We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

We stay here several times a year on our way through Bishop. It's always clean. Not fancy or lush by any means. A little old but clean. The staff is friendly. They also have a rewards program which they offered after our first stay

Helpful?
Thank deb m
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We cant wait to see you on your next trip back we are currently renovating and adding some more amenities we hope to see you soon! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

This motel is a very nice stay, priced right, friendly staff, very clean rooms and great maids working here. My only complaint would be the small bathroom. When I first came to this town, I stayed at the Comfort Inn down the street, wasted my time there, no tv channels, etc. So I tried the LaQuita, very good choice on... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate the Good Review! More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a micro fridge, recliner, comfy bed and a nice shower. They did pick the breakfast up half an hour earlier than the paperwork said so be mindful of this. The hotel's location is easy to get in and out of and convienent. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank legendsofthedesert
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are currently renovating and adding microwaves and fridges to all our rooms! Please come see us again! More 

Nampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This was an average La Quinta; we have stayed in nicer La Quintas in other states. The service was great and the continental breakfast was nice too. The floor in the room was very dirty; the bottom of our socks were black from walking around on the floor. Otherwise, a nice option.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tammi D
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are going through renovations and hope you come back and see us again when we are done. More 

Rosny-sous-bois, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Easy to find in bishop, not far from all restaurants. Easy to park. Our room was just next the breakfast area and we were afraid about the noise in the morning but it was a good surprise because there was not a lot of noise. The bathroom is too small and the door of the bathroom is not convenient. Wifi... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bruno C
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

everything was perfect! the young man (steven?) at the front desk was polite, amazing , and very helpful. the rooms were amazing. i dont know why other people dont like them, maybe they were grumpy people who dont know how to enjoy a stay at a hotel, but any way the hotel was good, front desk was helpful, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan d
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great Review! We are glad you had a enjoyable experience! More 

boise,id, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

paid "adjoining grooms" rate. bathroom tiny for two rooms. door between rooms squeeked and rumbled. desk folks friendly and responded, but problems were beyond their control. cribs were primitive. had to call a second time for linen for the cribs. inadequate number of towels for one bathroom, two rooms

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tom J
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Sorry you did not have a enjoyable experience. We will definitely make sure we check that towels are adequate for that type of room. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Good location; older motel, but in good condition; reasonable price. cordial staff. Need to fix room card keys to work properly. Constantly had to have them redone about 6 times a day. Other clients had same problem. We were not carrying them in wallets or next to cell phones. Exasperating!We were there 3 days.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 607bonniew
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are glad you brought the key locks to our attention we have fixed them so it should not happen again! Hope to see you back soon. More 

los angelos
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. The hotel is in the heart of Bishop. There are several resturants nearby including a japanese resturant right next door. This survey wants me to right a review of a minimum of 200 characters. I spent a total of 12 hours in Bishop and have nothing else to say so I'am... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelhopper3
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I stayed here because of a deal I was offered from American Airlines/Rocketmiles and won't make that mistake again. See my southbound rating of the Best Western instead. Room in need of renovation-ugly dark unappealing carpet and musty smelling, missing tiles around bathroom door, no plugs by the nightstands, no hand soap, sink area way too narrow, oh and did... More 

Helpful?
Thank tahoekr
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't have am enjoyable experience we are currently renovating and we just upgraded our TV's to Direct TV we hope you will come see us and give us another try when we are done renovating. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.0 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Address: 651 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2425
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: $145 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bishop-Mammoth Lakes Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Bishop
Bishop La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay