We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Overview
Glenridding CA11 0PA England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Pool
Fitness center
3 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Mosscrag B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
94
37
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
94
37
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attending a wedding village hall four poster bed guest house stayed here for two nights ensuite room set you up for the day lovely room brilliant stay top floor comfortable bed breakfast was excellent full english breakfast cooked breakfast night stay ullswater helvellyn
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
26 - 30 of 151 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it. Mark and April couldn't have been more welcoming, lovely room, clean and comfortable. The breakfast set us up for the day. We would definitely return. No complaints whatsoever.More

Thank Jackie O
Response from Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&BResponded July 13, 2017

Hello Jackie Thank you very much for taking time to review your time spent here at Mosscrag Guest House . We really appreciate your positive comments. It was pleasing to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. Hoping you choose to stay at Mosscrag Guest...More

Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Went with my girlfriend, baby and dog for a couple of days. The hosts are a perfect mixture of very helpful but also just leaving you alone to enjoy your break. Rooms are tidy and very clean and the breakfasts were excellent. Also very close...More

Thank Tony W
Response from Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&BResponded July 13, 2017

Hello Tony Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay at Mosscrag Guest House. We were pleased to hear that everything was to you and your girlfriends satisfaction .We do hope we can welcome you back when you next choose to...More

Reviewed June 23, 2017

we were booked in for two nights on 21 and 22 of June on arrival we were told we had been double booked for the first night he told us he could phone another B and B over the road to get us in for...More

1  Thank jcgraven3
Response from Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&BResponded June 25, 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Graven Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent contact with us at Mosscrag Guest House. At the time I did apologise quite sincerely for the situation and discussed at some length options available to you so as...More

Reviewed June 10, 2017

Stayed in an ensuite room for two nights to attend a friends wedding at the Inn on the Lake. This friendly little b&b ticked all our boxes - two minutes walk away from the Inn on the Lake, parking, ensuite rooms available, spotlessly clean and...More

Thank RufusUK2013
Response from Mosscrag, Manager at Mosscrag B&BResponded June 25, 2017

Hello RufusUK2013 Thank you for taking time to reveiew your recent stay with us at Mosscrag Guest House . We were so pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your time spent here . We really do hope you will choose...More

Reviewed May 15, 2017

Had 3 nights here recently and really enjoyed it. Rooms cozy and comfortable and absolutely spotless. Cooked breakfast a treat. Nice to stay in a traditional Guest House which is also in the heart of the village. This means you can enjoy the human scale...More

Thank castlesM
Response from Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&BResponded May 17, 2017

Hello Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Mosscrag Guest House. We value all feedback from our Guests . We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your time here at Mosscrag. We do...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Also Known As
Mosscrag B&B Glenridding, England
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Glenridding
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Also Known As
Mosscrag B&B Glenridding, England
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Glenridding
Photos
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
The Glenridding Hotel
494 reviews
.06 miles away
Inn on the Lake
1,912 reviews
.14 miles away
The Patterdale Hotel
1,072 reviews
.84 miles away
Howtown Hotel
170 reviews
3.89 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15 nearby restaurants
Helvellyn Country Kitchen
311 reviews
.01 miles away
The White Lion Inn
156 reviews
.92 miles away
Fellbites Cafe and Restaurant
441 reviews
.03 miles away
The Orangery
179 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Glenridding Sailing Centre
196 reviews
.25 miles away
Place Fell
70 reviews
.96 miles away
Hallin Fell
111 reviews
3.43 miles away
Distant Horizons UK
41 reviews
4.58 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
220ValA
July 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from PeteT53 | Reviewed this property |
If I remember there was a hair dryer in the room (I had no use of it) but it's probably best to ring the proprietors and confirm. We got there mid-morning and there was someone there - I don't remember a check in time being... More
1
Vote
lyndilou777
March 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter W | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I just stayed at the guest house, which is lovely, but I'm nothing to do with it.
0
Votes
Shriekum
June 3, 2016|
Answer
Response from Mosscrag | Property representative |
Hello We do allow pets ? Dogs £5 per night per dog Regards Mark Mark Hook .01768482500
2
Votes
Room Tips
"I suppose rooms on the higher floor are quieter."
mood60ss
Aug 5, 2018
Read review
"At £95 for this room I'd spend more and stay in a nearby hotel."
mikemK5675SH
Sep 27, 2017
Read review
"The Full Breakfast was excellent"
S9069EImichaelk
Aug 15, 2017
Read review
"Go to fair light B and B over the road"
jcgraven3
Jun 23, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing