We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Eungella

Broken River Mountain Resort Eungella

220 reviews
Save
Traveler (124)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good42%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)Write a Review
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
90
83
19
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
83
19
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatypus viewingtable restaurantbroken river mountain resortviewing platformmorning and eveningsurrounding forestlocal wildlifelog firetree frogsnearby rivernext morningnight tourfire placecomfortable cabinrainforest experiencenight walkwildlife walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 nights in a small, clean comfortable cabin close to river and forest walks. A quiet, peaceful escape in lovely, well kept grounds. Regular platypus sightings and excellent photo opportunities. Dinner in the restaurant was an unexpected pleasure; fresh, beautifully presented meals at a reasonable...More

Thank Bill S
Response from BrokenRiver, Manager at Broken River Mountain Resort EungellaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind remarks. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The meal I asked for was not what I got.. Vegetables had been re heated several times and the presentation was sloppy. Others at our table were not happy with what they got especially as it was expensive. Couldn't eat my meal. Spoke to the...More

Thank dinnym2017
Response from BrokenRiver, Manager at Broken River Mountain Resort EungellaResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your meal and that you didn't get what you expected. Some times there is confusion when different countries call different dishes by the same name. I was so disappointed when I was in New Zealand and...More

Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Amazing service, food was incredible. Beautiful rooms, best place we have been to in awhile. Thank you to the team for all you did for us. We will be back again. The bush walks are beautiful as well. 😀

Thank Shadai N
Response from BrokenRiver, Manager at Broken River Mountain Resort EungellaResponded December 15, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We try to make your stay as pleasant as we can. We look forward to looking after you again soon. Regards Jenny

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

The place itself is very well located just next to the Platypus platforms. It’s has a huge garden, nice swimming pool and the huts are clean. You can do all principal paths from this place, they also drop you off and you can walk back....More

Thank nataheintz
Response from BrokenRiver, Manager at Broken River Mountain Resort EungellaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your review. We can't wait to have some rain so that the rain-forest starts to come back quickly to its full glory. Nothing seems to stop the platypus, such lovely creatures.

Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Just spent 4 days at the Resort and couldn't find fault in anything. Denis, Judy and The resturant staff should be congratulated for high quality service and customer satisfaction. The meals were delicious and the Spotlight Night Tour with Miles was excellent even if we...More

Thank Katanne57
Response from BrokenRiver, Owner at Broken River Mountain Resort EungellaResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments - I will pass on your compliments to Chef and look forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$107 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$107 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (124)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Broken River Mountain Resort Eungella staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If your visit is in winter, ask for a room with a potbelly stove"
Read review
"Personal choice depending on cost"
Read review
"In winter ask for the built in fire place - wood supplied. For larger families there are separate cabins with..."
Read review
"If you have small children ask for a room near the swings. There are also BBQ facilities near most rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite