We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Very basic hotel room. Clean sheets, but everywhere else could do with a wipe-round. The receptionist was chatting with her friend while we were checking in, which felt a bit rude. The walls were very thin and I could hear everything going on outside, all night, resulting in terrible sleep. We didn't stop for breakfast, we just wanted to be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank g0atlady
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will immediately pass your concerns to the upper management staff members and they will be handled accordingly. Again, our sincerest apologies. We hope that you will give us another...

Safford, Arizona
Reviewed February 2, 2015

Clean rooms, good breakfast included. Not the greatest neighborhood so I wouldn't venture too far on foot at night. Good price for the area and a rewards system to get a free night after 10 paid nights.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John B
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group

Belmont, CA
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Opened the door to what I thought might have been a freshly cleaned (read: sopping wet) carpet. Assumed the best (gross bachelor party?) went to bed as I was exhausted and just wanted to pass out. Woke up to go to the bathroom to find to the toilet overflowing out into the floor onto the carpet. Had to call the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Girlziplocked
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you at Vagabond Inn North we strive to make our guests feel as comfortable and welcomed as possible. I can assure you we will report this incident to...

Reviewed January 23, 2015

I was very dissatisfied with the room . It was suppose to be a nonsmoking room but had obviously been smoked in before . So we checked into room left immediately after that for dinner . When we returned wasn't able to handle the smell so we went to tell them we wanted a refund but they refused and said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brookesmom23
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. All feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your room. I can assure you this issue will immediately be reported to upper management. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group

North Vancouver
Reviewed January 9, 2015

The billboards advertised one price but upon checking in it was $10 higher as the lower rate was for single travellers only. Room was really noisy with highway noise. A cockroach came out of one of the sockets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pacobeau1
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. All feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. The billboard price advertised is only for a certain room type. We apologize for any misunderstanding involving the price. Again we sincerely apologize and hope you will give us...

Reviewed January 8, 2015

Vagabond are a rip off they have very poor customer service they charged me for three night and i only stayed two now they wont give me my refund i do not recommended anyone stay here they are very money hungry and rude when it comes down to it i hope i dont have to get lawyers involved very unhappy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kieta86
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. All feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I can assure you these issues will be immediately delayed to upper management. We will take care of them as need be in a timely manner. Again, our sincerest...

STOCKTON
Reviewed December 19, 2014

This motel is primarily used by truckers and it looks like they might have long term residents as well that stay here. It's a place to stay for a night on your way to wherever it is your heading but I wouldn't plan on staying here any longer. It's pretty noisy considering the truckers schedules in/out all night long. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelli S
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are passing through. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group

Riverside, California, United States
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Hmmmmm well hate to write a review like this but people should know what they are getting into. •Terrible service •Filthy disgusting outdated rooms •Breakfast is dry biscuits and gravy. Half the time it wasnt even ready in the morning. •Freeway is 100 yards away and loud as hell. •WIFI never worked. •In short you would be better off renting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max G
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory with us. We are currently remodeling our hotel and I can assure you these issues are being handled with upper management immediately. Again we sincerely apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed December 18, 2014

The hotel as a whole is not all that great and most of the rooms are old and not so charming - best for truckers and workers in town doing a job. BUT, the rooms in the middle have been all updated and are nice... very clean. The manager is super and the staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WDIFL
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stays with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Had to break up a long drive to Las Vegas. This place was convenient for the freeway but was almost the worst place I have ever stayed. Front desk staff were rude and disinterested. At least the room was reasonably clean. Slept OK but couldn't wait to leave next morning. Would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stripeybiscuit123
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. All feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
8.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#36 of 62 in Bakersfield
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#35 of 62 in Bakersfield
97 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Bakersfield Downtowner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#18 of 62 in Bakersfield
117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North hotel is perfectly located near Highway 99, Highway 58 and I-5 making it a perfect rest stop for anyone passing through Bakersfield. Our newly renovated rooms feature a 32" LCD TV's, mini refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Complimentary high speed wi-fi allow you to stay connected online and check email for business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North

Address: 6100 Knudsen Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308-2905
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: $48 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Bakersfield North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for room on West side away from freeway”
 of 5 bubbles jimcJ5778JY, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Even though I was by the pool it was a very quiet room on the corner, i would probably stay upstairs the next time, no one above you.”
 of 5 bubbles Forsythe123, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room furthest from the freeway but I doubt it will matter much.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff42, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Any away from the freeway. Requests not always given eg non smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 679adelec, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room that is not on the highway side as it's too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles dpp4313, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question