We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inver Lodge Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inver Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights with my son. Got a really nice room, lovely warm welcome. The bathroom has been recently done up and was very nice. Bedroom comfortable and large. Lots of space to relax in the hotel and a great full size snooker table. Restaurant serves great food and the staff cannot do enough for you from special orders at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madcal9000
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your most recent stay at Inver Lodge. I am delighted to read that you and your son enjoyed your trip and I hope that we can welcome you back before too long. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton More 

Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It’s always amusing to read the reactions of other reviewers on arriving at the hotel: ‘Are we staying at the Crossroads Motel?’… ‘the local care home…?’ But once inside the welcome is friendly and efficient. Staff are almost all from ‘foreign parts’, but are confident and thoroughly trained. We had been here twice before, and I was struck by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank hoteljunkie99
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your much appreciated review of your recent turned visit at Inver Lodge. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that your husbands birthday cake was enjoyed. I hopefully look forward to welcoming you back to Lochinver before too long. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton. More 

Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looks like an old folks home as you drive in and you wonder if you are at a hotel but This hotel is in the most spectacular position over looking the bay. Our room was excellent with the view over the harbour. However we were extremely disappointed at the dining room. The fresh flower display in the centre of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alison s
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Inver Lodge however I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your dining experience in our Chez Roux Restaurant. The dried flower display in the restaurant of Scottish Thistles are replenished on a regular basis and we feel very in keeping with the wild natural surroundings. We... More 

Level Contributor
310 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

set on the hill with great views over Lochinver Harbour. Birthday treat night at the hotel and meal at the Chez Roux restaurant on the premises. Excellent room, clean and with all the quality facilities you could wish for. All the staff and management were polite, helpful, and pleasant and it made for a lovely stay. It is expensive compared... More 

Helpful?
Thank 165854
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your appreciated review of your Birthday stay at Inver Lodge. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and I hope that we can welcome you back before too long. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to take my 82 year old parents away for a mid week break. Dad requested the Inver Lodge, as it is now too far for him to drive on his own and he had happy memories of it when they used to go there to fish and hill walk. So I sent an email to the hotel's reservations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bertiebertram
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay and Inver Lodge with your parents. Please accept my sincere apologise for the apparent breakdown in expediting your reservation to the requirements that you had requested, as you say this should not have happened. Our aim is to ensure guests need are looked after from the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel from the fishing village below is nothing to write home about. But its looks belie the treat you will receive. Staff are very pleasant and our room had a wonderful view back down the hill to the village. They had a good library if you are so inclined. The warm welcome from the resident pooch was a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank 12davidjr
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Inver Lodge. We indeed to have great walks in the area, many can be started from the hotel so you can leave your car and enjoy the full scenery. I hope that we can welcome you back next time that you plan to visit the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had some problems driving to Lochinver, caused by our Satnav that sent us down a 12 mile winding single track road that apparently is the shortest (but certainly not the fastest) route from the main road from Ullapool. So check the suggested route with a map! This hotel has little street appeal and is all about the view, delivering... More 

Helpful?
Thank maxie88
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Inver Lodge. I am delighted that your found all aspects of your stay (apart from the tartan corridor carpet) very enjoyable and I hope that next time you plan a visit the north west that we can welcome you back. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a special experience and we can add little to what others have said in their very positive reviews. The hotel has a high staff to guest ratio and it was great to enjoy the attention of professional staff. The views of course are amazing and the dining room was an experience to be remembered. At dinner, I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your appreciated review and delighted to read how much your enjoyed all aspects your stay. I hope that we can welcome you back before too long and Beinn is always available for a walking companion. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
249 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

View and service is fantastic. Rooms are a bit dated. But the comfort of the beds and the service in the restaurant is very good. Being one of the only good hotels it's busy. So book in advance. But the Highlands around it are fantastic. Summer and the sun does not set. So added incentive.

Helpful?
Thank ViralAhmedabad_India
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am delighted along with the team so read how much you enjoyed your visit to Inver Lodge. I hope that we can welcome you back next time you plan a visit to the NW Highlands. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton More 

Killcare, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't be put off the exterior of this lovely boutique hotel. It is actually built very much in character with the local architecture - austere and without any character- but once inside all the coldness evaporates and one is greeted by beautifully furnished and 'warm' public rooms. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite (room 21) which... More 

Helpful?
Thank HgrVaruna
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your much appreciated review of your recent stay at Inver Lodge and your views on our Iolaire Suite which as you say has magnificent views across Lochinver Bay. It was a pleasure to arrange the Marmite and I hope that you are still enjoying it. Hopefully we can welcome you back next time your are planning a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochinver
10.0 mi away
Summer Isles Hotel
Summer Isles Hotel
#1 of 1 in Achiltibuie
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
20.9 mi away
Rhiconich Hotel
Rhiconich Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rhiconich
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
17.7 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Davar Guest House
Davar Guest House
#1 of 12 in Lochinver
5.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rose Guest House
The Rose Guest House
#5 of 12 in Lochinver
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tigh Na Sith Guest House
Tigh Na Sith Guest House
#2 of 12 in Lochinver
5.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Five-star hotel surroundded by magnificent views. 21 Sea facing bedrooms, 2 also with mountain views. Spacious public areas and our Chez Roux restaurant has panoramic views over Lochinver bay and on towards the Isle of Harris. A truly special hotel, dogs are also welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inver Lodge Hotel

Address: Iolaire Road, Lochinver IV27 4LU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Lochinver
Price Range: $277 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inver Lodge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inver Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inver Hotel Lochinver
Inver Lodge Hotel Lochinver, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay