We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn Bishop

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Bishop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Bishop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2016

While the folks who helped us with this last minute booking were very friendly and efficient, the room was terrible - especially given we spent over $100 for it in December. We would never have stayed here otherwise, but this was a spur of the moment trip and we didn't reserve a room elsewhere in advance. All points below are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeni r
abvibishopca, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I'm glad we could accommodate you at the last minute. I'm also pleased that we offered a friendly experience with clean carpeting, a nice mattress and other positive features. I apologize, however, that the shower and heater malfunctioned and that you found other problems with the room. Our goal is complete satisfaction of all guests,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed October 8, 2015

I recommend NOT stay in this hotel, management is terrible unprofessional, yellling costomers not satisfyed with the service he is providing, asked to leave the hotel if not satisfyed with the yeling way he act when inquired unconformities. I booked a room trough The interned and moments later when arrived ar the hotel the room I booked was not available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpostali
abvibishopca, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting even though you chose not to stay with us to experience our clean, comfortable rooms and great amenities. I apologize if you found your few moments at our hotel anything less than pleasing. We recommend booking directly with the hotel for the best pricing and experience because we have little control over some third-party booking...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Hotel is clean, breakfast very skimpy and needs to be taken back to your room, had to stand on chair to turn on AC, fridge and microwave old--really old. Our cooler kept the sodas cooler than the fridge. Lots of wall plugs--but most of them at ceiling level. WiFi very skimpy-only able to use it in the office. Had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veliagonick
abvibishopca, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that you had difficulty with the AC unit and some other aspects of the room. Our goal is to offer a guest experience that satisfies a wide range of travelers, and I regret that we couldn't satisfy you. We're working to get better every day and will use your comments as we...

Reviewed July 29, 2015

Nothing special about this aging property. Front lobby smelled strongly of incense. Room smelled faintly of incense. Definitely a low-budget affair. But still, I think the owner made an effort to offer a reasonable product. If you're used to staying at the Marriott, this place will disappoint. But if you're just wanting a clean place to crash without spending too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer123231230
abvibishopca, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Tucked away just off the Main Street no issues with location we even walked out on a couple of occations. My wife and I stayed here for two nights in May travelling from Yosemite to las Vagas. We suffered a major diversion due to three of the passes out of the park being closed due to snow fall thus didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pato011
Burbank
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at other Americas Best Value Inns and found that this one is the same as the others, a great deal for the cost. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was located in a quiet neighborhood a block from the Main Street. The water pressure and temperature was good, the pool was clean, and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spna
Coulee City
Reviewed June 4, 2015

We were road tripping and did not have any reservations. I searched with my smart phone and came up with 3 overpriced options and two budget options. We had a heck of a time finding this property as it is off the main drag and in a neighborhood. We called ahead and the desk person was nice and held the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
abvibishopca, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

San Jose, California
Reviewed April 1, 2015

The room had a torn bed skirt that I almost fell when getting out of bed. The beds were so hard and uncomfortable, the hot water lasted maybe 60 seconds not enough for even a full bath, the free continental breakfast was terrible. The owners were very nice. I reserved 2 rooms for 4 nights and never again will I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
abvibishopca, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and your kind comments about our staff. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these...

San Diego, California
Reviewed January 5, 2015

The owner was nice, however the room was not the greatest by far. Bed skirt was torn almost completely off (when it's that bad, just take it off!), hard/flat pillows, no hot water in the shower (she did give us a key to shower in another room, however the water in that was just a bit warmer than in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yourachurtoo
abvibishopca, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We do our best to satisfy all guests and are working to make the hotel better than ever before. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you if you’re ever in the area again. We’ll do better for you in the future....

Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

Got in a little late from Vegas spending the day in Death Valley. The lady who checked us in was very friendly. The room was a bit outdated but the beds were good. Breakfast was simple but effective though. The motel was a few blocks off main street and therefore quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mischa H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.5 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#10 of 20 in Bishop
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trees Motel
The Trees Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful downtown Bishop, California. Bishop is known as the "Mule Capital of the World" and hosts a week-long festival called "Mule Days" that has been held annually since 1969 during the week of Memorial Day, celebrating the contributions of pack mules in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Bishop

Address: 192 Short St, Bishop, CA 93514-3538
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: $68 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms are about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles RonR987, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ground floor to save lugging gear upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles muzicluver, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
“just don't book at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cpostali, Oct 8, 2015 | Read review
“Get a non-smoking room--cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles veliagonick, Aug 18, 2015 | Read review
“Try staying on the ground floor motel part”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelW175, Jun 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay