We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joseph House Inn

Save
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“other guests”(12 reviews)
“rose room”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
105
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsrose roombreakfast was amazingwonderful cookb bswealth of informationgourmet breakfastquiet gardenbed and breakfaston arrivalfabulous place to staybreathtaking sceneryeach guestbeautiful propertydeath valleyhome from homestayed for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 114 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently spent a night at the Joseph house Inn the room was quiet, very quiet and exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast was much better then most B&bs. The people were what made the place truly special we will be back

Thank Bubbaduck
Response from JosephHouseInn, Owner at Joseph House InnResponded February 13, 2018

Hi: Thank you for the great review. We hope to be bale to welcome you back some time soon again. Try us in the spring or summer when we serve breakfast on the garden patio and the grounds are beautiful and green. Sincerely, Myriam

Reviewed December 6, 2017

What a gem in the heart of the Sierras! The Joseph House is a beautiful property with all the amenities you could need and Myriam, the host is a genuine beautiful spirit who makes sure you start with a gourmet breakfast and great plans for...More

1  Thank MarileeSage
Response from JosephHouseInn, Owner at Joseph House InnResponded December 7, 2017

Hallo: Thank you for the wonderful review. We also enjoyed having you visit and look forward to welcoming back again and again. Happy Holidays to you and yours. Myriam

Reviewed November 24, 2017

On our road trip of California we stopped for just one night in Bishop and stayed at the Jospeh Inn on the recomendation of all the TA reviews - we werent disappointed. Really cute and chintzy - we were greeted with a much appreciated glass...More

Thank AshBush
Response from JosephHouseInn, Owner at Joseph House InnResponded November 26, 2017

Hallo: And thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Just to let you know we never have Fennel Omelette's Fennel is not for everyone, rather an acquired taste. Not sure which we served that day but is...More

Reviewed November 12, 2017

We booked Joseph House Inn at last minute travelling through High Sierra and we couldn't have been more lucky. The entire family makes sure that you feel special in this place. We had a lovely chat with other guests having a glass of wine. Later...More

Thank Piotr K
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Once again we stopped over night at Joseph House in Bishop as we travelled between Tahoe City and Temecula. My 5 star review doesn't change. This is a wonderful stop for one night or several days. We will stop on our way back home again,...More

Thank susansmix
Response from JosephHouseInn, General Manager at Joseph House InnResponded November 1, 2017

HI, thanks for the great review. We also look forward to welcoming you back and enjoying a glass of wine together. See you soon, Myriam

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bishop
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$195 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$195 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sandibrock
September 5, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JosephHouseInn | Property representative |
Hallo, thank you for the request. We are an all ground floor Inn. We do have wheelchair access but only the smaller travel size wheel chairs. We have the Garden Room with an easy shower access. Best to call and check... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Garden Room is perfect for traveling with a dog"
Read review
"Our room had a patio door which opened to the gardens - lovely!"
Read review
"Give yourself time to walk the grounds and the town. Relax and soak it all in."
Read review
"There are rooms on the south side that have doors that open onto patios. Every room is quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing