We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mosscrag B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenridding
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mosscrag B&B
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mosscrag B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed on the 12 June thankfully for one night only. Uncomfortable, tiny room. £80 quid. We should of stayed in the Best western for the extra money. We were going to a wedding in a local hotel which was fantastic but returned to a depressing room that was really horrible. Towels were Rank. Never again for us. Budget guest house,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul F
Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&B, responded to this review

Oh yes, I think I remember your visit. Firstly I would like to thank you for you comments, we welcome all feedback, particularly if it is constructive. We are disappointed you were not happy with us, as you can see from other reviews, this is a rare occurance. I will take this opportunity to respond to your criticism. We are...

Maryport, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2015

stayed at this lovely B&B night of the 6th june as we were attending a wedding at Inn on the Lake close by. Mark was very friendly and very accomodating for us.it is lovely and clean and set in a lovely location ...good choice at breakfast too ...worth a stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisestables
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 7, 2015

Myself and my wife stayed here for two nights on 31 May and 1st June. We attending a wedding at the Inn on the Lake which is within a few minutes walking distance. The owners, Mark & April, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful during our short stay. We stayed in a double room the first night and moved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristopherPinder
Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed with partner Sunday 10th May 2015. Well what can I say truely outstanding b&b. Mark & April are so welcoming. Was at a family wedding and stayed in room 4 with the four poster bed. Although didn't make it down for breakfast was told by partner was excellent. Room very clean and the view out your window one word...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren N
Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night to attend a wedding close to the b&b. Lovely location and very friendly and welcoming owners. The room was lovely and clean and a good size for a short stay. We actually shared a bathroom which I thought I might not like but the bathroom was very clean and just a door away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarthJada
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 6, 2015

Stayed at The Mosscrag for 2 nights whilst attending a Wedding at One of the Hotels in Glenridding. Mark was very welcoming. Good en suite room and the Full English Breakfast was excellent, with the Sausage; the best tasting I have ever had and nearly a meal in itself. 100 yard walk over to the hotels and lake. Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Great service, lovely guest house, Mark and April were fantastic with the myself and the groom. Great location across the road from the wedding venue. Couldn't have asked for more, set the groom up perfectly for his big day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveod70
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Wonderful B&B. Mark was very welcoming and obliging. Excellent room, was very clean with a large en suite and loved the four poster bed. Made to order breakfast, was delicious! Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VintageYorkshire17
Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&B, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Mosscrag Guest House.We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and everything was to your satisfaction. We do value guest reviews so as to keep and maintain a high level of service to our guests. We do hope you will choose to stay at Mosscrag Guest...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed 2 nights for a wedding in the town, we stayed in room 8 which has a very comfy double bed but the thing that made this B&B outstanding was the owners, Mark & April, we were immediately made very welcome and Mark even lent me his cuff-links when, in a moment of dread I realised that I forgotten...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmy901188
Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&B, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Mosscrag guest house and that you enjoyed your time with us.We do value all guest reviews so we can maintain and continue to provide a high level of service to our guests I am glad we were able to be of some help during the wedding you were...

Europe
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Nice bed and breakfast located in the heart of the village, close to parking and plenty of walks. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was tasty and set me up for my 2 days of walking while in the area. Recommend staying here as it is a good base for exploring this part of the lakes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diveninja21
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenridding
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glenridding Hotel
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Glenridding
1,557 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Patterdale Hotel
The Patterdale Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patterdale
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shap Wells Hotel
0.0 mi away
Fairlight Guest House
Fairlight Guest House
#6 of 6 in Glenridding
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cherry Holme
Cherry Holme
#3 of 6 in Glenridding
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Mosscrag B&B

Address: Glenridding CA11 0PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Glenridding
Hotel Class:3 star — Mosscrag B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Mosscrag B&B Glenridding, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mosscrag B&B staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Coventry, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mosscrag B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure to say if you want en - suite. Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sandrahT1883JF, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 has a comfy four poster bed with views over the beck”
 of 5 bubbles PaddyG277, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“We wanted to save money, so chose the room with bath down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles hannahh460, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“check booking?!?”
 of 5 bubbles iansQ5634BV, May 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the one with the four poster”
 of 5 bubbles B9676RQpatriciar, Dec 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question