We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

American Inn & Suites

8008 Sheridan Rd, White Hall, AR 71602-3236
Enter dates to see prices

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#3 of 5 hotels in White Hall
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
4.0
Welcome to a White Hall, AR hotel you'll enjoying visiting again and again, American Inn and Suites. Located just two miles from the center of town and only 35 miles from Little Rock National Airport, we provide clean, comfortable rooms along with the great Southern hospitality you'd expect from an Arkansas hotel. We hope you'll stay with us and see how we're a cut above the competition. Local attractions near our hotel in White Hall, Arkansas include the famous Arkansas Wine Country and the four wineries in the area, the Boston Mountain Scenic Loop and Queen Wilhelmina State Park. You might also enjoy visiting the Hemingway-Pfeiffer Museum and Educational Center in nearby Piggott, the house and barn studio where Hemingway did some of his most profound work. Jefferson County Regional Park is close at hand as well. And don't miss the Ouachita National Recreation Trail.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
See what other travelers are saying
  • Stephanie N
    Springfield, Missouri1 contribution
    VERY Clean, Affordable, & Friendly
    My family and I stayed here while passing through and we were very pleased with our stay. The desk clerk was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were many fast-food places near the hotel. The suite room has a separate sitting area and a sofa bed. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great service and great price! And most importantly, very safe area!
    Dear Guest, Thanks for these kind comments about our property, our location, our staff and more. We take real pride in this hotel and are glad that our attention to detail shows in everything we do. We’re also always evaluating ourselves, making sure we stay on top of our game and getting better and better. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
    Written August 26, 2014
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Date of stay: July 2013
    Traveled with family
    Written August 6, 2013
  • Gregory983
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma4 contributions
    Great Staff, Nice Rooms, Convenient Location
    We stayed at the American Inn & Suites for the weekend. We got the Non-Smoking room and I must say it was VERY clean. We were able to get a good night rest after spending time during the day with family in town. The bed was comfortable, not to hard not to soft, just perfect. Housekeeping came in the morning for room service, she was a polite and told us about the morning breakfast that we forgot about, so we went into the lobby area for some breakfast. Our experience overall was great, couldn't ask for more.
    Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you had a positive experience at our hotel. We take pride in satisfying so many people each night. We hire only the best people and use only the best linens and furnishings so we can provide a pleasing experience. I sincerely hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. We all appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
    Written August 26, 2014
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Date of stay: August 2013
    Traveled with family
    Written August 7, 2013
  • Larisa B
    Little Rock, Arkansas1 contribution
    Little Rock, AR
    This is a great place to stay. Very clean and reasonably priced. The staff is excellent in every way. They are so friendly and accommodating. Pets are welcome which was important to me. I would recommend this hotel due to all of the above. Most importantly, however, is the safe, small town in which American Inn and Suites is located. White Hall is a great location.
    Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our pet-friendly hotel near Little Rock. We take great pride in being a safe, comfortable and accommodating hotel and look forward to serving you many times in the future. We’re always doing what we can to make the guest experience as good as possible, and I’m very pleased that this attention to details is evident. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
    Written August 26, 2014
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Date of stay: June 2013
    Traveled on business
    Written June 15, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
14Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mardanoct wrote a review Mar 2018
Arapahoe, Nebraska80 contributions39 helpful votes
Stayed in 3 different hotels in the pine bluff area. Finally came here and this is the best place to stay. Very good water pressure clean large rooms. Bed was comfortable. Flat screen tvs with DIRECTV This is a very well maintained hotel the manager is doing a excellent job at this one.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from americaninnwhitehall, Hotel Manager at American Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 19, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. We were delighted to read your feedback regarding our accommodations, comfortable bed and amenities. Thank you again for the kind feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HeartK3 wrote a review Nov 2016
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
stayed at the hotel for 3 days last week and it was great. rooms are big and loved the huge tv in room with all the channels. was able to connect my ps4 easily. played all evening without any connection interruption. the service is good and got my room cleaned everyday. just wish they had coffee maker in the room. no bigger since mcdonalds is right in front of the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: bottom floor since there is no elevator
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from americaninnsuiteswhi, webmaster at American Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 22, 2017
Dear Guest, I’m Happy you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin S wrote a review Aug 2016
Booneville, Arkansas79 contributions4 helpful votes
I frequent locations while I travel to work. This location was the only of the three hotels in White Hall that wouldn't negotiate a deal for extended stay. The facility is alright, but I was looking to save money. This is. Safe location to stay however and its walking distance to some good eats....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because extended stay rates were not available at that time. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
imanurse01 wrote a review Feb 2016
Miami, Florida8 contributions4 helpful votes
I travel to Pine Bluff & Little Rock on business, 3-4X each month. I have stayed at this motel a total of 3 times. The 1st stay was uneventful & I requested the same room on my 2nd stay, which was handled smoothly & pleasantly by the female Mgr. My 3rd visit was a disaster! The male Mgr. was on the front desk. I confirmed the room rate & my reservation for a specific room # (made 10 days in advance), before I handed him my credit card. After he charged my card & completed my check-in, he gave me a room key for a different room #. When I reminded him I had requested/reserved a specific room, he became irate with me & was very loud & argumentative. I then let him know this would be my last stay at this motel. He should have informed me BEFORE he charged my credit card that my requested room was not available & given me the option to accept a substitution. The room had several issues. The deadbolt would not fully engage, the privacy curtain on the window was in poor condition, the molding/trim around the door were damaged, the shower was non-functional-requiring me to take a tub bath instead of a shower. This motel advertises a free breakfast, none available on all 3 of my stays. They keep the lobby locked both day & night, forcing "guests" to stand in a closet size foyer to check in/out thru a security window. This Mgr has NO customer service skills, his whiny petulant personality will ensure that this "American" Inn motel will continue to maintain it's current rating of 3rd place on a list of 3 motels in White Hall. If honest & fair business practices, security, & ambiance are important in your choice of where to spend your dollars, you should avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 24, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in White Hall. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable and that there was a problem with your room choice. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarahjane D wrote a review Dec 2015
Shelburne, Vermont32 contributions19 helpful votes
I was disappointed by the attitude of the owner/manager who was rude and not at all concerned about my concerns, like a huge spider that creeped him out, and no wifi in my room. He finally did move me to a room with wifi, but it never was great. If there was any kind of breakfast, I didn't see it and I will not be staying at the American Inn and Suites again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways despite our efforts to provide you a different room. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Jun 2015
McAlester, Oklahoma19 contributions
Daily rate is comparable if not less than the other close by properties. The weekly rate was awesome and that was the main reason I stayed there. Down side...no breakfast is or was served even though was advertised as 6-9 a.m.. Up tick...McD's right next door, as are several other eateries, gas stations, etc. lt works.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because no breakfast was offered at the time you stayed. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CharlesReed106 wrote a review May 2015
Denison, Texas8 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked it online and the check in was a breeze. I got the upstairs room and it was clean and quiet. I thought there would be a lot of nose due to the truckers passing by but i did not hear anything to disturb my sleep. The rooms are fairly in good condition. They have a flat screen tv which I hooked my xbox up. The breakfast in the morning was good. I needed directions to a certain office and the manager Mike helped me with the directions. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 15, 2016
Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jordan B wrote a review Feb 2015
1 contribution4 helpful votes
My family and I of four came in town for a funeral, we were give two small towels. We asked for two more and we're told we would be charged. We were given one room key. We all had different people to go visit and they wanted to charge for one other room key. So my mother and niece sat in there car for an hour waiting for one of us to get back. Then our funeral didn't start until 2pm we asked for a 12pm checkout and they charged us $20. I am so disgusted at these people's hearts. They were not kind, accommodating, and extremely rude. I will never in my life stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 15, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We don’t employ a man that meets the description you mention above, so I can’t imagine what you’re talking about in this case. We do take the maintenance and cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, however, and we’re very sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations. We will, however, double check all showerheads, towels and fixtures to make sure everything is in good repair. We appreciate you reporting these issues to us and again apologize for your inconvenience. Thanks, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregory983 wrote a review Aug 2013
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma4 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at the American Inn & Suites for the weekend. We got the Non-Smoking room and I must say it was VERY clean. We were able to get a good night rest after spending time during the day with family in town. The bed was comfortable, not to hard not to soft, just perfect. Housekeeping came in the morning for room service, she was a polite and told us about the morning breakfast that we forgot about, so we went into the lobby area for some breakfast. Our experience overall was great, couldn't ask for more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 26, 2014
Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you had a positive experience at our hotel. We take pride in satisfying so many people each night. We hire only the best people and use only the best linens and furnishings so we can provide a pleasing experience. I sincerely hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. We all appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie N wrote a review Aug 2013
Springfield, Missouri1 contribution4 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here while passing through and we were very pleased with our stay. The desk clerk was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were many fast-food places near the hotel. The suite room has a separate sitting area and a sofa bed. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great service and great price! And most importantly, very safe area!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Suite rooms are good size and I enjoyed the sofa
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for these kind comments about our property, our location, our staff and more. We take real pride in this hotel and are glad that our attention to detail shows in everything we do. We’re also always evaluating ourselves, making sure we stay on top of our game and getting better and better. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the White Hall area.
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasWhite Hall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMERICAN INN & SUITES - Hotel Reviews (White Hall, AR)

Frequently Asked Questions about American Inn & Suites
What are some of the property amenities at American Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at American Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at American Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to American Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include China Garden, Larry's Pizza, and Colton's Steak House.
Are any cleaning services offered at American Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at American Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is American Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.