We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower

Save
Share
17220 Downey Ave, Bellflower, CA 90706-6105
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$101
Travelocity$101
Official Site$101
Hotels.com$101
Priceline$101
Trip.com$108
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Bellflower
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Disneyland 15 miles, Queen Mary 11 miles, Long Beach Airport 5 miles, and Los Angeles International Airport 18 miles.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
103Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 13
  • 11
  • 6
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Debers17 wrote a review Jun 2022
San Diego, California208 contributions8 helpful votes
I would give our stay 0 stars if I could. We are not picky people and just needed a room for one night to attend an event in Paramount. People obviously live at this hotel and are super disrespectful. Noise all night long. Someone knocked on our door at 2am confusing our room for theirs. Loud music blasting at 5am. Someone moving furniture around upstairs, a huge bang like someone crashing a car into the building. Lots and lots of noise. Have stayed at all types of motels and hotels and this by far was the worst. Especially to pay $135 for the night when it was only worth a $35 stay. We will be back next month for another event in Artesia and I wouldn't stay here again even if you paid me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your valued response. We feel sad to hear about your negative experience with us and we sincerely apologize. We always strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience and serve our guests to the best of our abilities. However, we seemed to have failed in our endeavor and we will take appropriate steps to provide a better experience going forward. We hope to remain your place of choice and we seek another opportunity to serve you yet again. Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
560jr31 wrote a review Apr 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
Good customer service friendly environment good place to stay food near by It's right off the freeway so it was convenient for me. I got a room facing the courtyard so the freeway was a bit noise but was not an issue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear guest, we highly appreciate your in-depth review of your recent stay at our hotel. The entire staff is delighted with the fact that we could make your stay so wonderful. We believe that hospitality as an element is primarily personal and, it usually commences with a caring and dedicated team. Your feedback makes us proud and motivates us simultaneously. We hope to serve you soon! Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AZguy1971 wrote a review Feb 2022
New Bedford, Massachusetts1 contribution
Omg, I dont know who wrote the previous reviews, but they did not stay at Motel 6 Bellflower. This place was a disaster!! 1st off, nothing against the staff, very nice people. The hotel itself is a mess!!! The elevator stunk so bad, I rode it once, took the stairs the rest of the time. My room was not remodeled, as someone stated in an earlier post, it was in rough shape... Then there were the guests in the hotel. Woke up to a girl screaming at 3am, people walking around the exterior rooms all night. No idea where that 24 hour security was that someone mentioned earlier. Yes, I did look to got to another hotel but with Superbowl weekend going, choices were limited and very expensive. This place is terrifying!!!! My uber driver thought he was picking up a prostitute, cause thats the norm for him there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we failed to deliver a comfortable stay with us, and we were unable to leave a positive impression on you. We will review your comments in detail and make changes wherever possible in improving and training our staff, to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We hope you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a better experience. Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Handymanservices wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel. Very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. This was a work stay for us and job was cut short, staff was very understanding and refunded the days that I had left with no problems. Thanks motel 6
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
Responded Feb 13, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide us with feedback. We hope you had an enjoyable experience while being with us and, we look forward to having you back with us again. Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
721scott333 wrote a review Jun 2021
Los Angeles, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would just like to thank Motel 6 Is for a great stay over the weekend I think you would really get a good sleep on those mattresses as I say at the rooms of brand new clean it was a great experience is the experience If and also it was very quiet at night there was no noise waking you up the security was on point and the people at the front desk was all working together in conjunction to make sure that I had a great stay and I really really appreciate that is Billy appreciate that
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
Responded Jun 3, 2021
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It is bound to put a smile on our faces for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you. The entire staff is delighted with the fact that we could make your stay so wonderful. We hope you do provide us the pleasure of hosting you again. Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoseMorataya wrote a review Jan 2021
Downey, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Gal in the front office is beautiful and very helpful. She was able to answer all of my questions. Great employee that stands out. I will for sure return to this motel when need be. Mia is the best!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
Responded Jan 11, 2021
Hi Jose, It is wonderful hearing back from our satisfied guests and we are glad to hear that you had an awesome stay with us.  Our staff also thanks you for the nice comment you left about the service you received. Thanks for saying that you will stay with us again - we look forward to having you back soon Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pakalipz wrote a review Nov 2020
Moreno Valley, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
I always stay here when I am too tired from work since I commute a long distance. They’ve gone out of their way to accommodate my situation every time and I am very grateful. I understand the early check in fee and have no issue with it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
Responded Dec 3, 2020
Dear Guest, It is wonderful hearing back from our satisfied guests and we are glad to hear that you had an awesome stay with us.  We are also glad that you were very satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Betty T wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I really can not believe that TripAdvisor would still be willing to tell anyone about this place! unless they promote DRUG DEALERS, CALL GIRLS OR HOW ABOUT GIVING YOU THE KEY CARD TO A ROOM THEY ALREADY RENTED, MAYBE THEY WILL DO THIS NEXT TIME TO YOU!! You think that you are going to be safe what with the high fences and the guards to check that you belong there as you pull in, all of this is just a front! The best advice I could give to anyone even thinking about staying here is DON’T!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don’t stop here for any reason!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Guest, It's great hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We appreciate suggestions about how we can make things better for our guests in the future. Your feedback about our neighborhood is noted. While we have no control over what transpires in the surrounding areas, rest assured that we have measures in place to ensure that our guests are safe and secure. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy D wrote a review Oct 2019
Merseyside71 contributions26 helpful votes
Booked it last minute and in a rush. Arrived to a find a scary looking security guard literally snarling at us when we checked in. Lots of shady looking characters coming in and out of rooms. The room itself was basic but fine, as other people mentioned the walls are thin and you hear lots of noises from outside and adjacent rooms. The saving grace though was the bed, by far the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time! Really had a good nights sleep. I had an issue with the key card for the door which repeatedly failed. The first time I raised this I was told by the member of staff on reception to "stop putting it near my phone" which I hadn't! The second time it happened a different member of staff was really apologetic and kind, sending the maintenance guy to inspect the door. Overall I would say if you want somewhere cheap and basic to rest your head for a night, then give it a shot. Personally however, the area is a little too for rough for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have an extra large bathroom with walk in shower.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Hello Andy, We love hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We always look forward to feedback about how we can make things better for our guests and how we can improve. Your feedback about our neighborhood is noted. While we have no control over what transpires in the surrounding areas, rest assured that we have measures in place to ensure that our guests are safe and secure. Your feedback about the noise is noted and we will see what we can do about improving. We can probably assign a quieter room for you next time. We are glad you found our rates reasonable and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jules4663 wrote a review Jul 2019
Olathe, Kansas2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do not stay here!!! The room was clean, but between my teenage daughters being "propositioned" multiple time by men driving around the hotel and the two instances of human trafficking NEXT door to us, we did not feel safe. The police were called multiple times, including when they had to forcefully arrest a guy in front of our door. Staff left it to us to alert them to women screaming next door. Your family will not be safe at this motel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Guest Relations Agent at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
Responded Jul 11, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback. Your experience is definitely not our standard of service. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and would like to discuss your experience further. Please use the Contact Us feature at www.motel6.com to connect with us. Kind Regards, Jorden M. #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 bellflower, motel six bellflower, bellflower motel six, bellflower motel 6
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBellflower
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower?
Nearby attractions include New Wave Bar (0.6 miles) and Flux Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower?
Conveniently located restaurants include Enrique's Mexican Restaurant, Mariscos El Perihuete, and NORMS Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rancho Los Cerritos (3.7 miles).