We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights before a wedding in July. We checked in very late on a wednesday evening and had amazing customer service from the gentleman who checked us in. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We did have an interaction with the front desk when our friends checked in and we joked about 'making econo great again'. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mexicanturbo
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Good location, close to Fort Rodd Hill National Historic Site and a good base for Inner Habour and Butchart Garden. The motel is kind of tired but reasonably clean. Breakfast is included with the basics and a surprisingly beautiful waterway view. Staff was very friendly. For the price, we would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyHWC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night in the hotel and felt very safe. The lobby/dining room overlooks a very pretty waterway. I requested an upstairs room at the time I checked in and it was granted without hesitation. Meleia, at the front desk was very helpful and kind, making sure all my needs were met. Breakfast was simple but ample with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knot2picky
Covington, Washington
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Great place to stay while exploring the Island. After visiting Butchart Gardens we arrived at the Econo Lodge, two clerks greeted us and were very helpful with directions to other sites. The breakfast was basic but more than enough. Give this motel a try, you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelsonversion
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Basic hotel with friendly staff and centrally located. Have stayed several times as it is reasonably priced and perfect if you're looking for a no-frills hotel that is close to shopping. Breakfast included which is helpful if you are in a rush.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loquie
Yorkton, Canada
Reviewed August 21, 2016

My overall expeience with the hotel was positive. They are as advertised, so it would be unfair of me to compare them to a luxury hotel. The room was tidy, the bathroom was clean, and the staff were exceptionally friendly. The morning continental breakfast was good and best of all free! Would I stay here again? Yes! For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
Management response:

Thank you so much for your very honest and thorough review. Cleanliness and great customer service are both extremely important to us and I am thrilled to hear that you left feeling very satisfied with both. The only disappointing thing about your review was that you did not know about our pool. We have a heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Stayed a couple of nights. Front desk was very helpful. Room was ok, maybe a little tired but it did it's job--comfortable night sleep, decent access to nearby areas. Was worth what we paid (about $60/night), not sure I would pay too much more than that. GPS couldn't find the address so we had to do a u-turn to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff B
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 12, 2016

LOVED being here. Nice and private yet lots of amenities in the area. Room featured two very comfy queen beds, the shower was hot and strong, the breakfast not bad (could have had a little more variety) and the location next tot he water was great. I have no complaints at all about staying here, would gladly return. We rode...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Relatively dated hotel. Good for what I paid. Clean room, with renovated bathroom. beds were OK. Carpet and blankets were dated. Breakfast was reasonable. Staffs were good. Only big problem I had, they charged my credit card for deposit, since I paid fully through Hotels.com. I was told the deposit would be credited to my card in a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amin S
Management response:

Dear Amin, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay with us. I did look into your deposit personally and noticed that it has been released. I'm wondering if the deposit was released the same day that you contacted the bank and therefore it hadn't been fully processed yet? I do apologize for...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2016

First night was fine, decent room (bit tired and needs attention but okay) but internet useless. Spoke to male receptionist next morning who was arrogant, dismissive and talked at me and over me telling me the internet was working - I am not and idiot, I know if its working or not. Second day dozens of children arrived for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo999186402
Management response:

Dear Jimbo999186402, Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I would like to personally apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Although I can understand how large groups at a hotel may not be for everyone, it is not our policy to “warn” upcoming guests when these bookings are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esquimalt
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 52 in Victoria
807 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel plus 5-duplex cabins facing the Gorge Waterway - Waterfront location on Gorge Waterway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 101 Island Hwy, Esquimalt, British Columbia V9B 1E8, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Esquimalt
Price Range: $57 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Victoria
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Victoria
Victoria Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“bottom floor if you hate stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles mobiusag, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room that looks over the water”
 of 5 bubbles Nelsonversion, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the inside parking lot don't have as much road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Loquie, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Specify non smoking or you may end up with a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles KerryW207, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the inside or one that faces the waterway”
 of 5 bubbles rickb717, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question