We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bishop

Expedia.com$72*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Bishop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 670: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bishop
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights while exploring the surrounding area. Our room was quiet. The bed, will, it could've been better but we were tired and so slept well. Good value for the price. We will definitely be returning to Bishop and would consider staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBaker48
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return and hope you can stay longer so you can explore even more fun things to do near by. We appreciate you taking the time to review our motel.

HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel, love the employees, love the drive to get there........ my only complaint this trip was being woking up at 5 a.m by what sounded to be the worst sex in the world, he was a five pump chump and she sounded like a dying owl....... the hotel needs thicker walls, just saying lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
About Hotel's Favorite Review
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review despite the 5am awaking. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to the Eastern Sierras

Holland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay! Conveniently located. Hot tub was great. Pool was not open as it was early in the season! The room was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 924lindsayv
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review. We are glad you had a great stay. Pool is seasonal but will be back up and running soon. We hope you will come back and visit us on your next trip to the Eastern Sierras.

Chino, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at this travel lodge before. Not as pleasant as I like. However this stay was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianef161
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel and thanks for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again so we can make it another exceptional stay for you!

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would not recommend for more than a couple of nights stay. But this place is very handy for a stop on Scenic Highway US 395. Rooms are very simply furnished, but clean and the decor is is good condition. The large bed was comfortable. Given that nightime temperatures fell to -5C, the duvet was too thin and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nezcassee
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We're glad you enjoyed your overnight stop with us. We do have staff at the front desk 24/7 to help accommodate most needs you might have to make your stay more comfortable such as extra blankets, pillows and towels. We do offer other breakfast items such as yogurt, fruit bagels...

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougy493
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Destk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Moab, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Point Arena
Reviewed 1 week ago

good hotel for the price, set back from main highwy so less noise from trucks. Staff very helpful in helping me find plug for my Chevy Volt

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug357
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel and the 4 star review. We're please to learn that you found our front desk team members to be helpful and that you were able to charge you electric vehicle. We hope you come stay with us again on your next trip to the Eastern Sierras.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose Travelodge because I had my dog with me and they are pet friendly. (They DO charge $15/day if you have a pet, which I wasn't aware of when I booked the room,) When I arrived for check-in, the receptionist was friendly and helpful. I had an upstairs room, and it was clean and very quiet. They have breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarafP8320KK
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a continental breakfast which includes several delicious items for the start of your day and hope you can partake the next time you are with us. Yes, we are also pet friendly and do have a pet area in the back of...

California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsP3917HO
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: $69 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Actually I think all rooms are good the place sits back from the street so you don't get traffic noise”
sedona1938, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with balcony's - you must request one though! great for pets.”
kjaeger2016, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“The second building past the lobby is better for parking.”
giantsfan2, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room with a view of the park and it has a nice balcony”
scottfI2743AW, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor. Called a suite because ofa balcony, but we were just as happy sitting at a table by the pool.”
ucjulie, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$72
Orbitz.com$72
Hotwire.com$72
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates