We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Bishop

Motel 6$126*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bishop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Bishop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 7, 2016

We stayed here on a one night stop on our way to Yosemite and we were pleasantly surprised by how nice this motel was. The interiors were modern and the room was very clean. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay in Bishop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilidhlou
SamPatelBishop, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Eilidh W, Thank you for honest review of our motel. We are happy that our motel met your standards and needs. I hope we are able to accommodate you in the future and that the next time you come through the eastern Sierra Nevada, you will give us the honor of being your host once again. until then, all...

Dayton, Nevada
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Love the new remodeled look and all the room they now have in them. Was a wonderful stay. Hope all Motel 6's remodel like this one. Have seen billboards showing the new remodels. Very clean and the workers were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
SamPatelBishop, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Laura W, Thank you for honest review of our motel. We are happy that our motel met your standards and needs. I hope we are able to accommodate you in the future and that the next time you come through the eastern Sierra Nevada, you will give us the honor of being your host once again. until then, all...

Poway, California
Reviewed January 21, 2016

We were in the back of the facility on the ground floor. Had the dog with us, so this was perfect. No road noise from the front or other guests passing by. No carpet on the floors, all wood, but not that uncomfortable. There is no coffee maker, however there is some available in the lobby. Denny's is right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RON S
SamPatelBishop, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Ron S, Thank you for honest review of our motel. We are happy that our motel met your standards and needs. I hope we are able to accommodate you in the future and that the next time you come through the eastern Sierra Nevada, you will give us the honor of being your host once again. until then, all...

Austin, Nevada
Reviewed January 10, 2016

I am frequently in Bishop on business, and always stay at this motel. It has been remodeled, is very clean,quiet, and the price is affordable for a resort-vacation getaway. Free wifi is super. The front desk personnel are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
SamPatelBishop, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie B, Thank you for honest review of our motel. We are happy that our motel met your standards and needs. I hope we are able to accommodate you in the future and that the next time you come through the eastern Sierra Nevada, you will give us the honor of being your host once again. until then, all...

San Diego, California
Reviewed January 2, 2016

I've done the drive from Northern, NV to LA many times stopping in Bishop for 1 night of rest. I've stayed in 3 different motels there and by far this one was probably better than the other 2 (Ramada and Days Inn). Check in and check out is fast. The rooms themselves are comfortable with hot showers and comfortable beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gafiltafish
SamPatelBishop, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Gafiltafish, Thank you for honest review of our motel. We apologize that our motel did not meet your standards and needs. We do offer free toothbrushes in the office as well as other toiletries free upon request. I hope we are able to accomidate you in the future and that the next time you come throught the eastern Sierra...

Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. I love the new look. It was clean and comfortable. I love the floors. No more dirty motel carpets yay! Front desk was nice and even called to check in on us. WiFi was good and good cable. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian A
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Vivian E, Thank you for honest review of our motel. We are happy that our motel met your standards and needs. I hope we are able to accomidate you in the future and that the next time you come throught the eastern Sierra Nevada, you will give us the honor of being your host once again. until then, all...

Santa Maria, California
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean, undated, large, quiet, good pillows. A/C was cold and showers were hot. No shampoo/conditioner (FYI) Stayed here with my husband and 2 well behaved dogs! It was Halloween night, it was a last minute stop on a very long trip so I reserved it same day. It was a bit pricey for a motel 6 (89.99...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdg000
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this review

Dear kdg000, Thank you for honest review of our motel. We are happy that our motel met your standards and needs. I hope we are able to accomidate you in the future and that the next time you come throught the eastern Sierra Nevada, you will give us the honor of being your host once again. until then, all the...

Attica, Greece
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Pulled into bishop, California, after a 650 mile drive. Hotel staff very friendly, and professional. Wifi seemed to be down in a lot of areas, due to a centrally damaged cable. Staff made it possible for me to get internet connection, when all else failed. Thanks to everyone at Motel 6 for a truly enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimi B
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Jimi B, Thank you for honest review of our motel. We are happy that our motel met your standards and needs. I hope we are able to accomidate you in the future and that the next time you come throught the eastern Sierra Nevada, you will give us the honor of being your host once again. until then, all...

Boykins, VA
Reviewed October 12, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by this Motel 6. It was just recently updated and was very nice looking and very clean. The motel offered free wifi, but we were a considerable distance from the office area and the wifi was pretty much worthless/nonfunctioning. The beds were very comfortable, and it was nice to be able to walk to local restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saphronie
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Saphronie, Thank you for honest review of our motel. We are happy that our motel met your standards and needs. I hope we are able to accomidate you in the future and that the next time you come throught the eastern Sierra Nevada, you will give us the honor of being your host once again. until then, all the...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed October 7, 2015

I reached there at 9 pm freezing cold and there was only 1 person at front desk. Had to wait for at least 30 mins in queue. After i reached there was a bigger surprise WIFi $3 per device and good speed WiFi $5 per device. Yes these are per devices. Room was clean and parking was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit G
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Amit G, Thank you for honest review of our motel. I'm sorry about your WIFI standards but it much not of been our WIFI network because we provide free internet at our hotel. Also we always have only one front desk clerk per shift, and I'm also sorry about your delayed check in. I hope we are able to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.3 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
446 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#11 of 20 in Bishop
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#8 of 20 in Bishop
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bishop

Address: 1005 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2407
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: $84 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bishop Hotel Bishop
Motel Six Bishop
Bishop Motel 6
Bishop Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Bishop staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
California
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ground floor is definitely easier with a dog”
pasadenahusky, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Always, top floor is best. The rear building is quieter.”
DonC56, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Choose back building away from busy street for more quiet stay.”
PHaney, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“There are two separate blocks to this hotel and the one in the rear is closer to the small pool and much further from highway 395.”
mine2decoy, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the rear buliding will be VERY quiet.”
williamg764, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Motel 6
$126* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$126
Booking.com$126
Orbitz.com$126
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates