We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Monart

Travelers' Choice award winner
The Still, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Monart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,332: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Sheer bliss from the moment you're buzzed through the gate and your car is valet parked. Visited here for the 1st time with a girl friend on a Monday and Tuesday in late June as a 50th birthday treat from her (tbh I think she was using me as an excuse to come back to this wonderful place :-)) I... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarrickGirl
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It was amazing from start to finish! It was exactly what the doctored ordered after a couple of hectic weeks planning our wedding! It is the only place I have ever truelling switched off. The room was spacious and modern. Food was fantastic and the cocktails were delicious. The staff were friendly and professional. The reason why I didn't give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Rooney84
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Where the staff, food,decor, and surroundings were 5* I found this hotel to be over-rated. No air-conditioning in rooms. It was SWELTERING! No refreshments in rooms. Also the spa was very busy and untidy, no clean cups for refreshments, no snacks left and no recent magazines. A bit disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Clár N
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear Clar N, Thank you for your review of your time in Monart, I am delighted that you rated the Staff, Décor, Food and surroundings all five star. Yet you says its over rated as there is no air conditioning in rooms. I am disappointed to read that you were uncomfortable . The spa is busy , yet we offer... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was very lucky to be treated to a midweek stay in Monart. From the moment you pull up at the front door-leave your worries behind-you literally do not have to lift a finger-everything is seamlessly taken care of. The staff are genuinely friendly-nothing is too much. Food is delicious. Rooms comfy & large. Best nights sleep I had in months!!!

Helpful?
Thank CarolAnn H
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear CarolAnn H, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay in Monart . I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us. I do hope that your return will be soon. Regards Mark Browne More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at Monart and what a treat it was. From the moment you enter the gates, the most amazing retreat awaits. The service was excellent with staff in all areas being extremely professional and friendly. The destination spa truly lives up to the promise of rest and rejuvenation. Fabulous surrounds and beautiful appointed rooms, bright,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Breda G
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear Breda G, Thank you for your very kind and positive review of Monart. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us , and that we met your expectations and that the service was delivered by our great team here.. We do hope that your return will be soon to relax and rejuvenate in Monart soon... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed last week for a girly gathering. Lovely place and nice grounds but overall quite small. When we arrived we were welcomed by a very friendly concierge who was lovely and helpful. Reception staff were pleasant. Rooms were beautiful, disappointing that there are no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms which would add to the relaxation feel. Our meal in the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank GogsJogs
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear GogsJogs, Thank you for taking the time to review Monart, and for your very positive feedback on the welcome, rooms and your Dining experience in the Dining room. I am disappointed to read that your spa experience was not similar . This is not at all in keeping with the majority of very positive feed back which we receive... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think it's fair to say Monart isn't a hotel it's an experience. Everyone that works there seems to be intent on making sure everyone has a great time The initial experience is great with valet parking and a personal check in experience. The spa and treatment we got was fantastic also Finally the food in the restaurant was top... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paddyh117
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear paddyh117, I am so pleased that your Monart experience was Wonderful. Thank you for posting this review and for your very positive feedback and comments. Its lovely to read that you enjoyed your spa treatments and food while you were with us. The Ladies that you mentioned were thrilled , and we all look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been there for last two years for my birthday and going back this year again. Fabulous, amazing hotel from start to end. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, the food in both restaurant and bar are also great and the staff are the most helpful and friendly at all times. The hotel gardens are lovely and the spa is a bonus.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irene H
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear Irene H, We are thrilled with your accolade of "Best Hotel ever " Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very positive review of your experience with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your treatments , dinner and service. We look forward to your return, and once again thank you. Regards Mark Browne More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have nothing bad to say about this place, everything was perfect - from the moment we walked in until the moment we left. The staff are so courteous, the spa facility, hotel and grounds were well maintained and very clean, the food was to die for and our overall experience was just amazing. Well worth the 4 hour drive,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear Chris S , Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Monart. We really appreciate your positive feedback and kind comments. I am delighted to read that you thought that the food was to die for, and that your received courteous service from the entire team in Monart. I do hope that we will... More 

Mountrath, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very chic and luxurious spa hotel. Excellent spa and thermal suites. Food was very good and not overpriced. Rooms was very lareg and well maintained with a feeling of disconnection form the hotel which suited the country setting. Lovely walks around the grounds and very helpful and attentive staff. Could recommend it very highly

Helpful?
Thank jpcampion
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear jpcampion, I very much appreciate your wonderful review and positive feedback from your recent stay in Monart. Monart is a special place to relax and unwind in an Adults only destination. Its country setting is peaceful and relaxing. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of your company again soon. Regards Mark Browne More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (464)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (253)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
2.1 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
18.7 mi away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
13.6 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Seafield Golf & Spa Hotel
11.5 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treacy's Hotel
Treacy's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Enniscorthy
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monart Destination Spa 'The Great Escape' is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one's true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Conde Nast Reader's Choice Awards. Irish Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monart

Address: The Still, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Price Range: $241 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Monart 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Monart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monart Hotel Enniscorthy
Monart Spa Enniscorthy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay