We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Bakersfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Bakersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent one night. Were told hot breakfast was included. However, when we arrived for breakfast at 7:30AM there was nothing left but waffles and pastries. Breakfast was to be from 6:00Am to 9:00AM. They do not replenish the hot dishes. So if you want a hot breakfast, be standing by the door by 6:00AM or you are out of luck.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 68traveler1240
Woodland, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a nice stay, cockroaches on bathroom wall, arrive for breakfast at 8:20 and all they had left were egg whites, make your own waffle and toast. Sad so we had coffee and took a apple. We will not be staying in a travelodge again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank juliavT275EU
Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked In room smelled workers are rude second. Mor.ing blame frpm breakfast room flooded from above the office took forever to come I cleaned water they didn't. Even offer another room just we gotta co out now for the last two days got 6charge on my card

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank H328VLmarias
Oakland, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

some what okay for the price. but the roaches i cant deal with,room change and still was unsatified with the room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank joleenw133
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Were are sorry you had to deal with any insects especially a roach. We take the issue very seriously and we make sure we do all we can to rid our rooms of any pests. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was more than adequate, Toilet was tall and easy for an older person to get up and down. Breakfast was flavorful but served to each person. Portions were less than average. Enjoyed the stay. Air conditioner was more than average. It cooled the room to absolutely cold.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 392sharronw
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities. More 

Garden City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got in at 3 am from 10 hrs on the road from Utah..Beds were comfortable over all appearance at 3 am the room looked presentable. upon waking up at 9 am I find stains on my sheets where I slept..carpet wasn't vacumed trash under the bed skirts...food particles in the microwave. Room was not dusted. I clean million dollar homes... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank christopherkX2561UK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#31 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#20 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#27 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Bakersfield

Address: 1011 Oak St, Bakersfield, CA 93304-1061 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: $52 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay