We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candia House Suites

Save
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible3%
yesterday
“What a nice place”
2 days ago
“Not recommended at all- Πολύ μέτριο”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
4
4
1
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
4
1
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We found the Candia House accidental. We got a Maisonette Suite which was romantic quiet and clean. The service was very friendly. Candia House offers a swimmingpool and a very good breakfast. For dinner we had to go into a taverna where we got good...More

Thank wgruner2017
Reviewed 2 days ago

Expensive for the quality of worn out rooms that you get. There are ...millions of mosquitoes. The breakfast is as basic as it gets. The service is below average. In addition, the same company owe the beach restaurant which on Saturday night played loud music...More

Thank Theo A
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Big disappointment. Overpriced, dirty swimming pool, poor quality and old sunbeds in the swimming pool, very poor breakfast with leftovers served the next day, and always the same limited badly cooked choices with no refilling in case of insufficiency except the cheap ones. Isolated place...More

4  Thank Theo C
Response from Angela P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Candia House SuitesResponded August 6, 2017

We would appreciate it if you mentioned them all during your stay. On the contrary, you assure that everything was great and you did not have any problems. I honestly can not understand why you mention things that do not apply. Which your criticism aims...More

Reviewed August 28, 2016

We stayed there for 2 nights, with our 2 kids. The suite is large, with 2 rooms, a small living room, a WC and a large veranda all around. The personel and the owner are very polite and helpful, always. We faced serious problem with...More

3  Thank Nikos T
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Highly recommended! Suitable for families and for couples.There is something very relaxing in the air there! Spacious, very clean rooms, big bedroom, living room, big bathroom with bathtub and a small kitchen (however there is no sink and no stove, just a small fridge so...More

2  Thank Elise L
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$82 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
$82 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Candia House Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Legt you show the different rooms"
Read review
"Wifi has stronger signal near the pool and the lobby area."
Read review
"There isn't one"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing