wonderful creekside views plus professional and respectful staff services. We want to come back next time when it get more snowfalls.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kelly S wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We left our the Shilo inn in mammoth lakes because of a few reasons. Our room had a great king bed with a couch bed bed that I wouldn’t let my dogs sleep on. As I looked for other arrangements, I came across creekside. Just a wonderful place. So much cleaner and nicer and saved myself $250. It was well worth the drive to mammoth for three days. I don’t think I’ll stay anywhere else from now on. In my eyes you’re a five star hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Sala, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kelly, Thank you for choosing the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. I want to make sure that anyone reading these reviews understands that we do not allow dogs and there is a $1000 fine for bringing them into our rooms. I'm guessing that yours were service animals, which are fine. We're delighted that you enjoyed our property and that it was such a great value. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Paul Sala General Manager
Read more
Peter B wrote a review Dec 2020
Incline Village, Nevada73 contributions43 helpful votes
We have been to this hotel many times as we travel ‘395 often. The location is perfect for us and a stay Of 2 or three days is always a pleasure. It’s not only good for a stop over but there is much to see and do. The rooms are 1st class and service is also outstanding. We highly recommend Bishop Creekside Inn Peter and Karen Balas
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Sala, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Peter and Karen, Thank you for being a regular Creekside Inn guest. Part of what makes working here special are the many regular guests. I'm sure you know all the best rooms and have enjoyed all the little things that make this hotel unique. We hope you can come back and visit again soon. Sincerely, Paul Sala General Manager Bishop Creekside Inn
Read more
julie h wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Creekside was wonderful. We had a king room with a balcony overlooking the creek and the pool. The hotel is clean and the staff very nice. The bed was comfortable, the room large, the shower was great, the outside patio area is great with 3 fireplaces next to the creek and tables/chairs. They provide breakfast although with Covid it is Grab and Go. I wish we had had more time to spend in both this hotel and the town of Bishop.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Sala, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Julie, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and for staying at the Creekside Inn. The rooms along the creek are very special and we're happy that you had the chance to enjoy them. I'll be sure to share your comments with the staff, they are amazing and deserve all the credit for their service and the hard work they put in to keep the rooms like new. We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon (for a longer stay!). Sincerely, Paul Sala General Manager Bishop Creekside Inn
Read more
Json P wrote a review Dec 2020
6 contributions7 helpful votes
This is our second time staying staying at Creekside Inn. Traveling with two little ones. This is a comfy and clean place to stay especially for the time we are in right now. Still serving a grab bag continental breakfast we had a mini loaf of banana nut bread one day and a lemon poppy seed the next day. Still a little nice way to start off the day. The only thing I advise travelers is when I went on Creekside website it did stay the there was no availability and somethin told to call. So I did and there was room available. Thank you Creekside for a great place to lay our heads down once again, making it feel safe, and stress-less.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Sala, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jsonp, Thank you for coming back and staying at the Creekside Inn a second time! I'm glad you were persistent and called the hotel directly. Often times we offer a limited number of rooms on various third party websites and you will be able to find a room by calling the hotel directly. (You will also find the policies and room options to be superior by calling the hotel or booking on our website directly.) We hope you can come back and stay with us many times in the future. Sincerely, Paul Sala General Manager Bishop Creekside Inn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus creekside hotel bishop, best western creekside hotel, best western bishop, bishop best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaInyo CountyBishop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bishop Creekside Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Bishop Creekside Inn?
Nearby attractions include Ancient Bristlecone Pine Forest (0.2 miles), Bishop Visitor Center (0.1 miles), and The Back Alley Bowl and Grill (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bishop Creekside Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Bishop Creekside Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Bishop Creekside Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bishop Creekside Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Erick Schat's Bakkery, Holy Smoke Texas BBQ, and The Back Alley Bowl and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bishop Creekside Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Bishop Creekside Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.05 miles away from the center of Bishop.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bishop Creekside Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Bishop Creekside Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Toggery (0.4 miles).
Does Bishop Creekside Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Bishop Creekside Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.