Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only

Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only

sheets with stains first day
Traveler (16985)
Panorama at the CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts
360
Panoramas (25)
CHIC Punta Cana
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 4 resorts in Uvero Alto
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Royalton CHIC Punta Cana is the ultimate destination for social vacations, whether you’re planning a getaway with friends, a bachelor/bachelorette party or a romantic escape with your special someone. Located on the coveted shores of Uvero Alto Beach, this adults-only resort offers a range of activities both day and night including themed pool and beach parties. With six gourmet restaurants options featuring international cuisine in elegantly-designed settings, you’ll discover a new favorite every night of the week!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Highway Macao Uvero Alto Beach, Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Punta Cana Airport
20.4 mi
See all flights
La Romana Airport
34.2 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles13,488 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Royalton CHIC Punta Cana garners mixed feedback; while the beachfront location and lively atmosphere are often highlights for guests, some are let down by the room conditions, citing odors and outdated decor. Despite the general appreciation for the resort's cleanliness and amenities, opinions on the Diamond Club's value and service vary, with some feeling it's overpriced and others enjoying the exclusive perks. Travelers commend the staff's friendliness but sometimes note service can lag.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
13,488Reviews2,141Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9,047
  • 2,559
  • 1,097
  • 392
  • 379
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AdventureAwaits wrote a review Feb 2020
9 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time visiting Punta Cana and Chic resort. Hands down happy with signing up for the Diamond club. Worth every penny. As a Diamond Club member we enjoyed quieter and personalized service for breakfasts at the a la carte dining just for Diamond club members as opposed to the buffet. Our butler, Omar was very accommodating and gone out of his way to make our anniversary special with a little makeover of our room. He made the trip feel personal checking in to find out where we wanted our dinner reservations to be made each evening (another Diamond Club perk-restaurant reservations) and it was nice to have one point person to go to for questions. I enjoyed the Rejuvenation massage by Arminda at the spa! Definitely recommend her for massage! We tried the hydrotherapy at the spa (another Diamond Club perk-hydrotherapy)and though the cold water part wasn't for us the experience was neat and appreciate this offering. We gravitated to the Diamond Club beach area since it's a little more private/quieter with its own bar (with premium liquor), food and restroom. You can still hear music from the main pool during the day but the sound of the ocean drowns out most of it. We recommend getting up early to claim your spot at the Diamond Club beach (bring a few magazines to set on your chairs and towel clips) since chairs with shade go quickly.

The beach is breathtaking. We encourage morning beach walks before it gets too hot. There are folks that walk up and down the beach selling photos, cigars, merchandise, etc. If you say "no thank you" they move on and don't pressure you.

We enjoyed the steakhouse the most! The food was good at each of the restaurants. The wait staff was very friendly everywhere and appreciate they offer you hand sanitizer before being seated...I wish American restaurants did this! Carlos was our favorite as he always had a smile on his face. We also appreciated Pedro's service with a smile and his hard work ethic, never wanting to stand around.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from joseml1610, Quality Manager at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear AdvntrAwaits Receive a trendy regard from CHIC Punta Cana, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review with detailed highlights about your stay. We are delighted to read that you spent a most wonderful holiday. Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us, your review, and for taking the time to recognize our Team. We are sure everyone you have mentioned will be happy to know they enhanced your experience. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in CHIC Punta Cana and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. CHIC Regards! CHIC Punta Cana Team,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine M wrote a review Feb 2020
McHenry, Illinois6 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start this review by saying both myself and my other half had an amazing vacation at the CHIC resort. There are many great things about this resort, the location, staff, food, entertainment are amazing, I would rate it better than the 4 I provided above. However, we had some disappointments during our stay, the rooms were in rough shape. Don't get me wrong, they were clean and appointed with most everything we needed, however, drawers and closet spaces need repair, some of the folks in our group had non working safes as well as the need to get new RFID bands because they stopped unlocking their room. Also on one day we experienced rain, there were areas where to water was standing as well as a horrible stench of "sewer" in the halls of the building we were located in (Building 3). In general, the resort is in need of a "face lift". This I am sure is just wear and tear, however, we heard several guests tell us they had issues with falling drywall in their rooms, leaking bathtubs, being moved 5 times during their stay, etc. We did not experience those things first hand but hearing about them makes one a bit concerned.

My bigger issues were that we paid "extra" to have Diamond Club access and yet there are items "in the restaurant" choices where you have to "Pay more" to use them. The Culinary Experience Restaurant and having to purchase very expensive wine to eat in the 2-3 private dining areas near the Middle Eastern, Steak and Italian restaurants. Plus our "top shelf" liquors were constantly "running out" something we expected our Diamond Club access to provide without any issues. It is probably difficult from week to week to figure out what type of top shelf items will be biggest movers but Crown Royal, Absolute Vodka and Grey Goose should not be difficult to keep in stock. We also had a problem one of our 7 days that the Mermaid pool which we enjoyed because it was a bit more quiet and calm wasn't able to be used because it was badly in need of cleaning. we inquired several times with our butler, staff and the Diamond Club staff and were told they would get it cared for, but unfortunately, it never happened that day. Once again, not something I would expect. I realize things can go wrong, but when returning to Punta Cana, these things will definitely cause us to probably choose a different resort at which to stay.
I hope that management and ownership takes note of these concerns and addresses them so that guests in the future may have a total 5 star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Bldg 1, 2 3 are nicest view Bldgs front end of resort would be quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from joseml1610, Quality Manager at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear Shag-ette, Receive Warm regards from CHIC Punta Cana; First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us about your stay at CHIC Punta Cana. I am saddened to read your recent review and the fact that we have failed to meet your expectations during your recent vacation with us. Our maintenance department is constantly working in all hotel areas and rooms in order to maintain all areas and rooms fully functional. Any technical faults should be resolved as fast as possible and should not affect our guests. Also, our common areas are subject to strict supervision procedures to provide our guests with a service that meets the established international standards of hygiene and quality. We assure you the level of service you received is certainly not the service CHIC Punta Cana is known for, and I really hope we have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future to our beautiful hotel, so we can change your perception of us. Best regards, CHIC Punta Cana Team,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
torontoellis wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada9 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the best value I have ever experienced at an all inclusive resort. The Service, Food, Drinks and Entertainment were all fantastic.

I give the resort a 4 instead of a 5 because the hotel rooms could use some TLC. The first room we were put in had a musty smell, (Building 7) however we were quickly moved (free upgrade) to a nicer room in building 3 that did not have any musty smell. The room did have some small repair needs and some of the repairs they had done were a bit sloppy. This was a very small inconvenience that did not take away from my vacation at all. However I can't give a 5/5 with these issues even though they are small.

I found Chic to be very safe, and the staff goes out of their way to make sure you are having a good time. there are constantly people checking up on you and waiting on you. They will even freshen up your room over dinner time after it has already been cleaned throughout the day.

I have read some terrible reviews on here which I really just can't understand. I am not sure what those people are used to, or how ridiculously high their expectations are, but for the price you pay you are getting some incredible value at Chic.

Shout out to Tommy and the whole entertainment team, there is no question that they are some of the hardest working guys at the resort and they all did an amazing job. Also Carlos at the pool bar does a great job and makes a great Negroni!

I would take any bad review with many grains of salt, because the problem is more likely with the reviewer not the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Building 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PRbluediamond, Manager at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear torontoellis; Receive exclusive regards from CHIC Punta Cana, We heartily appreciate your taking the time to write such a kind review on our CHIC Punta Cana. We are delighted to read that you spent a most wonderful holiday. We love when our staff goes all of their ways in order to please every single need of our guests; we pride ourselves on this accomplishment. We are going to share your comments with the whole staff, especially the ones you mentioned, we are sure it will make them so happy. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. Kind regards, CHIC Punta Cana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JSB wrote a review Mar 2020
Kirkland, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I spent a full 7 days at this resort and it was excellent experience.
It is a nice size resort that does not overwhelm and everthing is within reasonable walking distance. The rooms were impeccably clean as were the poolside washrooms (often a good indicator of cleanliness). Plenty of poolside activities and entertainment if one was so inclined. The staff was aways cheerful, courteous and attentive, although my friend & I are not overly demanding. The memorable features of this resort are the beach and the food. The beach is pristine white sand with little algae and it goes on for miles. Good for super long walks. The food at the buffet was among the best I've experienced at all-inclusives and the 4
a la carte restaurants were equally good. And no reservations are required for the
a la carte. Not to be missed is the lamb tagine at the Moroccan restaurant.
The two negative comments are the delay in accessing our room upon arrival and the telephone. The no charge calls to North America from the landline in the room functioned only on the first two days. However, the Royalton App on our smartphone also provided no charge calls to North America and always worked well. WIFI is available through-out the resort and had good signal strength.
A great week and definately worth going back to!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Regional C M PUJ, Marketing at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear joannebS7283JA, Receive an warm regard, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and for such a kind review. It brings us great pleasure to hear that we went beyond your expectations to ensure that you had a flawless stay. Our main priority is to make an unforgettable experience on the vacation of our visitors and we are delighted to know that you really enjoyed your stay at CHIC Punta Cana. Sincerely, CHIC Punta Cana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
miriam k wrote a review Apr 2020
Holbox Island, Mexico45 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not my favourite resort but it has good points. The entertainment is late and longer than family resorts. The bubble party was fun but hard if you have sensitive skin or lungs. Silent rave was great but they ran out of head phones and the resort was not even full. Queen cover band was quite good and full of energy.
The coffee shop is a lovely extra. The hydro therapy was so nice to enjoy daily. The Asian restaurant was so tasty and had to be visited twice.
Our room did not have the privacy latch on the interior so staff could walk in if you did not hear the knock. The toilets through out the resort were not to have anything thrown in them including toilet paper. But there is no clear signs about this so they were often plugged and the waste can next to the toilet was awkward to use for you toilet paper. The lack of lounge chairs and umbrellas around the pool was unreasonable 7am or no chair for you. There wasn’t even enough to go around the whole pool.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alejandro Garcia, Sales at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only
Responded Apr 29, 2020
Dear miriamk406, First, allow me to thank you for choosing CHIC Punta Cana as your destination for your recent holidays Thanks to reviews like yours, which are very important and constructive, we are able to improve and provide better service. Our priority is to provide you with a quality service and to exceed your expectations all the time, making you feel relaxed and comfortable. I hope to welcome you in a very near future to create more memorable experiences. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
frances caporusso wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an amazing holiday it was!
Rooms were very clean as well as the all the grounds on this property, my husband used the Gym and he loved the fact that they had a bowl full of fresh fruit for you to enjoy, all the al la carte restaurants and they were fabulous our favorite was Hunters Steak house, FYI the buffet is small but WOW what an amazing selection, besides everything that is already cooked you have options of fresh fish and different cuts of meat which are uncooked and you can get them made to your liking, if you don't want to leave the beach you don't have to the servers come to you for your drink orders and for your convenience there is a hamburger, hotdog and fries cart right on the beach as well as picnic tables for you to enjoy it on, and let me tell you they are homemade burgers. drinks are always non stop hat ever you want they have Champagne, wine sangria beer tropical drinks tequila all at no extra cost, there is also the Insomnia coffee shop where you can sit either inside or outside to enjoy a coffee, cappuccino, tea cold coffee drinks along with little deserts and ice cream.
the nightly entertainment shows and staff are amazing from the queen show to the cirque du soleil they were all amazing my favorite was probably the fire show, the Entertainment staff amazing Candy Man was the best to sum this up I want to thank the Chic Punta Cana for your kindness, friendliness and your remarkable hospitality, hope to see you again
Frances
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Regional C M PUJ, Marketing at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear fma09, Receive an exclusive regard from CHIC Punta Cana, 
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and for such a kind review. It brings us great pleasure to hear that we went beyond your expectations to ensure that you had a flawless stay. We appreciate hearing that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort. Warm regards from paradise, CHIC Punta Cana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NVuk wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada9 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
NOT a Diamond Club Review- The resort rooms are tired and falling apart, our fridge did not work properly, drinks were colder on counter than in fridge. Our safe needed repairs. we were a group of 8 and everyone's safe needed repairs some a few times. Access to room was down at times for some, This all means you are wasting your vacation time waiting for them to come and service your door safe etc . Service for non Diamond is not very good.

On a better note, the food was ok except the restaurants are a hit and miss, the first night we ate at the steak house and it was great, after that the quality and service went down hill. Diamond Club can make reservations at all restaurants and if not Diamond you are not permitted to even make one reservation, all other resorts always gave at least 3 dinner reservations. not here. The restaurants all cater to Diamond club people first. You may be there before them but they will be served first, we saw this at the steak house restaurant and at the fish restaurant. We have to go to restaurants at six and hope they squeeze you in

There were 2 groups of 8 of us for a total of 16 and no one from our group would ever return or recommend this resort.

Maybe the Diamond club people had a better experience but not worth the upgrade in my opinion for this resort

The Vibe team was good at entertaining at the pool, pool area is so small that the music is loud and because the weather did not permit beach use we were stuck at the pool and loud speakers
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PRbluediamond, Manager at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear NVuk; First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us about your stay at CHIC By Royalton All exclusive resort. We are saddened to read your recent review and the fact that we have failed to meet your expectations during your recent vacation with us. Our maintenance department is constantly working in all hotel areas and rooms in order to maintain them fully functional. Any technical faults should be resolved as fast as possible and should not affect our guests. we absolutely agree that any issue should not take 3 days to correct and we agree that you should no be wasting your vacation time on technical faults. We will investigate further on this matter. We have noticed your comment regarding your food experience to be inconsistent. We would like to mention that our Executive Chef works hard to make an extensive and varied menu of luxury dishes, and he usually accomplishes this goal for all our guests. However, we understand that individual tastes are not common and that not everyone enjoys the same kind of food. We would sincerely appreciate it if you could contact us and give us more precise details about the food quality and what you would like to see improved. This would be of great help to us in our continuous efforts to improve our property and its services. We can guarantee you that your review was read with the highest interest and that the involved departments were informed to take immediate corrective measures. If you visit us again, we will make sure that your experience will be significantly improved and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your perception of us. CHIC regards, CHIC Punta Cana Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob M wrote a review Feb 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had high expectations for this hotel having stayed at Royalton complexes in the past. Unfortunately these were short lived and we were left disappointed following our 10 night stay.
We were accomodated in block 9 in a "luxury junior suite". To claim that this was a luxury room was extremely misleading. Cracked tiles, faulty electrical switches, misfitted shelving, inoperative toilet, temperamental TV..... The list goes on.... We remained in the room for the first night before requesting a change. Another room became available two days after we checked and as it was slightly less run down we agreed to move into it.
For the duration of our stay the hotel was in a constant state of repair. Workmen were painting the accommodation buildings everyday and installing glass panels around the beach/pool area. This was loud, messy and really not the sort of maintenance that should be carried out during peak season.
Food was good to average but we both became quite ill about half way through the holiday. Expectations were certainly not met and we left feeling quite dissatisfied with the level of amenities. Will not be looking to return and would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Regional C M PUJ, Marketing at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Robmann72, Receive a warm regard from CHIC Punta Cana, We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and for the significant time that you took to let us know your experiences concerning your most recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments. Our maintenance department is constantly working in all hotel areas and rooms in order to maintain all areas and rooms fully functional. Any technical faults should be resolved as fast as possible and should not affect our guests. Also, our common areas are subject to strict supervision procedures to provide our guests with a service that meets the established international standards of hygiene and quality. Sincerely, CHIC Punta Cana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy L wrote a review Mar 2020
Grimsby, Canada18 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great time at Chic Punta Cana. We booked Diamond Club and felt it was well worth it. Our room was in the third floor building 2 with a great view of the ocean and pool. Our butler was Jesus and he took excellent care of us!!! He made reservations, found us chairs at the beach or pool, had our room made up specially with rose petals and helped us with booking a cabana. He was always checking in on us to see if we needed anything and even played some games near the beach with us. The food was great at all the restaurants although we didn’t go to the middle eastern one. Especially impressed with the food at the buffet although the area where you get your food could use some fans to cool it down. Drinks were good and we loved the Diamond lounge where we could get drinks and snacks throughout the day. There was always someone coming to our lounge chairs at the pool or beach to see if we needed a drink or food. This resort is smaller which we liked because we met a lot of people and it wasn’t far to walk from restaurant to beach to room. We could have walked forever on the beach and friends saw whales. Entertainment was great during the day and night! The room itself could use a little updating but still roomy and comfortable. We utilized the hydrotherapy pools at the spa which were included with Diamond club and it was very relaxing. Only complaint was the jewelry sellers that they allow near the pool at couple times a week. I felt they were overly aggressive and we started walking a different route to our room to avoid them. Overall awesome resort and would recommend highly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Regional C M PUJ, Marketing at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Nancy, Receive an exclusive regard from CHIC Punta Cana, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review with detailed highlights about your stay. We are delighted to read that you spent a most wonderful holiday. Regarding the vendors you mention, please accept our apologies if they did not behave properly. We´ve had a meeting with the fair owner to correct this issue as soon as possible. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you were able to experience just what we aim to so deeply: to deliver great and impressive service to all of our guests. 
 Kind regards, CHIC Punta Cana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia wrote a review Jan 2020
Mississauga, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived January 13th 2020 ,our stay was for 7 days . Absolutely love this place, we had a very good stay , weather was alittle rainy most days, but we made the best out of it. We love the vibe team so much, Jean , Ismael are the best guys , very friendly always make us laugh, comes around to talk and joke around, dances with everyone , teaches us to dance , gets the partys started:)
Shout out to Nancy 1 of the bartenders at the main lobby close to the casino, she is the best waitress, soo friendly, loves to chat and have a good time, she always makes us the best drinks and she does the "the Nancy shot " which tastes so good!!!

Rooms were always clean, and our maid always gave us what we needed

Food was great, if you love fish, the elements buffet grills fresh fish daily the redsnapper and mussels were the best on the grill!!!

For our overall stay was great!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerP1, General Manager at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Julia T; Receive a luxury regard from CHIC Punta Cana: We would like to thank you for dedicating your precious time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We strive to deliver a great vacation to all of our guests and we appreciate very much your lovely feedback about our facilities, services, and entertainment options. Comments like yours are our best reward. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. CHIC regards from paradise, Paulina Chahin General Manager CHIC Punta Cana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Josue E
7 helpful votes
Guests can conveniently place their room service orders through the television system provided in each room, which also offers comprehensive information about the hotel’s amenities and services. Additionally, guests who opt for an upgrade to Diamond Club will gain access to exclusive butler services for an enhanced experience.
Answer from SlyGuy23
Ottawa, Canada23,292 contributions305 helpful votes
You can still show up at 6pm when the restaurants open and ask for a specific time that evening. They will tell you what is available and book a time/table for you. Or you simply show up at some time during the evening and if they don't have a table available yet, they will tell you what time to come back. February is a busy time of year so do expect a bit of wait but again, going at 6pm and scheduling a time has worked for me many times.
barry s asked a question Mar 2024
Charleston, South Carolina22 contributions32 helpful votes
What time does the lobby party start nightly? How much is a poolside cabana? What days is the foam party held?
Answer from Tony h
Alsip, Illinois15 contributions2 helpful votes
Cabana $55.00
Answer from Naniko
Sudbury, Canada8 contributions15 helpful votes
Did you stay in the swim out rooms?
Answer from Gumbysdad
Roslin, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
There is no small pool. It is connected to all the other swim outs in the building by water. The advantage is that the one you want faces the ocean with another one while all the other swim outs face the party pool and further down, the wall of another building.
Myunghwa K wrote a tip May 24
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool area seems to be more popular than beach area."
Read full review
Catherine B wrote a tip May 23
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you do not like loud thumping music, this is not the place to relax."
Read full review
Adnan D wrote a tip May 23
Udaipur, India7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring basic meds like paracetamol etc as its very expensive here. "
Read full review
esalazar22 wrote a tip May 19
bronx, ny6 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go ahead and book diamond if not, don't book at all."
Read full review
Carrie P wrote a tip May 19
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of lounge chairs but not enough umbrellas for shade. Advise you put a towel or towels on chairs to save during peak times. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Uvero Alto area.
PRICE RANGE
$264 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaUvero Alto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYALTON CHIC PUNTA CANA, AN AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION RESORT & CASINO - ADULTS ONLY - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only
Which popular attractions are close to Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only?
Nearby attractions include Tropical Treasure (1.1 miles), Macao Beach (3.1 miles), and Sirenis Aquagames Punta Cana (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Castaways Restaurant And Bar, Florecita Restaurante, and Flavor Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only have airport transportation?
Yes, Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Royalton CHIC Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection Resort & Casino - Adults Only have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Uvero Alto HotelsUvero Alto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Uvero Alto
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars