We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Plockton Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Harbour Street, Plockton IV52 8TN, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plockton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Plockton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Anstruther
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked the hotel quite late, so were warned, in advance, that we would have a room above the bar on the first night and then one at the rear the second night. The first room was perfectly fine; indeed it had excellent views over the shore and beyond. However, as we had been warned, the noise from the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights on a recent tour of the Highlands. It was a very pleasant place. Our room as on the 2nd floor and had all the amenities of a suite including an outdoor balcony looking at the back gardens. The staff here is very friendly, breakfast was included and very good, dinner was also very good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam W
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Plockton Hotel for just one evening. Our room did not have an ocean view, but it was very spacious and well-appointed, with a nice large bathroom and a huge balcony which would have been wonderful were it not raining (not the hotel's fault!). We had a couple experiences that made the stay less than ideal. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank moiraja
Emma W, Public Relations Manager at Plockton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - I'm delighted to hear that you liked your bedroom and that you enjoyed your stay overall. However, I'm sorry to hear that you thought the food was average. I'll certainly pass your comments on to the management, along with your suggestion of informing guests of entertainment. We do hope that you will visit us... More 

Out in the Sticks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel with its friendly, welcoming and accommodating atmosphere has one of the finest views from a beer garden I've ever witnessed. Have visited for meals, drinks and to stay with my disabled mother. We have never, in over 12 years been disappointed. The cranachan and plockton smokies are worth a mealtime visit! Don't forget that the midges arrive after... More 

Helpful?
Thank HerefordHelen
Emma W, Public Relations Manager at Plockton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks, Helen! I'm pleased to hear you had such a lovely visit and that you come back time and time again (for the views and that cranachan right?!!) Till next time, Emma The Plockton Hotel More 

Battisford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a bit disappointed when we arrived as I had taken the trouble to book a specific table when I called in personally to make our reservation to find that it had been given to another party. There was no excuse other than "we didn't realise that you really wanted that table" ( despite me pointing out it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank plocktonboy
Emma W, Public Relations Manager at Plockton Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Plocktonboy I'm so sorry to hear about your disappointment recently, and I'll certainly pass the comments on to our management team. Thank you for the 4/5 star rating and your overall comment, too. We hope you will book with us again, Emma The Plockton Hotel More 

Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here very briefly in 2015 and fell in love with the place so much I came back in 2016 to stay at the Plockton Hotel. Stayed towards the end of June in the cottage they have about next door but four to the main hotel. Room was immaculate and the view from the room was just brilliant. Food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank graham b
Emma W, Public Relations Manager at Plockton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Graham. I'm pleased to hear that your room was immaculate and that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments regarding the restaurant wait on to our management team, and I am delighted to hear you will be back. See you again! Emma The Plockton Hotel More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the hotel on Thursday 14th July for dinner. There were 5 of us (2 kids); the restaurant had 3 tables of 4 and the bar where we were sitting had our table and another 2 tables of 4. We waited 30 minutes for 1 starter of queen scallops, which was beautiful. Perfectly cooked with bread and a lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ArleneFrater
Emma W, Public Relations Manager at Plockton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arlene, Thank you for your review and for your praise of the quality of our food. We use the best local suppliers to ensure flavour and taste. However, I am sorry to hear that you felt let down by the service and I will be passing this on to our management team. I hope you will visit again in... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a pleasant lunch here on a day that the weather was very changeable. It was cozy by nature, with friendly, efficient staff who were happy to chat and share a smile. It was busy inside, with two rooms being used to eat. One contained the main bar. Unfortunately with the small traditional Windows, there was little view. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3scottydogs
Emma W, Public Relations Manager at Plockton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It sounds as if you had a lovely lunch and that other families were too! We hope to welcome you back soon, Emma The Plockton Hotel More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Plockton Hotel sets it's standards high and doesn't fail to deliver a unique and value for money stay everytime. Great bar, with a great selection of whisky and gin. The restaurant, though busy, always keeps the standard of food high. The service staff are always on hand and they also have an in house laundry service which is handy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arron U
Emma W, Public Relations Manager at Plockton Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Arron, We were delighted to read your review and pleased to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and bar. Also very pleased to see the 5/5 you gave us for sleep quality. VERY important for a hotel! Have a lovely Summer, and we hope to see you again soon The Plockton Hotel team More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed for one night last week on our West coast trip . Beautiful spot, hotel in great location. Booked late so our room didn't have a view but still very comfortable, spacious, clean. We ate in the bar area, good food and obviously popular as good atmosphere. Friendly, helpful staff - booked our ferry crossing for us.

Helpful?
Thank Celia G
Emma W, Public Relations Manager at Plockton Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Celia, It's great to hear you had such a great time, and thank you for telling everyone on trip advisor! We really hope to see you again as we love to see friendly faces. Have a wonderful Summer, The Plockton Hotel team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plockton
13.9 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
20.6 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Portree
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
3.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
4.0 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
24.3 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#2 of 5 in Gairloch
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Plockton Hotel Restaurant
Plockton Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Soups, Scottish, Seafood, Pub, Gluten Free
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Plockton Hotel

Address: Harbour Street, Plockton IV52 8TN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Plockton
Hotel Class:2 star — Plockton Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Plockton Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing