We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Sacramento, United States
Reviewed June 1, 2015

Although the front office was undergoing a renovation, everything went well. Quick check in to a dog-friendly hotel and the room was clean and ready. The room was very quiet even though the hotel is on the main street through town. Breakfast was very good (I particulary like waffles).

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you back soon when our lobby is ready!

Santa Ana, United States
Reviewed May 27, 2015

LaQuinta Bishop/Mammoth has been a stop over for us over the years while on our way to Reno Nevada. We can always count on clean rooms and friendly service with hot coffee and continental breakfast in the morning before hitting the road again. They allow pets at no additional fee. The bathrooms in the standard rooms are very small at...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Coarsegold, California
Reviewed May 26, 2015

A little over priced, but it was Mule days and Memorial Day weekend. The rooms were recently remodeled, but the front lobby was not completed. The bathrooms are very cramped and could used more space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coarsegold93614
Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a Thursday. The place is under renovation so there is some construction going on. The check in was easy. As you should expect from an average hotel, the walls were thin and the beds were lumpy. It was an average stay at an average place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikerdawg
Mt. Vernon, AL
Reviewed May 21, 2015

A little overpriced. Not being a local the back door, where we had to enter our room, did not feel safe. In the back parking lot is a bar and bowling alley. People were sitting around door smoking. They were not motel guests. King size bed. One side was perfect. The other side was awful. Good side, staff were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bharper-1125
Southern California
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Motel reserved in advance through another travel booking site. Nowhere on either this motel's OR"other booking site's" listing does it state the motel is under construction, and no elevators are working to the second floor. Check-in set up was sad, a folding table in the "breakfast room". On top of that -- our room is dumpy. Bare fluorescent bulbs above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VenusdeLA
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a not so good experience here. Again I don't think anyone can update advertising on every internet channel if they are renovating. I am sorry they we did have a temporary check in table as our lobby is not finished yet. It should be ready by next week. Also we are updating our rooms...

Montague
Reviewed May 8, 2015

Clean and quiet rooms with good breakfast selection. Helpful friendly desk staff. Cat friendly. Good water pressure with plenty of hot water. Would have liked to have small refrigerator in room. Will definitely return next time through Bishop. Several restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmontbk
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We really do appreciate it when we make our guests happy! We will be adding microwaves and fridges to all our double bed rooms soon. We currently have them in all our other rooms and just have to finish up our two bed rooms.

Nevada
Reviewed May 7, 2015

Although there was not an elevator, the room was clean, quiet and a good price. Staff was friendly. I was able to walk around the area (the park is just down the street) and Schat's bakery, always a favorite was just a few doors down. The breakfast room is presently being enlarged, but the food array was done well and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shoguntia
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank for the review! We hope to see you back after our renovation is complete!

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed May 6, 2015

If I could give this place zero stars, I would. This is disappointing because we've stayed here in the past and found it to be a clean, dog-friendly place to go for a weekend of fishing. NOT THIS TIME! Took our 16 year old and his friend here for a weekend of birthday fishing. We arrived at the La Quinta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry you had a bad experience with your stay. I can assure you that we will take the time check the outside of our property much more. As we share a parking lot with three other business we cannot monitor every inch of our property to see who throws trash and where....

Davis, California
Reviewed April 27, 2015

I stayed here for two nights with a group that went to Manzanar. The property was exactly what I expected from a La Quinta. The breakfast was plentiful, and the rooms were clean. The staff was very accommodating with our large group and let us use the dining area to watch a movie. Overall, it was quite comfortable. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happygyrl
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the Review!!! We really appreciate it! We always appreciate our guests especially a group as big as yours! We hope to see you back next year!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.0 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
807 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes is a 100% nonsmoking hotel nestled in the eastern High Sierra 30 minutes south of Mammoth Lakes Summer and Winter Resort, an area famous for abundant hiking, fishing, biking, skiing, and climbing opportunities. Area attractions like the Law Railroad Museum, Bishop Country Club Golf Course, Tri-County Fairgrounds, Paiute Palace Casino, and Mill Pond Equestrian Center are easily accessible from our hotel. Shops like Von's and several restaurants are conveniently located nearby. Our spacious rooms at the La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and other thoughtful amenities designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Address: 651 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2425
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: $118 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bishop-Mammoth Lakes Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Bishop
Bishop La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Carlsbad, California
6 months ago
7 months ago
Bakersfield, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask if the room is one of the renovated rooms. 203 has been renovated.”
  • Room 203
 of 5 bubbles lazybum02, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try a different motel; other reviews indicate small rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles frank183, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“For a good room, find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hbelus, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“Any place but this....”
 of 5 bubbles Maverick12, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to stay here ask for a room on the top floor that hasn't had animals in it.”
 of 5 bubbles robyna970, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question