We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Peninsula Chittagong

Save
Share
486/B O.R. Nizam Road, CDA Avenue, Chittagong City 4000 Bangladesh
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$97
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (203)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (30)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 08/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Peninsula Chittagong
Updated 08/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 32 hotels in Chittagong City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Chittagong City, The Peninsula Chittagong is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, The Peninsula Chittagong makes it easy to enjoy the best of Chittagong City.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at The Peninsula Chittagong Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, a rooftop terrace, and a concierge. Guests of Chittagong Peninsula are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity to Shrine of Bayazid Bostami (1.5 mi), guests of Peninsula Chittagong can easily experience one of Chittagong City's most popular landmarks.

Travelers looking for Mediterranean restaurants can head to Mezetto or Muno Cade Bistro.

If you are interested in exploring Chittagong City, check out a history museum, such as Zia Memorial Museum.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, The Peninsula Chittagong is sure to make your visit to Chittagong City one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
309Reviews4Q+A75Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 145
  • 130
  • 28
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ameet G wrote a review Oct 7
Hyderabad, India52 contributions11 helpful votes
Well appointed hotel with all modern facilities. Located close to important points in the city. Food is a real attraction. The breakfast spread was quite delightful. Why 1 star less? The front desk staff would irritate you with do’s and don’ts while you check in
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Peninsula Mktg, Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear your positive response about our food and hospitality. In terms of front office, we try our best to ensure that every guest receive all information required to assure their pleasant stay with us without any complaints. It is our outmost priority to make every guest feel welcomed with a sense of home away from home. . We hope you enjoy a wonderful stay with us on your next visit as well. Looking forward to seeing you soon at The Peninsula Chittagong!
Read more
MINAMI I wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Absolutely satisfied with their services. Had the best time at Peninsula. Everyone of the stuffs are very professional and are very helpful. The hotel will shine brighter in the hospitality industry. Eagerly waiting for my next stay at the hotel. Best wishes for the entire team!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Peninsula Mktg, Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are truly delighted to hear your positive review about our services. It is our outmost priority to make every guest feel welcomed with a sense of home away from home. We would be privileged to provide our excellent service to all our guests. We hope you have a pleasant stay with us on your next visit as well. Looking forward to seeing you soon at The Peninsula Chittagong!
Read more
Ishmam Intesar wrote a review Sep 2021
St. John's, Canada2 contributions
This is my second stay at The Peninsula, and both times have been fantastic. I came to see my friends before returning to Canada, and I couldn't have had a better time. Rooms are wonderful with amazing views, the service was great, the staff were the best, they excelled in customer service. The check-in and check-out were smooth and the Manager Shahadat was very helpful and courteous. I will definitely stay again when I come back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peninsula Mktg, Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong
Responded Sep 5, 2021
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are truly delighted to hear your wonderful reviews about our rooms and services. Our top priority will always be to provide uncompromised excellent services to our valued guest. It will be our pleasure to assist you for any difficulties you face, and make sure you have a pleasant stay with us on your next stay as well. Looking forward to seeing you again at The Peninsula Chittagong!
Read more
George S wrote a review Mar 2021
14 contributions
Enjoyed one day in Chittagong. The room was great and very clean. The people always smiley and very helpful. The food was excellent we tried all the ice cream flavors and especially the strawberry! The seafood are fresh and tasty Recommended to all!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Peninsula Mktg, Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong
Responded Mar 26, 2021
Thank you for your positive review. We are overwhelmed to hear your feedback about our room, food and services. It has been always our top priority to provide uncompromised excellent services to our valued guest. It will be our pleasure to assist you and make sure you enjoy a pleasant stay with us on your next visit as well. Looking forward to seeing you again at The Peninsula Chittagong!
Read more
Andreas W wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Housekeeping stuff is very friendly. However, some lights do not work in my room since weeks, and nothing is done? Is housekeeping not checking daily that everything is working. Some stuff for room service should use a deodorant, sorry that I have to say this. And worst of all, the advertised free WI-FI is soo bad, it is non existing. Especially for business guests that is very bad. After informing reception, no improvement. They keep thinking it is a problem on my device. It is just that the Wi-Fi signal keeps dropping out every few minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Peninsula Mktg, Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong
Responded Apr 3, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear about the dissatisfaction you faced during your stay. We will make sure to take immediate action regarding the issue. We sent our heartiest apology for the discomfort you encountered. We hope you experience a pleasant stay in your next visit at The Peninsula Chittagong.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the peninsula chittagong hotel chittagong, peninsula chittagong, chittagong peninsula
LOCATION
BangladeshChittagong DivisionChittagong City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Peninsula Chittagong
Which popular attractions are close to The Peninsula Chittagong?
Nearby attractions include Afmi Plaza (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Peninsula Chittagong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Peninsula Chittagong?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Peninsula Chittagong?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Peninsula Chittagong?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Peninsula Chittagong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Handi Restaurant, Regalo, and The Exchange Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Peninsula Chittagong?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Peninsula Chittagong have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Peninsula Chittagong offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Peninsula Chittagong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Peninsula Chittagong offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Peninsula Chittagong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Arabic.