We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Amazingly the mattresses and bedding were clean, thank goodness because we could not walk on the floor. The carpets, bathroom door, walls, all were dirty and stained. I had 3 baby spiders in the tub when I arrived. If it werent for our baseball team, there is no way I would stay here. Never again. The pool had algae on... More 

Helpful?
Thank TNBNJH
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment we will continue to make improvements. We have just completed painting all of the rooms. We are now going to replace the carpets. We hope your team had a wonderful game. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

The best thing about this Motel was the awesome and friendly stuff. After my booking was cancelled by another major chain and looking for any hotel that had availability they were able to accommodate me and even let me check in early. The rooms were a standard no frills but were big and clean and the flat screen was nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grabiel C
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the positive comment about us being friendly. We are very happy that we were able to accommodate an early check in. We are sorry about the local train noise.Thank you for staying with us. More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We had a king size bed with a mini fridge and a microwave. The room was nice but the floor have a few stains on them. The pool was not in the best of shape. the hand rails going in to the pool and the hot tub were broken, the hot tub was not clean and I am not sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith N
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We hope that your baseball team had a wonderful game. We are happy that you enjoyed the freshly painted room. We just started painting the rooms last week. We currently have a few rooms left to paint next week. We offer an outdoor pool not heated and no outdoor jacuzzi. The pool man does come in once a week to... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

First, we loved the look driving in. It reminded me of the motel we stayed at on our honeymoon 52 years ago. The room was big and had a wood-look floor. Perfect for our little dog. Big comfortable king sized bed. The staff were so nice! It has a beautiful outdoor pool but thru the night the winds blew the... More 

Helpful?
Thank brighteyesWisconsin
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that we were able to remind you of your honeymoon. We are very sorry that we had to close the pool, due to the strong winds that broke our furniture. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that your dog had a wonderful trip as well. Sincerely, Eunice More 

Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We stopped in Beaumont because it was "out of LA" (driving the LA freeways at night) and on the way to Joshua Tree National Park. It was exactly what we expected and wanted - a business-class hotel, clean(ish), and a very good value. The list of hotel amenities is mostly complete, including pool and a good breakfast, and the service... More 

Helpful?
Thank nelson k
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you pass by again, you are welcome to come by and stay with us again. Sincerely Mark P. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Managers are nice and helpful Rooms are clean and quiet Housekeepers are the same For the money it's a bargain The pool is clean, nice flat screen TV. The room can get very warm so you have to use the air conditioner all the time

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to stay with us again anytime. More 

Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

We were visiting Beaumont for a family reunion so we had several rooms booked for a couple of nights. We stayed here because of the price - we also went into it knowing it wasn't the Ritz. It's dated, yes - but it was clean, the beds were fine, the rooms were big, fast wifi, and the staff was great.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dherstad
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Last year we did complete some upgrades. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the upgraded WiFi and the television. This year we do plan to continue with more upgrades. We do have a train nearby that passes anytime day or night. We are glad that you were able to save some money, so that your family would... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was just what I needed to hide from the storm during the nite. The rain was crazy and this motel was at the base of the mountain I live and I was not in a car that could make it through the snow up on the mountain, so I decided to wait out the storm and see if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Les W
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the storm. We hope that you dog enjoyed his time away from home. We wish you the best of luck at home. More 

Phx
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

I have been a member of choice hotel since October of 2005. This was our absolutely worse experience ever. HORRIFIC!!! The first room smelled like cat feces, it was dirty, the sheets were not changed, absolutely disgusting. I called the front desk, clerk was apologetic, gave us a different room. The room was much better. The only real issues were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Markwkimberly
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate guest who let us know when things aren't right. More 

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This motel was the perfect stay on our way to Northern California from Florida. I booked online not knowing other than Tripadvisor ratings. Being near LA it was a great price and provided a good night's sleep with microwave/fridge. Large rom, friendly staff and very safe area although we weren't sure at first. Overall great stay for a night on... More 

Helpful?
Thank bce99
RodewayBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose to stay with us. We wish you the best on the rest of your trip. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumont
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
16.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1265 E 6th St, Beaumont, CA 92223-2501
Location: United States > California > Beaumont
Price Range: $70 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay