We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Citric Hotel Soller

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citric Hotel Soller
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the recent reviews I really didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Yes, the rooms are basic, no air con and no fridge but spotlessly clean. A small fridge would make a big difference. Room 401 had a ceiling fan and a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the bay. Beautiful location close to restaurants and... More 

Helpful?
Thank junebrannan
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are delighted to read such nice comments on our hotel and services we provide. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, views and staff. We hope you will come back soon to enjoy our views and weather. Citric Hotels More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner have been coming to this hotel for the past 3 years. We have always found it to be a lovely little hotel with stunning views across the bay (if you do get a sea view room with a balcony). The rooms, although very basic, are clean and bright and have fresh towels provided daily. (I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank enette w
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read you enjoyed our location and position on the port of Soller. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom,food and views. It is true the hotel does not provide air conditioning but we will install it this winter during the closing time... More 

uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a back room and saw a seaview room which was amazing so up graded for 15 euros per night per room sooooo worth it for the views and the breeze at night - lovey hotel food ok. Very cheap for this time of year.

Helpful?
Thank LovechildUk
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear client, first of all for taking your time to write this review. Nice to hear, that you liked the new room with sea view. We are glad you enjoyed the home made evening Menus and breakfast provided by our hotel. All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you have enjoyed your stay among us. Citric Hotel More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

The best issue is the location of the hotel and really beautiful view over the port. Fantastic place to start hiking and biking: the routes are just round the corner. The view over the sea is relaxing; you don´t fed up to look around the beauty just sitting at the hotel terrace. The terrace is the speciality of this hotel.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank helsinki29
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read you enjoyed our location and position on the port of Soller. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. It is true the hotel does not provide air conditioning but we will install it this winter during the closing time... More 

Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

The reviews here are not impressive - so we had a pleasant surprice here. Excellent service. Wonderful terrasse overlooking the bay - actually the best in Soller! The seaview rooms are good (basic and very cheap) the family rooms are not so nice. But all in all this is a bargain with the best location in the area

Helpful?
2 Thank Tune H
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear Tune H, thank your for taking your time, to let us know about your impressions of our Hotel. We are glad to read, that you liked the terrace, our seaview rooms and that the service was good. We wish you all the best, the Citric Team More 

liverpool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The hotel is located opposite the main resort around the near side of the sweeping bay. Easy to get to and no problem with the location. Advertising itself as a resort hotel on the seafront though, you need to be aware that 50% of the rooms do not have any form of outside space. We had a window (60cm x... More 

Helpful?
Thank daveandjaneLiverpool
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear Jane and Dave, Thank you for taking care of writing a review on here. We are truly sorry for what seems to have been an unpleasant stay for you. As for the critics on the hotel, we would like to let you know that this hotel has rustic and traditional style (as the hotel exists since the 70s). Every... More 

Travelers are raving about these Soller hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

My husband and I stayed four nights here. We weren't certain what to expect as the cost of the hotel is considerably cheaper than many surrounding others, but we decided that it being on the water couldn't make it all that bad. We were completely taken by surprise at how lovely it was. To begin with, like everyone else says,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann H
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear Lee Ann H, thank your very much for this positive rewiev. We are really happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay that much. Nice to read, you liked the veranda, the room And that you felt well treated by our staff. We have know fans in all the rooms. We hope to welcome you again and wish you... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

My partner & I stay here in April but came home early. Only positive was the sea view - stunning! This hotel is a glorified hostel for walkers & bikers and not suitable for families. Set menu and not buffet as described. Tired rooms, never again.

Helpful?
Thank clynester
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear Clynester, we are sorry you did not like the stay. It is true, that we are more a simple Hotel. If you had bigger expectacions we hope you understand that we don't present ourselves as something that we aren't. We are a small, simple Hotel. Besides that, we are glad you liked the sea view! We wish you the... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Nice hotel with very pleasant staff, we only stayed one night at the end of our holiday in Pollensa but enjoyed the time there. The room was basic but would be great for students or anyone on a budget. There wasn't any television, fridge or tea/coffee making facilities but the restaurant downstairs seemed to be very busy and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, we are happy to read that you felt well treated by our staff and that you enjoyed looking at the boats. We hope to see you again and wish you all the best, the Citric Team More 

Brighton England
Level Contributor
388 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

First of all I must say we weren't staying here, we hired private apartment next door. But we had a late flight home and the staff at this hotel were just fab. We could leave luggage safely and get changed in their very clean toilets. Nice outside furniture and sun beds, lovely bar and really top class staff. Congratulations to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kateharmond
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear Kate, we would like to thank you for taking your time to let us know how your experience in our hotel was. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it here and felt well treated by our staff. We hope to see you again and wish you all the best. Best regards, Citric Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

323 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Mountain View Quad Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Sea View Room with Balcony (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Room with Balcony (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.5 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 8 in Port de Soller
3.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marbell
Hotel Marbell
#34 of 37 in Soller
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden Nord
Hotel Eden Nord
#24 of 37 in Soller
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#25 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small and friedly hotel on the sea front overlooking the bay of Soller Port and Beach. Simple and cheap hotel with the best value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citric Hotel Soller

Address: urbanizacion de Muleta s/n, 07108, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Price Range: $52 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Citric Hotel Soller 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Citric Hotel Soller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller Majorca
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay