We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

American Inn & Suites

8008 Sheridan Road, White Hall, AR 71602
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
American Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

I travel to Pine Bluff & Little Rock on business, 3-4X each month. I have stayed at this motel a total of 3 times. The 1st stay was uneventful & I requested the same room on my 2nd stay, which was handled smoothly & pleasantly by the female Mgr. My 3rd visit was a disaster! The male Mgr. was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank imanurse01
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in White Hall. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable and that there was a problem with your room choice. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

I was disappointed by the attitude of the owner/manager who was rude and not at all concerned about my concerns, like a huge spider that creeped him out, and no wifi in my room. He finally did move me to a room with wifi, but it never was great. If there was any kind of breakfast, I didn't see it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahsmilesalot
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways despite our efforts to provide you a different room. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again... More 

Travelers are raving about these White Hall hotels

McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Daily rate is comparable if not less than the other close by properties. The weekly rate was awesome and that was the main reason I stayed there. Down side...no breakfast is or was served even though was advertised as 6-9 a.m.. Up tick...McD's right next door, as are several other eateries, gas stations, etc. lt works.

Helpful?
Thank John M
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because no breakfast was offered at the time you stayed. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want... More 

Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Booked it online and the check in was a breeze. I got the upstairs room and it was clean and quiet. I thought there would be a lot of nose due to the truckers passing by but i did not hear anything to disturb my sleep. The rooms are fairly in good condition. They have a flat screen tv which... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlesReed106
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

My family and I of four came in town for a funeral, we were give two small towels. We asked for two more and we're told we would be charged. We were given one room key. We all had different people to go visit and they wanted to charge for one other room key. So my mother and niece sat... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jordan B
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We don’t employ a man that meets the description you mention above, so I can’t imagine what you’re talking about in this case. We do take the maintenance and cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, however, and we’re very sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations. We will, however, double check all... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the American Inn & Suites for the weekend. We got the Non-Smoking room and I must say it was VERY clean. We were able to get a good night rest after spending time during the day with family in town. The bed was comfortable, not to hard not to soft, just perfect. Housekeeping came in the morning... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory983
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you had a positive experience at our hotel. We take pride in satisfying so many people each night. We hire only the best people and use only the best linens and furnishings so we can provide a pleasing experience. I sincerely hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. We... More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I stayed here while passing through and we were very pleased with our stay. The desk clerk was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were many fast-food places near the hotel. The suite room has a separate sitting area and a sofa bed. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great service and great... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie N
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for these kind comments about our property, our location, our staff and more. We take real pride in this hotel and are glad that our attention to detail shows in everything we do. We’re also always evaluating ourselves, making sure we stay on top of our game and getting better and better. We look forward to having... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Very clean and reasonably priced. The staff is excellent in every way. They are so friendly and accommodating. Pets are welcome which was important to me. I would recommend this hotel due to all of the above. Most importantly, however, is the safe, small town in which American Inn and Suites is located.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Larisa B
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our pet-friendly hotel near Little Rock. We take great pride in being a safe, comfortable and accommodating hotel and look forward to serving you many times in the future. We’re always doing what we can to make the guest experience as good as possible, and I’m very pleased that this attention to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel was a pleasant surprise after a long day. The room was excellent, with a very clean bathroom and suite for just over $50 with tax. Glad I chose this location. Microwave, refrigerator, separate sitting area.

Helpful?
3 Thank bishoprbw
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. I sincerely appreciate having you as our guest. Nothing is more important to me and my staff than satisfying our guests, and we’re pleased to be able to do that in most cases. We sincerely thank you for taking time to comment and look forward to having you with us many times in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Very nice hotel. Clean room, bed comfortable and very good breakfast. I fully recommend to stay there!

Helpful?
3 Thank Motivi
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the glowing recommendation. We take pride in this hotel and in the clean, comfortable rooms we provide. I’m so pleased that our efforts are resulting in the best possible guest experience. Nothing is more important us that making guests happy, and I’m glad we were able to meet your needs on this trip. We look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Hall
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
0.0 mi away
Redwood Inn and Suites
Redwood Inn and Suites
#1 of 3 in White Hall
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 White Hall
Super 8 White Hall
#2 of 3 in White Hall
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Presidential Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
#9 of 16 in Pine Bluff
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a White Hall, AR hotel you'll enjoying visiting again and again, American Inn and Suites. Located just two miles from the center of town and only 35 miles from Little Rock National Airport, we provide clean, comfortable rooms along with the great Southern hospitality you'd expect from an Arkansas hotel. We hope you'll stay with us and see how we're a cut above the competition. Local attractions near our hotel in White Hall, Arkansas include the famous Arkansas Wine Country and the four wineries in the area, the Boston Mountain Scenic Loop and Queen Wilhelmina State Park. You might also enjoy visiting the Hemingway-Pfeiffer Museum and Educational Center in nearby Piggott, the house and barn studio where Hemingway did some of his most profound work. Jefferson County Regional Park is close at hand as well. And don't miss the Ouachita National Recreation Trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about American Inn & Suites

Address: 8008 Sheridan Road, White Hall, AR 71602
Location: United States > Arkansas > White Hall
Price Range: $69 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — American Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your American Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay