We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat

Save
Share
Nafplio 211 00 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
Travelocity$109
eDreams$109
Tripadvisor$109
Trip.com$181
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (279)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (199)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 32 hotels in Nafplio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
With great love for the beauties of nature and the desire to offer an authentic experience of warm Greek hospitality, we created Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat, one of the most beautiful hotels in Nafplio. We have been welcoming our guests from July 2009, giving them the opportunity to relax in a friendly environment with simplicity and human warmth, away from urban everyday life. The building and all the spaces are designed with respect to the traditional and architectural features of the area, while the location of the hotel offers panoramic views of the plain, the village and even, weather allowing, the sea of Tolo, or Parnonas mountain, in the distance. Hotel Perivoli has 13 rooms and is one of the hotels in Nafplio with a specially designed room and spaces for the accommodation of people with mobility problems. It also has a reception area, café-bar, restaurant, swimming pool, and comfortable parking. Discover Hotel Perivoli, in its lush green landscape full of orange trees and olive trees.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
596Reviews7Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 482
  • 95
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael C wrote a review Nov 2020
Oxford, UK14 contributions6 helpful votes
We stopped here en route from the south Peloponnese to Athens, and had a great (if short) stay. I would love to come back for longer. The pool terrace is a stunning spot to chill, with views over the citrus and olive groves to distant sea. It's a short (15 minute?) drive into Nafplio, and a similar distance the other way to the ancient theatre of Epidavros, which is a must see. Their new covid-safe breakfast arrangement (a choice of 3 menus - trad Greek, energy/health, and 'Perivoli') was excellent, especially the Greek yoghurt with syrupy fruits. Staff were friendly and respectful and knowledgeable, and all of them wore masks at all times. Rooms are very comfy, though a bit functional, partly (I gather) because they have temporarily removed some of the amenities like tea & coffee making. They all have a lovely balcony or terrace. Good value too. I would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Evagelos Karpatselis, General Manager at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat
Responded Nov 7, 2020
We would like to thank you very much for your nice and honest review. It feel great to know that we managed to offer your a very nice experience even if you stayed for 1 night. You are right. Some of the amenities in the rooms have been removed because of the safety protocols against covid-19, but soon things will get back to normal. We respect your vacations and we also respect your safety. We try to offer you the best possible experience with the best possible safety, but without making you stressed. We hope that next year, we will be able to offer you a much more full experience and for many more days. Until then stay safe, healthy and positive. With kind regards, Alexandros K
Read more
Keren Y wrote a review Oct 2020
Jerusalem, Israel133 contributions36 helpful votes
We had a warm welcome by the hotel's friendly staff. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. We also had a nice terrace overlooking the hills around. Breakfast was served outside and because of Covid 19, no buffet but a menu and waiter.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Second floor facing South further away from pool and restaurant area, is very quiet . There is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Evagelos Karpatselis, General Manager at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat
Responded Oct 25, 2020
We would like to thank you very much for your nice and honest review. It feels great to know that we managed to offer you a wonderful experience and a nice stay in our Perivoli. In Perivoli we follow all safety protocols against covid-19 with no exceptions. The safety of our guests, staff and associates is number one priority. We with a discreet way to make your stay as safe as possible. We don't want to stress our guests but only make them feel comfortable and enjoy their experience in Perivoli. Until the next time, stay safe and positive. With kind regards, Alexandros K
Read more
Ruby89 wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
This is the best place near Nafplio to stay! It has the best view, the nicest employes and the most wonderful cook. The perfect recipe for the perfect holiday. A good breakfast full of tastefull local greek foods. A good diner and a wide range of wine choices. And to spice up the evening a bartender who knows how to make a cocktail, recomment the one with mastiha in it ;)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Evagelos Karpatselis, General Manager at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review. It feels great to know that you had such a wonderful experience at our Perivoli. The perfect holiday is the most important thing in our busy and stressful lifes. That is why we try to offer you the best possible service and the best possible experience. We respect your time and your vacations and we love to offer great hospitality. We would love to have the chance to see you again in the near future. With kind regards, Alexandros K
Read more
PallasParis wrote a review Sep 2020
Paris, France168 contributions112 helpful votes
The surroundings are nice but very difficult to access and impossible to get anywhere else without a car. The rooms were nice but those close to the pool and restaurant had noise issues from early in the morning and we got no cleaning for three days that we stayed there. The pool is nice but the umbrellas are fixed so no shadow most of the time and there was a wierd smell at one place. We had opted for the half board which we found out had absolutely no flexibility as to the choice of the menu among two proposed which were at the same price. in general poor service and no flexibility as to the food which was average. One cannot even exchange one sort of coffee for another or replace items in a menu without extra charge. All in all we will choose something closer to the city with more professional service next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Evagelos Karpatselis, General Manager at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat
Responded Sep 6, 2020
We would like to thank you very much for your review. Your point of view and your criticism is always useful for us. We will examine the issue with the noise, because it is something that generally, from the feedback we get from our guests, does not exist anywhere in the hotel even to the room which is close to the swimming pool. However, be sure that it is something that we are going to examine because calm and quietness are two of our major advantages since the hotel is located at the top of a hill full of orange and olive trees, blending with nature. Regarding the cleaning, we would like to comment that this year, due to covid-19 safety protocols the cleaning of the rooms is done every three days unless the guests demands from us to enter the room every day. This is something that all the guests know from the check-in time. In order to safeguard the health of everyone who is in the hotel we have to follow certain procedures indicated by our government. The umbrellas at the swimming pool are fixed because if they were not fixed than the wind would take them away. That is why we have sunbeds with wheels. So anyone can move the sunbed to the shadow. The smell we will certainly see form where it may come. Regarding the smell we would have been grateful if you had informed us immediately when you felt it in order to short out the problem. Last but not list we would like to comment on your comment for the food. We will try to see which may be the problems at service and improve them. As far as your booking is concerned, we would like to comment that you have not booked half board option since it does not exist. You have booked our free dinner offer which gives you free dinner at our standard rate. The free dinner consist of a set three dishes menu (changing daily) for adults and a choice from our children menu for children. We would also like to add that we are flexible and we always accept to make changes if someone does not eat any of the dishes that are included at the daily menu. Not only when there is a dietary restriction or allergy but always. In case someone asks to have some of other offered menus (not the ones offered with free dinner offer) then this is extra charged. In our kitchen our chef uses the highest quality local produced, seasonal and organic products to create her tasty dishes. We promise we will try even harder. We will try even harder in order to prove you that we deserve a higher rate if we will have the chance to accommodate you another time in the future. Thank you again and kind regards, Alexandros K
Read more
James BT wrote a review Aug 2020
8 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed for 5 or 6 nights.Great location for driving to sights or beaches and always a pleasure to return to for the afternoon/evening. Village is a 15minute walk and 30 mins back). Simple menus resulting in delicious locally produced food. Scrupulously clean and well maintained. Staff are truly delightful and helpful notwithstanding all the virus paraphernalia. Apart from the Lion Gate, the sunken ruins were a highlight.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Evagelos Karpatselis, General Manager at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Thank you very much for your nice review. It is always good to know that we succeeded to offer you a quality experience in our Perivoli despite all the safety anti-covid protocols that we have to follow. The safety of our guest is our first priority. I will also pass your comment to our chef, who gives her best to create tasty dishes in our Farm to table restaurant. See you again in the future. With kind regards, Alexandros K
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Perivoli Hotel
LOCATION
GreecePeloponneseArgolis RegionNafplio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Archaeological Museum of Nauplion (4.6 miles), Palamidi Castle (4.4 miles), and Nauplion Promenade (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Psalidas, Pidalio Mezedopoleio, and Pergamonto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Church of Agios Spyridonas (4.5 miles), Bourtzi (3.9 miles), and Catholic Church of Metamorphosis Tou Sotiros (4.1 miles).
Does Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.