We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Save
Share
699 Kings Highway, Alice Town Bimini
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (303)
360
Panoramas (48)
Room & Suite (246)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, on North Bimini in the Bahamas is the perfect getaway for those looking for an active vacation with scuba diving, fishing and watersports or for those that just want to relax poolside with a cold beverage. The resort features 51 guest rooms, cottages and suites along with a 75-slip full servicer marina, a freshwater swimming pool, Bimini Big Game Bar & Grill for delicious meals with views overlooking the marina, Sharkies for waterside events and fish frys, and an onsite full service dive center.. The dive center services include reef dives, a variety of shark dives, wreck dives, dolphin dives, caves, walls and mystical Atlantis Road. The shop can also provide a selection of scuba diving certification courses. Snorkel trips also available. Guests can relax in a hammock under majestic palms or explore Bimini by bicycle available for guest use. Wifi is available throughout the resort. The beach is just a 3 minute walk from the resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Boating
Diving
Game room
Snorkeling
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
459Reviews21Q+A93Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 234
  • 100
  • 59
  • 34
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BahamasDominos wrote a review Jun 2021
Tequesta, Florida19 contributions1 helpful vote
Arrived on a 40ft Belzona and was met by Robbie the dockmaster who directed us to a slip near the restaurant. He assisted us in docking and the assistant dockmaster Cisco helped us unload the boat and directed us to the checkin office. We were given a great room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and marina. Lunchtime we had Cracked conch and Mahi served by a attentive staff. We met the GM Steve Kappeler who was serving coffee and assisting the staff in the restaurant. After lunch we played Dominos on their new Cuban Domino Tables with Cuban guests and locals. We also took a 5.00 taxi ride to the Hilton for gambling and along the way we stopped at Stuarts Conch Shack for some Sands Beer and Conch Salad. We fished the next day, deep dropping and fishing the ledge and the staff cleaned and cooked our catch and it was delicious. Sitting poolside or heading to radio beach, which is a short walk was fun.. Enjoyed a Mango Daiquiri at Sharkeys The rooms were spotless and with the AC and TV we were in heaven..The evening brought a great dinner outside overlooking the marina and waterway of Chef's Dry Rub BBQ Ribs and Lobster Tail.. yummy .. As Cmdr of the NPYC , I highly recommend the Big Game and I Will Be Back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Agency / Consultant at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Responded 4 weeks ago
We love hearing about the experiences our guests have on Bimini. Sounds like you all made the most of your visit to our beautiful island. So glad to hear that you will be back! We look forward to seeing you all again.
Read more
Casey T wrote a review Jan 2021
Florham Park, New Jersey, United States7 contributions
+1
Beautiful hotel that’s run by amazing people— two restaurants / bars on site AND you can cage dive right off the dock. Our Dive guide, Jamie was absolutely fantastic and very knowledgeable of the local wildlife. Definitely going back and would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Rob Gluckman, Esq. wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I booked 4 rooms for a reward for employees. Tropical storm made it unsafe to fly from Stuart Fl. NOBODY answered the phone for me to cancel nor did the answer for Expedia who I booked through. They refused to return my refund. I would have been happy to rebook at a different time but they chose to not be available and greedy. I'm taking my well deserved staff elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Agency / Consultant at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Responded Dec 7, 2020
Mr. Gluckman - we are certainly sorry to learn you had this experience. This is the first we are hearing of it. Bookings made through Expedia must be canceled through them as we would not have received any funds prior to your scheduled arrival. There were no notes on your folio to indicate you had tried to cancel with them. Our reservations office is open Monday through Saturday and we did not receive any voice messages. Perhaps you were calling our front desk – as they are not working full schedules due to the reduction in travel. We do hope you will visit again in the future, and perhaps book direct with us.
Read more
Graeme wrote a review Mar 2020
35 contributions20 helpful votes
I see no other reason why anyone would visit this place except for the diving and, maybe, fishing. Although the rooms were a fair size the cleanliness needed a lot to be desired, you where living in other peoples dirt as the draw fronts and surfaces were not washed down thoroughly and residue of tea/coffee and food stains where evident . The whole place needs a good thorough clean. There is a small shop on site which was good to get a few cold drinks and water, the alcohol was cheaper than I expected with a 1ltre of Tanquery gin being around $28 , three bottles of cold beer around $8.5. They also sold mixers. The bar/restaurant on site was adequate, we only eat there a couple of times, food was ok, service was slow and mixed. I found communication with Beth Watson when booking the stay a slow process and found a lack of 'urgency' to anything, this reflected with the staff on site especially the hotel management, once night we had an issue of the room door key not working, due to it being around 11pm the only person on site to help was the security guard, he did his best but could not fix the issue or get us into our room, he tried to contact the management, well no one showed any interest or urgency to help out a paying customer. We had to sit on our patio trying to avoid the rain, which was torrential for nearly an hour before the duty manager answered her phone to him and finally arrived, her attitude stunk and made it quiet clear she was not happy at being called into work, we where made to feel as if the problem with the door lock was our problem We got moved into a cottage for our last night as they could not fixed the door to our room, I have to say I would not pay the extra for a cottage which we had been quoted $28 per night, although larger than the standard rooms unless you get one of the four facing the marina the views from the room/patio are no all that. Although there is a small kitchen in the cottages there are no crockery or cutlery and even the sink in the kitchen had no water feed to it. The fellow guests staying at this place and the location to the dive school made this place bearable for us but in hindsight I wish we had stayed at the Hilton. Bimini itself is so run down and unattractive, the locals always had a smile and would say hello but there was rubbish everywhere and the whole place looks run down and un-loved.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: top room as noise transfer down effects your sleep/stay
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Paul E wrote a review Mar 2020
Puerto Del Carmen, Spain26 contributions3 helpful votes
my son and i stayed here for 6 nights at the end of Feb 2020. We came for my son to dive with sharks especially hammerheads. Godd spacious room. Buuetiful turquoise water mos tof the time had a couple of rainy days. Food good , alittle expensive and slow service but worth the wait. Neal Watson Dive school on site.Met some really nice people had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$255 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bimini big game club hotel bimini
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsBiminiAlice Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina?
Nearby attractions include Dolphin House Museum (0.1 miles), Radio Beach (0.3 miles), and Bimini Big Game Resort and Marina (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe's Conch Shack, A Taste of Heaven Bakery, and CJ's Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.