We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe

431 Godstone Road, Whyteleafe CR3 0BF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent one night in the travelodge and was overly concerned when a colleague was spotted in the foyer who advised that it was cooler in the car park!! The lady on the front desk then advised that the rooms were very hot, but the curtains had been drawn and a fan had been left on, also that ice was available... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff were very friendly and helpful but the rooms were too hot with just a fan to keep you cool, and when the window was open all you could hear was the road noise. Food was very good and the hotel was very clean and well kept.

Helpful?
Thank New-Wingcommander
Hassocks, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had lovely stay and was greeted well and by happy staff.had good service in bar of which was very clean and tidy.room was clean and tidy but a little expensive.all in all had a very comfortable stay and will go back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank phildyke76
London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid for early check in as were in a rush to get ready for a wedding we have traveled for but we wasted 15 min waiting at the reception as there was no one there we only got served once we find a number on the website for a hotel and she finally arrived no even being sorry for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

trapped in kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights last week/weekend. Room was ok but probably too cold for some people - fine for me. On ground floor so couldn't open window much for security reasons. Lucky it wasn't a hot room, really! On our last night, July 2, we were surprised to find that our duvets had been taken away and all we... More 

Helpful?
Thank STBarnett
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Caterham Whyteleafe Travelodge. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion.We do hope you stay... More 

difficulttoplease
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly this building looks like a cell block. Our room looked clean. The window sill however wasn't a pretty sight and nor was the view from the window. There was something stuck on the net curtain... Didn't want to investigate what it was... Within minutes of checking out driving off in taxi I realised I had left my phone charger... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaylou2gethr
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a travelodge- it does what it says on the tin! However just a few things to mention. There was signs everywhere in the carpark threatening a firey death if you didn't pay and display. However the machine was out of order, and on checking in we were told you don't need to pay. I don't know if this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank enielle
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at Caterham Whyteleafe Travelodge with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spend last night there and it was very good, no complain. Nice clean very big bedroom, king size bed, shower/bath, double glazed window and radiator. We stayed in room 117, facing the front of the hotel, very quite. The other side facing the A road. You do have to pay for the parking but last night the pay machine... More 

Helpful?
Thank koalafei
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Caterham Whyteleafe Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are... More 

Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A used towel was found hanging behind the bathroom door. There was no floor mat provided. The carpets had not been vacuumed. Walking barefoot you could feel grit underfoot. The bed was comfortable. Room was a comfortable temperature.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our new Dreamer bed to be comfortable. We're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to fix any... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Never stayed at a TL before so wasnt sure what to expect. Had heard many poor reviews about TL in general but after staying here im quite pleased. Parking was plentiful , and free because the ticket machine was broken ( bonus) . Check in was done in a matter of seconds and front of house staff were polite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kath I
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Caterham Whyteleafe Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whyteleafe
2.3 mi away
Coulsdon Manor & Golf Club
2.6 mi away
Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
4.2 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#8 of 22 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe

Address: 431 Godstone Road, Whyteleafe CR3 0BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Whyteleafe
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe 1*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe Hotel Surrey
Travelodge Hotel Surrey
Travelodge Surrey
Travel Lodge Surrey
Surrey Travel Lodge
Surrey Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay