We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cozy Hollow Lodge

Save
Share
40409 Big Bear Boulevard PO Box 3541, CA 92315
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
$81
$79
View Deal
SAVE $2
Booking.com$81
Lol.travel
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (54)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (178)

About

#5 of 20 hotels in Big Bear Region
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled under the majestic pine trees located in scenic Big Bear Lake, California, we offer warm, cozy Big Bear Cabins. We are centrally located in Big Bear Lake just around the corner from the Village, and just down the hill from Alpine Water Slide. We are walking distance to the lake, Big Bear Village and just a few minutes from the ski resorts and many hiking/biking trails. Come stay in one of our Rustic Cabins and enjoy the wonders of Big Bear Valley, an all season resort. Whether you want to hike, bike, fish, boat, ski, snowboard, or just relax... let us help you plan your mountain getaway. Winter at Big Bear Lake is Here. Come enjoy one of our rustic Big Bear Cabins from studios to family cabins.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Golf course
Hiking
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Mini golf
Skiing
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Telephone
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
147Reviews8Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 46
  • 12
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
missbeardy wrote a review Sep 2019
Brisbane, Australia4 contributions
Booked a deluxe room over the labour Day weekend via booking.com. We then had the option to get a jacuzzi in our room for an extra 75$ which was very exciting and the only reason for getting the deluxe room. On the second night we decided to use it. After being in it for about twenty minutes we found that there was all of this disgusting gunk coming out of the spa filter making it unusable. Spoke to management who mentioned she would notify the owners about this and they would contact us. After following up three times over three days we finally got a response. The response was rude blunt and lacking and customer service, and they did not listen to anything that was said taking a very hard and misinformed stance. Also they claimed we were never in the spa which really questions why they would think they know that. (We were in the spa). After spending three weeks in America (from Australia) it is a shame that the correspondence from this incident was the only black mark on our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard R, Owner at Cozy Hollow Lodge
Responded Sep 21, 2019
Unfortunately this is not the truth. It is a shame. Actually jetted spa tubs do not have filters. It was calcium deposits in the jetted lines coming into the tub as the jets were running, which unfortunately our water has a high content of calcium. We take all measures to avoid this in the tubs plumbing lines. We offered to flush out but this guest did not want our service. I personally read and responded to their complaints and their request for a discount. We could not come to a reasonable amount as they purchased the room with a discounted rate and 1 free night. We tried to accommodate the guest with out success. Rich R.
Read more
Malcolm wrote a review Aug 2019
Brisbane, Australia79 contributions13 helpful votes
The host and staff were friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and hassle free. The rooms are little lodges with a comfortable bed, bathroom, living area, pourch fire place and kitchenette. This lodge is close to the town center and lakes area. As it was summer when we stayed there it looks like a great place to stay at during winter time. Would highly recommend a stay here, great value.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard R, Owner at Cozy Hollow Lodge
Responded Sep 21, 2019
Thank you for an honest response. We work hard for all our guest to have an enjoyable stay. It is rewarding when we get a perfect review. Rich R.
Read more
travelinCAcouple wrote a review Aug 2019
El Cajon, California50 contributions64 helpful votes
Last minute trip to visit the car show found me looking for an economical place to stay. We usual use VRBO's but this time the Cozy Hollow was a better deal. We reserved the studio but were upgraded to jacuzzi room. The cabins are stand alone, no loud neighbors sharing walls or stomping overhead. Ample parking. The rooms are clean, rustic...think old cabin, lots of wood, but well maintained. Our cabin was a good size for the two of us. The front porch had chairs and was quite pleasant to sit outside of our own little porch! The bed was very comfortable, the sheets were heavenly soft. Towels were good quality and in good condition. No shampoos or amenities, only bar soap! There are little signs and rules everywhere you turn. I was afraid to open the bar soap in the bathroom for fear of being charged for it! We did not use jacuzzi nor the fireplace. The location was great. We walked everywhere, well, except around the lake! The village is a short walk as well as the lake, too. Shopping, restaurants and coffee within in minutes. The downsides are: it's located right on BBL Blvd so lots of traffic or road noise at night. It was car show weekend so it might have been busier traffic wise but it was fairly loud in the middle of the night. With all the rules and fees, it wasn't as relaxing as I would have thought...empty your own trash, don't expect housekeeping unless you request, if you do this or don't do that there is a fee. I guess that's good or bad, you know exactly what to expect. There was just one chair inside so we sat, or lounged on the bed. Hair dryer at front desk. Would we stay here again? Probably. Great price, great location. But we might want to try another place for comparison!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard R, Owner at Cozy Hollow Lodge
Responded Sep 21, 2019
We live in a world of rules and signs. I'm old fashioned and rules and signs were a part of it. Most of the signs are for direction of use. Rules well it keeps our place nice but rustic. The cabins are house kept and we do daily housekeeping on request. Its good that you have a lot of positive comments and I hoped I clarified your negatives. We hope you returned and enjoy the amenities of the cabin you stay in. Rich R.
Read more
cellvalley wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Upon arrival in the middle of the snow storm the check-in lady told me that I can not bring my 3 years old child who sleeps with us on the same bed in the room I had booked. She needed to move me to a more expensive room and charge me the difference. I showed her my reservation where it clearly says that children under 4 years of age are free of charge. Below is the note from my reservation: "Please note: One child under 4 years of age may stay free of charge when using the provided room beds. All other children are charged an additional fee per night. There is no capacity for extra beds in the rooms." Upon reading my reservation she said that the website is wrong and that she needs to call Booking. com to correct this. I called Booking.com and they told me that it is the owner information on the website. Booking.com does not write the policies and terms of accommodation for the places they sell. In two words: Rip Off!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard R, Owner at Cozy Hollow Lodge
Responded Sep 21, 2019
I apologize for your check-in experience. I don't know what cabin you booked. We have 2 small cabins that adjoin each other that are small and only 2 people can occupy those cabins and that is our policy. Your quote is correct for our larger studio cabins and it is Booking.com that inserts that as a generic statement on our public site. You would need to go into the specific cabin details to read its occupancy and requirements. So not quite a rip off for the cabin that would accommodate you. Rich R.
Read more
JerryFischer wrote a review Nov 2018
Stevenson Ranch, California33 contributions4 helpful votes
Peggy, the proprietor, was very friendly & suggested a wonderful restaurant not far away. The heater worked very well and the room was very inviting. When I awoke the outside temperature was 36 degrees, which is a bit cool for me since it was in the 60’s where I live. When I'm staying in the area again, this is where I will lay my head.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Just ask the proprietors
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard R, Owner at Cozy Hollow Lodge
Responded Sep 21, 2019
Jerry, Thank you for your review. we are glad we met your needs. Hope to see you again in the near future. Rich R.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cozy hollow hotel big bear lake
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBig Bear Region
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cozy Hollow Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Cozy Hollow Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Castle Rock Trail (0.4 miles), Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain (0.2 miles), and Pine Knot Village (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cozy Hollow Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Cozy Hollow Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cozy Hollow Lodge?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cozy Hollow Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cozy Hollow Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peppercorn Grille, Himalayan Restaurant, and Saucy Mama's Pizzeria.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cozy Hollow Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.