We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Le Manoir des Deux Amants

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous les monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Manoir des Deux Amants
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very impressed with both location and room and excellent value. We had to bed apartment with all facilities, all to a very high standard. Beautiful setting. It is difficult to find so do research beforehand to navigate successfully. This self catering so even for one night make sure you have basic provisions as a shop is some distance away. Perhaps,... More 

Helpful?
Thank karaoke594
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent value for money. Nice appartment, super-nice and engaged staff, nice attached island in the Seine with pool, table tennis etc. I little bit "out in the woods" so one has to drive for a bit to get to anything else. But conveniently located relatively near the main highway between Le Havre and Rouen-->Paris.

Helpful?
Thank Silverdal2014
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay with family. Friendly staff. The two bedroom with washer/dryer was a great bonus! One of the best resort we've stayed in France. The surrounding areas are very pleasant to visit and touristic places to visit are within an hour or so by car, (I.e. castles, Abbeys, old towns, open markets, Rouen, Deauville, Honfleur, Giverny, to name... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chouquette L
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found us to be a great place to stay with your family and found we offered good facilities within your accommodation. We are pleased you managed to get out and about to explore the local area, making use of our... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in the wee hours of the morning at this quaint little place tucked away in Connelles, France. It is a must to have a car since it is tucked away in the countryside by the Seine River. The staff was great! We arrived at 0400 and of course all of the rooms were full. Unfortunately the only room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dahusker
essex
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel setting is stunning in a beautiful area with lots of facilities such as indoor and outdoor pool, outdoor badminton and table tennis and walks through the grounds. However our room, located at the far end of the hotel was tired and in need of a little TLC. Large and on two floors there was lots of space but just... More 

Helpful?
Thank debs1301
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Manoir. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the facilities provided in our resort and the wonderful setting. We were pleased to have you visit us and we would love to welcome you back to our resort sometime so you can... More 

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked accommodation here at the last minute due to having to rearrange our travel plans. We didn't quite know what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised. Everything was perfect from start to finish. We were warmly welcomed at reception on arrival. All the staff we met were delightful, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly . We couldn't believe the spaciousness... More 

Helpful?
Thank ecolley2016
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your expectations were exceeded! It is lovely to hear your comments and we are pleased that our team were able to make you feel welcome and were helpful. Your comments will be passed on. We really do... More 

Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

We used this as a short stop-over on our way to a Center Parcs holiday a little further on into France. It's quite rural and remote so is perfect for such use. Will probably be perfect for those wishing to explore the area over a longer period. Could you spend a whole week, or more, here without setting foot outside?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that had a good stay as a stop over on your travels. We really do hope that you'll consider staying with us again, we look forward to welcoming you to our resort! Lucy Ngoh Resort Manager More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
443 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

We visited this place 13 years ago and we're not impressed. Wow how this place has improved. The staff are fantastic, they do everything to make sure you enjoy the area. The communal facilities and the add ons are such a great plus for this lovely but a little remote resort. Could not fault the staff. The units are a... More 

Helpful?
Thank gardenofengland
Vancouver
Level Contributor
183 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

We arrived at the hotel (far from everything) that we booked due to a pool. We arrived at 3pm and they insisted rooms were not available till 4pm, and then went over the strict rules of check out at 10am (very early) and a cost for internet, cost for pool etc. We were a little turned off and questioned the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thatcraigguy
VVien76, General Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Hello 'thatcraigguy', Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this survey. We have a high occupancy rate and our units do not seat empty and clean, allowing for a guest to arrive early without notice. We do have 4 pm check-in and 10 Am check-out time in order to have sufficient time to deeply... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Fabulous location for peace and tranquility. Resort was everything I expected and more. We booked a two bed family which turned out to be three bed. Complementary coffee tea etc, full kitchen facilities. The staff on reception where always helpful, n they had a small area from which you could buy produce that you may need for your stay. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found our resort to be a good location for a relaxing retreat, however you also managed to get out and about to explore the local area. We are delighted you found our team helpful throughout your stay, we aim to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connelles
0.3 mi away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
14.7 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Manoir de Surville
Manoir de Surville
#1 of 1 in Surville
5.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
#2 of 5 in Val de Reuil
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant La Chaine d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amid the stunningly landscaped parkland in the heart of the Normandy countryside, Le Manoir des Deux Amants is the ideal setting for a truly relaxing break with its enviable position along the banks of the River Seine.You'll capture the picturesque beauty of one of the world's most famous stretches of water and enjoy the well-appointed accommodations complete with fully equipped kitchens and a leisure complex that includes an outdoor swimming pool.Enjoy the convenience of an on-site restaurant or venture into the historical cities of Rouen and Bayeux. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Manoir des Deux Amants

Address: 40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous les monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Connelles
Price Range: $48 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manoir des Deux Amants 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Manoir des Deux Amants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Des Deux Amants Hotel Connelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay