We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 460: English reviews
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Room was fantastic. Bed was super comfy and loved the pillows. Staff was out of this world, will bend over backwards to get you anything you need. The spa was wonderful but the pool was not heated as listed on the website. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you Wendy for your survey and so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am shocked about the pool and will have maintenance check that out. It is supposed to be heated all the time? Pamela

USA
Reviewed October 13, 2015

The hotel is fine except for the smoking rooms on the top floor. We tried to be in a room as far away as possible from them, but still we could smell the smoke. Hopefully when the hotel is updated, these rooms will be non-existent or on the bottom floor. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKC2003
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey, and you are very correct, when we have our renovations next year smoking rooms will not be. Right now, the rooms are too smoke damaged to even try to make non smoking. We do try our best to have a room avail for all our guests needs but smoke does not cooperate and stay only...

Anaheim, United States
Reviewed October 7, 2015

I have stayed at this facility before and it was a good experience . They have dropped many of the complimentary guest attractions, breakfast is now 15.00 by the time you tip. Not even a good price for the area. 6 restaurants within a mile, 2 walking distances. A bit dated and the staff gives the minimal effort. I guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Wow Jon that was quite a drive. We appreciate your loyalty. I am sorry you did not find the stay better then expected, that is not our goal. Hilton Garden Inn's do charge for breakfast but we also offer a variety of cooked to order choices and if you would like something light, you can purchase a la carte on...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2015

We used this hotel to stop over as we were travelling from L.A to Yosemite, hotel was clean and tidy and everything we needed in our room. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. Enjoyed making use of the swimming pool and hot tub. If I had one negative comment it would be there was no complimentary breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwwoo
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and compliments. Yes, Hilton Garden Inn's do not have a complimentary breakfast but this is also a good thing if you are looking for a quality breakfast. Our items of great quality and the breakfast is fresh cooked to order. You can order anything from Blueberry waffles to a breakfast burrito with spinach wrap with a...

Pasadena, California
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

This is a nice new hotel in downtown Bakersfield. A big plus is they have an indoor pool and hot jacuzzi. King beds. Spacious counter in bathroom. Keurig one cup coffee in the room. No airport pickup though. Many restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PilotMichael
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Review Michael. The great thing is we are not new, we are almost 12 years old. But with a great maintenance and housekeeping staff with great pride in their hotel. Also great guest, that take care of it too. Thank you for appreciating our hard work!!! Pamela & all the staff at the Hilton...

Reviewed September 29, 2015

Easy check-in process, very friendly staff. Clean rooms with extremely comfortable beds. I was surprised by how great the breakfast was and the coffee was really good (I have never had good coffee at a hotel before). Overall, we were very pleased with a great overnight stay. A really outstanding hotel. The staff top it off with their professionalism, efficiency,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 354marlitac
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I agree totally with the breakfast & the great staff (: I have been in the hotel business for over 20+ years and until here, have never really known how great breakfast can be. My favorite is Banana French Toast or a Spinach Breakfast Burrito. I enjoy the chefs freedom to be experimental...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 23, 2015

I am staying here on business and I must say, this is by far the worst Hilton I have ever stayed at. I am on the 4th floor, and while I cannot speak for the other levels, the 4th reeks of cigarettes. I literally have been woken up by the awful stench of cigarette smoke. This must be a "smoke-friendly"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice N
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had to experience this kind of stay in my hotel Candice. Yes the fourth floor east wing has smoking rooms. Just four of them so we can contain it. We are going through full renovations next year and at that time will be a 100% smoke free hotel. Pamela

Sacramento, California
Reviewed September 18, 2015

We booked two rooms for two nights for my wife and I and 2 teen age sons who are headed to college in Bakersfield. The location seemed safe, the hotel general areas and lobby were clean and comfortable, as was our room. The carpet is a little dated and stained but no big deal. Linen was clean though the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyrkik
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your survey. I love to hear that my staff has exceeded my guest expectations. They really are a great group on people that love their job. We look forward to seeing you again when you come visit your college students. PS Renovations next year...we are so excited (: Pamela & All the staff at the...

Rocky Hill, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed September 18, 2015

we just stop for an overnight stay but this hotel was perfect. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size. They also had complimentary water in the room. The one thing I did not like was I was not told at the time of check in that there was a $35.00 charge to my credit card. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Rebecca. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the mix up upon check in with the incidental hold on your card. Most hotels do this so that you can make charges to your room from our outlets. Hope this helps. Sincerely, Pamela

Reviewed September 17, 2015

This Hotel was a big disappointment, in fact we did not stay, drove home 4 hours instead of staying here. We were sent around to the back because it was supposed to be close to our assigned room for my handicapped Husband. The carpet was badly in need of stretching to fit, trash was on the floor and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharronw
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review

I am so disappointed with your stay Sharron. We work hard on keeping our hotel clean but we are in need of a renovations. We are almost 12 years old and have never had a renovation. My staff and I do what we can with cleanliness and great service and are waiting eagerly for when our owners will renovate. At...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#10 of 62 in Bakersfield
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#3 of 62 in Bakersfield
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Address: 3625 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6248
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: $83 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fresno, California
4 months ago
Fresno, California
4 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get the lowest rate”
 of 5 bubbles ItsKellC, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Look for the top floor rooms toward the back of the hotel. They are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 678ChrisC, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Nice place to stop on your way to the Grand Canyon”
 of 5 bubbles amitavamajumdar2015, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“Choose west side rooms to be opposite any freeway and the morning sun...”
 of 5 bubbles Miked45281, Dec 13, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid Room 221 & the ones immediately adjacent to it.”
 of 5 bubbles Charmon658, Nov 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay