We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1053 W Highway 49, West Helena, AR 72390-1835
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$81
$76
View Deal
Tripadvisor$76
BestWestern.com
Booking.com$76
Hotels.com$76
FindHotel$76
Lol.travel$81
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in West Helena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The local Civil War attraction and KIPP are two of the area events that attract guests to the BEST WESTERN Inn. Whether you're in town to visit the Mississippi River or for the famous antique shopping, you're in for a treat at our newly renovated West Helena hotel. Blending southern hospitality with a great value, we're the best place to stay in town. Spacious, well-appointed rooms and an on-site business center make guests feel right at home. The full, complimentary Hot breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. The generous breakfast buffet features piping hot eggs and breakfast meats, a wide selection of breads and pastries, hot and cold cereals, and yogurt. The ideal complement to the most important meal of the day is our famous 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices. Close to the Isle Capri Casino, there's an abundance of local attractions to suit every guest. The Delta Cultural Center, Forte Curtis and Phillip-Thomas House are favorite area hot spots. Our welcoming staff is happy to provide recommendations on the best places in town for sightseeing, shopping and dining. Business travelers especially enjoy the touches of home at the BEST WESTERN Inn. The local Phillips Community College is a big draw for students and educators. We also regularly welcome guests who are employees with Walmart(R), the Arkansas Department of Education, the local railroad company and industrial park companies. Whether in town for business or pleasure, being comfortable in our relaxing newly renovated rooms is something that every traveler deserves. Book your cozy room at BEST WESTERN Inn, where fantastic comfort meets an unbeatable value!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
135Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 45
  • 19
  • 16
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unique1235 wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Sucked having to call the front desk about the hot water every day and the housekeeper left soiled sheets on our bed. One of the receptionist was on a personal call and could barely assist us with fresh towels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from bestw566, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn
Responded Jun 30, 2020
I apologize that we did not met your expectation. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for staying have a good day.
Read more
Valorie M wrote a review Jun 2020
West Helena, Arkansas1 contribution
room wqaz not clean properly and floor had shrimp pieces left. Bath tub was backing up rust water . Had wear socks on my feet floor was just dirty cat hair and my sock wear black like tire.this place can do much netter then doing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from bestw566, General Manager at Best Western Inn
Responded Jun 23, 2020
Thank you for staying with us .Your feedback is very important to us. Apologize that we did not met your expectations. Have a good day
Read more
Roving360170 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We went to breakfast at 8:00 am and didn't get back in our room until 10:00 am. During some of that time we were locked out of our room waiting for a staff member to open the door. The shower was horrible and bathtub had a slow leak, which caused the tub to fill up during my shower. And to top that off, we didn't have any regular pillows for the King size bed. There were 4 small pillows and 1 neck roll on the bed. I had the worst neck pain the next morning. I think they forgot to give us regular pillows. I have stayed at this hotel 4 visits the last 12 months and always had regular pillow. This was my worst experience ever. Then top top it off we was offered not discount or credit for our inconvenience, which I have never been offered no matter what the circumstances was. This hotel do not know how to make guests happy. I paid more for one night there then I would have paid at a Embassy Suites, which we love to stay at, but this hotel has always been our go to hotel in West Helena, AR. I guest we need to considers others on our next visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Best W, Manager at Best Western Inn
Responded Jan 30, 2020
I called talk to you earlier was really sorry you experienced the issues that you had. A refund was given Jan. 30,2020. I do apologized once again. Thank you for staying with us .Your feedback is always important to us.Have a good day.
Read more
frankg012020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Vicksburg, Mississippi1 contribution
Easy drive to all the sites in Helena which is a amazing area. Facility was clean, safe and well cared for. Staff were professional and helpful at all times during my 4 day stay. Started each day with the wonderful included breakfast. Definitely would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Best W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a good day
Read more
rip7412 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
The hotel was nice for the community that it was in. I only hate that no one followed up with me on my accident. However i will continue to stay there when in the area. That was the only bad experience i had.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Best W, Assisstant at Best Western Inn
Responded Jan 1, 2020
I do apologize for any inconvenience that this issue may have caused you. Sorry didn't get back to you in timely matter. Hope you accept my apology. Thank you for staying with us. Have a good day and a Happy New Year
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western west helena, west helena best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Inn
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasWest Helena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patio Mexican Restaurant, Subway, and Sonic Drive-In.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Downtown Helena (4.7 miles).
Is Best Western Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.