We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn Bishop

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Bishop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
SanDiego
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Could not get the internet to work.. had iPad and laptop. I dunced around with various Hot Spots and codes, after 3 trips to the front desk, I gave up. I was told all internet in Bishop is bad (satellite). Yeah, well , the hotel I moved to has fine internet. Room was OK, front door was kinda broken, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KJFromSan
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

We, family of 4 with 2 teen girls, stayed here 1 night July 2016 while hiking and camping the eastern Sierras. Booked it on our phone after a few searches told us that we would not be finding value in any Bishop hotels. Something weird going on in Bishop- it's so far from cities but still ain't big enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AbiAdiMike
La Palma, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

If you don't demand much, this place is ok. It is off on a quiet street. From here one can walk all around the town. It has a small microwave and fridge. The wifi doesn't work well and the free breakfast consists of coffee, ersatz orange juice, milk, small muffins, bad fruit, sugar donuts, and two types of cereal (Trix... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron R
Prangins, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Lady at reception friendly but it does not make up for the rest. Rooms don't look all that clean, bathroom needs to be redone, air conditioner very loud (we had to turn it off). Breakfast very cheap, we had to pick it up at reception and carry to room. Not much choice, coffee and muffin or cornflakes. Chairs outside our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prangins

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

At check in informed owner/clerk that we were perhaps going to leave 1 day early and would need to cancel the last day of our reservation. We booked 5 nights or the highschool rodeo finals. The owner informed us it might take up to 30 days to get our money refunded for the last day..which we agreed to. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol Van Fleet V
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

This place is an old motel that's been remodeled.Its a descent,ok stay for a place to shower and sleep.The mattress was not real comfortable and the shower didn't have hot water until I realized the cartridge was prob.the wrong one...cold was hot and hot was cold.It was quiet and walking distance to everything,Just ok.

Helpful?
Thank tony g
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

Made a very last minute booking when Tioga pass was opened earlier than expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Upgraded our room for free! Breakfast was basic but enough to get us going. Room was quiet and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank muzicluver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

While the folks who helped us with this last minute booking were very friendly and efficient, the room was terrible - especially given we spent over $100 for it in December. We would never have stayed here otherwise, but this was a spur of the moment trip and we didn't reserve a room elsewhere in advance. All points below are... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeni r
abvibishopca, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I'm glad we could accommodate you at the last minute. I'm also pleased that we offered a friendly experience with clean carpeting, a nice mattress and other positive features. I apologize, however, that the shower and heater malfunctioned and that you found other problems with the room. Our goal is complete satisfaction of all guests,... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I recommend NOT stay in this hotel, management is terrible unprofessional, yellling costomers not satisfyed with the service he is providing, asked to leave the hotel if not satisfyed with the yeling way he act when inquired unconformities. I booked a room trough The interned and moments later when arrived ar the hotel the room I booked was not available... More 

Helpful?
Thank cpostali
abvibishopca, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting even though you chose not to stay with us to experience our clean, comfortable rooms and great amenities. I apologize if you found your few moments at our hotel anything less than pleasing. We recommend booking directly with the hotel for the best pricing and experience because we have little control over some third-party booking... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Hotel is clean, breakfast very skimpy and needs to be taken back to your room, had to stand on chair to turn on AC, fridge and microwave old--really old. Our cooler kept the sodas cooler than the fridge. Lots of wall plugs--but most of them at ceiling level. WiFi very skimpy-only able to use it in the office. Had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank veliagonick
abvibishopca, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that you had difficulty with the AC unit and some other aspects of the room. Our goal is to offer a guest experience that satisfies a wide range of travelers, and I regret that we couldn't satisfy you. We're working to get better every day and will use your comments as we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.5 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 1,296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Bishop
Econo Lodge Bishop
#11 of 20 in Bishop
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful downtown Bishop, California. Bishop is known as the "Mule Capital of the World" and hosts a week-long festival called "Mule Days" that has been held annually since 1969 during the week of Memorial Day, celebrating the contributions of pack mules in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Bishop

Address: 192 Short St, Bishop, CA 93514-3538
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: $88 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay