We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Rosa Khutor

Panorama Emb. 4, Esto-Sadok, Sochi 354392 Russia
Traveler (458)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (25)

About

#4 of 39 hotels in Esto-Sadok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
The five-star Radisson Hotel Rosa Khutor, located in the heart of Russia's most famous ski region, Krasnaya Polyana. Being a part of world famous brand the Radisson Hotel Rosa Khutor brings first class comfort and inimitable chic on the Rosa Khutor ski resort. The hotel combines three key components that make it a perfect place to stay both for sportsmen and individual travelers – infrastructure convenient for skiers, contemporary designed interiors and international level of service.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
576Reviews
12Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 379
  • 111
  • 50
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dear potential guests of the resort – BEWARE! Hotel in Roza Khutor, Sochi, is a disgrace of Radisson franchise and is a true vacation spoiler. What should have been the best hotel on the resort seems to be the worst. Everything that could have gone wrong actually did and above all was the service and attitude towards guests. I spoke with several other members of our group and they totally shared my opinion. Pity if they would not take the courage to share it too. Now in details: (1) Every single day I had to approach the reception and ask to fix the AC in my room. It was getting warmer every evening, making it impossible to sleep. Internal controls didn’t affect the temperature. Each time they manually were turning on the AC to bring at least a bit of fresh air into the room. And forget about using the windows, they open only by 15 cm max. Last day it looked like they stopped the AC in the middle of the night just to irritate us. Therefore, I woke up around 4 am and could not sleep in this sauna any more. (2) Cleaning in the rooms is of extremely poor quality and takes place closer to the evening after a few reminders from us. They just hang the towels and bring the water. That is it. Last night they didn't come at all. Yeah, why clean the room?! Just an example - first day I drank a cup of tea, during the fourth day and the cup was still dirty, standing in the middle of the table. (3) Wi-fi is extremely slow. I was turning it off all the time and using my LTE, which was times faster. (4) At breakfast - one day they ran out of vegetables for the omelet. The other day I asked them several times for a portion of fried eggs, they never came. Despite some decent variety of food, the quality of most of it is low, especially salmon and fruits. (5) Set lunches and dinners are just horrible - half of the food served to us was totally inedible. Be it frozen salmon, over salted creme-soup or ugly meatballs. (6) During my previous arrival to Roza Khutor (Feb 2019) I stayed at a different hotel but we rented a conference room in Radisson - equipment was old and half of it is not working. IT team was far from helpful, which seems to be standard of the hotel. (7) Finally, I asked the manager to contact me and I left my cell phone, it was one day ago, no one called. Only when I was leaving I managed to find a manager. Last time when I was at this resort in February, I stayed in a lower level ParkInn hotel also operated by Radisson, but it was way better. And for the price they charge (as if they were luxury 5 star hotel) all of that should have never happened. If you ever decide to come to this resort (and the resort itself is great), don't stop at the Radisson Rosa Khutor. They charge a lot but they will be happy to kill your vacation for your money!
Read more
Response from Vladislav_Podoliak, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Hotel Rosa Khutor
Responded May 8, 2019
Dear Sergey, I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Rosa Khutor Hotel and taking your time for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always aim to achieve the highest quality of service and guest satisfaction, and I’d like to personally apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay. I am naturally disappointed that whilst we strive to offer our guests memorable and positive experience, on this occasion it went wrong. We appreciate and use guest feedback to find areas of improvement, and I have already addressed the points mentioned in your letter with respective managers to apply corrective actions and avoid possible re-occurrence in the future. I hope you would give us another chance to welcome you at the Radisson Rosa Khutor Hotel, and our team and me personally will do our best to make you stay full of bright moments and emotions thus making up for inconveniences you had to experience. Thank you once again for your feedback, and I hope to hear back from you at your convenience. Kind regards,
Read more
I simply loved my stay at RADISSON HOTEL ROSA KHUTOR ,from the reception to the rooms service food was excellent ... it’s absolutely clean n best of amenities are available .. the stafff is so kind n always ready to help .. breakfast is amazing which do much variety ..and super location ..rooms are big n absolutely well maintained but surely give it 10 on 10
Read more
Response from Anastasia_Kruchinina, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Hotel Rosa Khutor
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Dear Curious59121085052, I would like to thank for your great review regarding your last stay at Radisson Rosa Khutor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. It's been a pleasure for our team to welcome you at our hotel. And we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! If you decide to visit Rosa Khutor resort again we are always happy to have as our guests! Sincerely, Anastasia Kruchinina, Guest Relations manager
Read more
Had a great time there, staff was SUPER nice and welcoming. the bedroom was large even though it was the standard room, and the shower was huge. the spa was one of the best I have seen, the breakfast was great and generally the hotel was very clean. also the location was the best in town, it was just 2 minutes walk from the gondolas. a great ski vacation, I will definitely return!
Read more
Response from Anastasia_Kruchinina, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Hotel Rosa Khutor
Responded Mar 25, 2019
Dear Sty1o, I would like to thank for your great review regarding your last stay at Radisson Rosa Khutor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us! It's been a pleasure for our team to welcome you at our hotel. And we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you decide to visit Rosa Khutor resort again we are always happy to have as our guests. Sincerely, Anastasia Kruchinina, guest relations manager
Read more
Have booked a very expensive room for several days. 1) My plane is in the evening and I need to leave at 12 — well known problem. Managers refused to help me _before_ checkin and told: ask the day before checkout and we will definitely help you. Now they say: take your kid, take your things and get out of our hotel. Thank you, not going to return again. 2) stupid cleaners are trying to clean room around 17-19 o'clock. It is a ski resort where people are up on the hill from 9 to 15 each day. This is a good time to clean rooms. I was trying to stop them from cleaning room while I'm in, but couldn't do it, so they decided to clean and vacuum while I'm in a room. It is a 5 star hotel with an extremely expensive rooms. Thank you, but no. 3) no bathrobes for kids. 4) Elevator was broken in the evening. Just imagine a queue of 15 people trying to get up in their 5-star rooms without any success 5) they offer kid room, but it is unsupervised. So you need to leave your kid in the basement without any grownup, without cellular phone and without any emergency exit for case of fire. Think twice before doing it. 6) they have breakfast. It is good, but it doesn't cost its money, almost 3 times more expensive than it really costs.
Read more
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer care at Radisson Hotel Rosa Khutor
Responded Mar 15, 2019
Hi maximlapshin, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear that the staff services and facilities are not to your standards. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
Excellent experience , I would recommend to everyone. They by far the best hotel in Rosa Khutor. A very good vacation thanks to this hotel. I will be glad to return to this hotel on my next vacation. The stuff is great and willing to help
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Response from Anastasia_Kruchinina, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Hotel Rosa Khutor
Responded Feb 2, 2019
Dear Curious42849515713, I would like to thank for your great review regarding your last stay at Radisson Rosa Khutor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. It's been a pleasure for our team to welcome you at our hotel. And we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! If you decide to visit Rosa Khutor resort again we are always happy to have as our guests! Sincerely, Anastasia Kruchinina, Guest Relations manager
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RussiaSouthern DistrictKrasnodar KraiGreater SochiSochiAdler DistrictEsto-Sadok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing