We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candia House Suites

Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Candia House is 17 km south of Nafplion. The owners is one of the most famous Publishers in Greece. Many famous people stayed: Isabella Rossolini, Zerard Departier, Jessye Norman, Interior Team of Indianna Jones Cronicles.The magnificent beach of Candia, lying litearally at the doorstep of "CANDIA HOUSE", gives you the opportunity to enjoy your daily swim any time of the day. The location of the hotel makes it the starting point of your exploration around the most important sites of Peloponnese: short drive to Ancient Tyrintha, Epidaurus, Mycenae and Nemea.The magnificent beach of Candia, lying literally at the doorstep of "CANDIA - HOUSE" gives you the opportunity to enjoy your daily swim any time of the day.It has 10 luxury suites, 28 beds, of 200sq. m., 65 sq. m.,55 sq. m. and 45 sq. m.,.Each suite is individually decorated and has unique atmosphere.All suites have fantastic bedrooms, bathrooms, television, mini – bar, air – conditioning with sea view balconies.Also a fantastic sea view restaurant is waiting for our clients to have their breakfast and relaxing time.For those who wants their privacy our swimming pool is lying near the rooms.At the Play room you can play ping pong, play station or Table games.Other facilities:All rooms have A/C, Satellite TV, Wi Fi Internet
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
29Reviews
33Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
We found the Candia House accidental. We got a Maisonette Suite which was romantic quiet and clean. The service was very friendly. Candia House offers a swimmingpool and a very good breakfast. For dinner we had to go into a taverna where we got good food and wine. There is a
Read more
Expensive for the quality of worn out rooms that you get. There are ...millions of mosquitoes. The breakfast is as basic as it gets. The service is below average. In addition, the same company owe the beach restaurant which on Saturday night played loud music until the morning
Read more
Big disappointment. Overpriced, dirty swimming pool, poor quality and old sunbeds in the swimming pool, very poor breakfast with leftovers served the next day, and always the same limited badly cooked choices with no refilling in case of insufficiency except the cheap ones.
Read more
Response from Angela P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Candia House Suites
Responded Aug 6, 2017
We would appreciate it if you mentioned them all during your stay. On the contrary, you assure that everything was great and you did not have any problems. I honestly can not understand why you mention things that do not apply. Which your criticism aims for when the majority of our customers disagree with you?
Read more
We stayed there for 2 nights, with our 2 kids. The suite is large, with 2 rooms, a small living room, a WC and a large veranda all around. The personel and the owner are very polite and helpful, always. We faced serious problem with the air of our suite. The air condition was
Read more
Highly recommended! Suitable for families and for couples.There is something very relaxing in the air there! Spacious, very clean rooms, big bedroom, living room, big bathroom with bathtub and a small kitchen (however there is no sink and no stove, just a small fridge so you
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Le salon
widok z tarasu sniadaniowego na dziedziniec
Photo provided by managementCandia House Suites
Double spaced room
PreviousNext
12
Bonjour, j'aimerais savoir si quelqu'un dans le personnel de l'hotel parle Français ?
"Legt you show the different rooms"
"Wifi has stronger signal near the pool and the lobby area."
"There isn't one"
LOCATION
GreecePeloponneseArgolis RegionNafplio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing