We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cielo Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)

About

#13 of 20 hotels in Bishop
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
360Reviews
63Photos
4Q+A
54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 108
  • 82
  • 58
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room had really nice furniture, the colors of the room gives you this relaxing feeling. Excellent equipment in the fitness center, really nice breakfast area. I enjoyed my stay very much and will certainly stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Cielo Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Paradise - Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so pleased to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you come back and see us soon! :)
Read more
After many days of camping and driving, we were ready for a room and a hot shower. We stayed at Cielo as they allowed pets, and reviewing it on the internet, it appeared prices were reasonable. We ended up paying about $150 after taxes and pet fee for a double queen, tight
Read more
Response from Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Cielo Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest - Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
I had stayed here the year before and had a good experience. My last stay was very disappointing. The bed looked slept in. I was told by the front desk clerk that he couldn't remedy it because they had no other rooms and no cleaning staff until the following morning. There
Read more
Response from Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Cielo Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Anita - On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
We stayed for one night-2 adults, 2 kids- on our way to Mammoth. It was a convenient place to stop over on our way up to the mountain. 4 hours from LA, 1 hour from Mammoth Main Lodge. We checked in at 8:30 pm quickly and with no problems. The hotel was quiet and clean and
Read more
Response from Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Cielo Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Dear Jesse - Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Thank you for staying and we hope to welcome you again in the future! Safe travels!
Read more
At the time of visit, just needed a place to sleep as most of the area was covered by smoke from the burning terrain in the mountains. Not much to expect from the hotel. Quite central located in a very small village. Some bars and dining in neighbourhood. The room prices should
Read more
Response from Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Cielo Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded Feb 28, 2019
Dear SakuKim - Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Room with King bed
Mountain View from Bishop
Nice beds and fresh teal and grey color scheme.
Looking west from the parking lot over the Back Alley Bowl, an excellent source of entertainment
Room 203
PreviousNext
1234567
Do you have fish cleaning and freezing facilities?
No, I don't beleive so.
0 votes
Show all answers
My room had both microwave and fridge.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have laundry facilities for guests to use?
Yes they also do a fluff and fold if you like!
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a pool and hot tub
Sorry unfortunately we do not have a pool and hot tub.
0 votes
"South facing rooms for views, above the first floor."
"second floor"
"Ask for second floor rooms and bring your own mattress"
"Ask for second floor but there's no elevator."
"Ask for a room away from the street and check the bathroom as soon as you get to your room."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn bishop-mammoth lakes hotel bishopla quinta hotel bishopla quinta bishopbishop la quinta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBishop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing