We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've got 2 children with Autism. Travelling can be a nightmare! We use Travelodge whenever possible as the rooms are always same, therefore easing our children's anxieties. Menu & restaurant always same too which helps. Always clean and fresh - cleaner than most private hotels we've used in the past.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank benjaminlG6994BJ
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As commented on by previous reviewers the room was far too hot. We slept with the window open and left the fan on overnight but the noise of the fan disturbed our night's sleep! I am not a fan of Travelodge preferring Premier Inns but this was a last minute booking due to family circumstances. We were alocated a family... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAC446
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sincerely sorry to hear you were not positively impressed with multiple factors within your accommodation. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a Travelodge, this one is excellent. Breakfast very good, Evening meal excellent, staff very welcoming, room very good, and a nice sleep. One drawback, which I would hope the hotel will sort out soon, before someone gets seriously hurt. The shower, my partner had a shower, but there are no bath mats in the bath, and she slipped over... More 

Helpful?
Thank malc1005
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night in the travelodge and was overly concerned when a colleague was spotted in the foyer who advised that it was cooler in the car park!! The lady on the front desk then advised that the rooms were very hot, but the curtains had been drawn and a fan had been left on, also that ice was available... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise... More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful but the rooms were too hot with just a fan to keep you cool, and when the window was open all you could hear was the road noise. Food was very good and the hotel was very clean and well kept.

Helpful?
Thank New-Wingcommander
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're terribly sorry to learn that room temperature and external noise negatively impacted your stay with us. However, we're pleased to hear our staff members were very friendly and helpful during your time and you enjoyed our bar/cafe facilities. We will ensure our hotel team are made aware of your comments and hope to welcome... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room between 30 and 40 degrees C day and night. When it was 32 degrees outside it was even hotter inside our room. In order to sleep had to take cold shower and sleep with wet hair. Body completely dried without a towel within 2 minutes. 4 month old baby was sweating too. Were told ground floor rooms were as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvette P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Caterham Whyteleafe Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Hassocks, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Had lovely stay and was greeted well and by happy staff.had good service in bar of which was very clean and tidy.room was clean and tidy but a little expensive.all in all had a very comfortable stay and will go back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank phildyke76
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

We paid for early check in as were in a rush to get ready for a wedding we have traveled for but we wasted 15 min waiting at the reception as there was no one there we only got served once we find a number on the website for a hotel and she finally arrived no even being sorry for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

trapped in kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Stayed here for three nights last week/weekend. Room was ok but probably too cold for some people - fine for me. On ground floor so couldn't open window much for security reasons. Lucky it wasn't a hot room, really! On our last night, July 2, we were surprised to find that our duvets had been taken away and all we... More 

Helpful?
Thank STBarnett
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Caterham Whyteleafe Travelodge. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion.We do hope you stay... More 

difficulttoplease
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Firstly this building looks like a cell block. Our room looked clean. The window sill however wasn't a pretty sight and nor was the view from the window. There was something stuck on the net curtain... Didn't want to investigate what it was... Within minutes of checking out driving off in taxi I realised I had left my phone charger... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaylou2gethr
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whyteleafe
2.3 mi away
Coulsdon Manor & Golf Club
2.6 mi away
Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
7.8 mi away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
4.8 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe

Address: Travel Lodge 431 Godstone Road, Whyteleafe CR3 0BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Whyteleafe
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe 1*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe Hotel Surrey
Travelodge Hotel Surrey
Travelodge Surrey
Travel Lodge Surrey
Surrey Travel Lodge
Surrey Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay