We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn Banning

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn Banning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

This place should be condemned. Its filthy, they are rude, dishonest , never adhere to advertised rates. the noise from the freeway is deafening. no remotes, no breakfast, no coffee Nothing but smelly blankets and a couple of used condoms in the bathrom is what we got. refund? no eve refused my deposit back I have complaint filed with bbb.

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip M
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello Phillip M Thank you for the review and as expected we knew that it was not going to be a good one, but we need to clarify some points that you made in your review. As far as your rate goes that you booked 2 nights online for, that was the same rate that was given to for the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Clean room, staff was helpful and kind. Only downside was the lack of coffee in the room. We were in town for a show at the casino and since the casino was booked fully we stayed here. The room was clean and fully functional, TV had full compliment of stations, in room fridge worked great, all amenities included and available,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello Brian Thank you for the positive review. We are sorry about not having any coffee or breakfast in the morning. We are working on bringing breakfast again to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future Thank you More 

Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This Hotel is extremely bad. They wouldn't let us check in until 4 p.m. They said they had a lot of late check outs ...........they lied.......They made me put a 100.00 deposit????.........They wouldn't let me cancel.......Beds are horrible might aswell sleep on the floor........no toilet paper and the tv channels stink all in spanish but 1. I recommend super 8... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie K
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello Debbie Thank you for review. We are sorry that you were unable to check in at 10:30am. As you may have known that our check out is at 11am latest 12pm and guests may have still been in the room or the room was not cleaned buy housekeeping as yet. Our check in time is 4pm and because we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Banning hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed at the country inn around cochlea festival and they had those house keepers really doing there job.. when I had a issue with the tv a nice white male house keeper was there in matter of sec. Also The toilet paper was were it should be and the rooms were much cleaner way better than when I stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kristina11n
Cochise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I read reviews and booked anyway because it was close to where I wanted to be. The reviews were bad and on top of all of those complaints please note that they wanted to add a $100 deposit on my credit card! There had been no indication of the need for a deposit when I reserved the room through Booking.Com.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Candy M
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello candy M, and thank you for choosing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not stay with us. As per our policies we do require a room deposit. This is not something new as we have always taken a room deposit. This policy is also stated on websites and on the emails that a customer would... More 

Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Holy Crap!!! This was the worst experience ever. All other hotels in the area were booked and this was the only place left. They charged $219 for one night. There was No hot water in the morning. The train tracks were not too far. It sounded like a train was going to tear through the walls, EVERY 30 minutes. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy A
Woodland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This place is a total dump....the rooms were old the bathroom tub was so filthy i took a shower with my sandals on no toilet paper you have to go to the office for some. The OWNERS WERE VERY VERY VERY RUDE especially the guy. They tell you that you need a deposit so that when you leave they can... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank larry W
victorville ca
Level Contributor
177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

To put it simply, I cannot believe we spent over $100 to stay in a complete dump. Unfortunately, it was the only hotel with available rooms the night of my friend's birthday. The hotel exterior is old and run down. The customer service was horrible. To top it off, our room was covered in black ant. I sat on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shannenavila
Antioch, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We had two rooms. Stayed for two nites. This is the list of faults: Bath fan worked in neither room. Bath light out for two nights in one room. How did they clean it? faucet in one room loose on counter top. 1 tub took 10 minutes to drain, Had to ask for toilet paper. Came back to room after... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCG1Antioch_CA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

horrible customer service, the couple didn't know how to smile, as if we owe them money!! $150 deposit, xtra charge for one more person. i stayed over nite and couldn't wait to get out, won't go there ever again...

Helpful?
Thank laziestar
Countryinn-manager, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing Country Inn Banning. It is unfortunate that you could not wait to leave our hotel. We are sorry or any inconvience that arose durning your stay. It is the hotels policy to take a room deposit for any room or hotel incidentals durning a guests stay and there is no exceptions to the deposit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Inn in Banning offers spacious and affordable lodging just 20 minutes from Palm Springs. Located near the beautiful San Gorgonio and San Jacinto Mountains, The Country Inn is found near several area attractions. Enjoy recreation at Morongo Casino or discount shopping at Desert Hills Premium Outlets, Cabazon Outlets. If you are interested in a shopping excursion, please visit our front desk for more information on Desert Hills Premium Outlets which offers savings 25% to 65% everyday at 130 designers and name-brand outlet stores including, Nine West, Guess, Coach, Gap, Calvin Klein, Carter's, DKNY, Hugo Boss, Levi's and many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn Banning

Address: 932 E Ramsey St, Banning, CA 92220-5922
Location: United States > California > Banning
Price Range: $70 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Banning 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn Banning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Banning
Banning Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay