We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Krumers Post Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Dorfplatz 25 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100 Austria
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$203
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (281)
Dining (74)
Room & Suite (64)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 59 hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa ... enjoying, relaxing and discovering Enjoy the excellent cuisine. Fortified by sophisticated delicacies made from regional and fresh products you can set out for a beautiful day on the green. Relax in the new NATURAL SPA with more than 2.200 sqm with various saunas, steam bath, Ladies Spa, infrared cabine, solarium, relaxing areas with waterbeds, spa reception and 7 treatment rooms. Relief stress and tension while having a comforting massage and be lost in reverie in our panoramic relaxing areas with view of the mountains. Enjoy your time off and discover the sweet idleness! Discover your pleasure in sport and exercises! Ski, Cross Country Skiing, Golf, daily fitness program with guided walks, Yoga, Pilates, Aquafit, Hiking, Nordic Walking, Mountain biking … The golf course is a one-minute-walk from the hotel; other 4 courses can be reached within 25 kilometres (15 miles). The two ski areas can be reached within 5 minutes or with the free private ski shuttle offered from the hotel. With 279 kilometres of immaculately groomed cross country skiing trails covering all levels of difficulty, both beginners and experts alike can enjoy the sport to the full
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
German
508Reviews13Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 305
  • 145
  • 41
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
elpoto wrote a review Dec 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom58 contributions51 helpful votes
We stayed here over Christmas and the friendly staff worked tirelessly to make our stay a good one. The food was generally good, with the exception of the turkey curry, and the facilities excellent. Ignore the previous reviews, service was fast and efficient and we were made to feel really at home.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
DR.G:HEIDEMANN wrote a review Jan 2020
Rommerskirchen, Germany3 contributions8 helpful votes
The food was very average ( poor selection - no table cloth etc ), but the price was that of a 5-star resort. On Christmas-Eve the kitchen was completely overlasted - 1 hour waiting time between soup and main dish. Inside the house there a long ways to the spa-area etc. with a lot of stairs to go up and down.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ola K wrote a review Dec 2019
Guildford, United Kingdom254 contributions80 helpful votes
Joined my boyfriend for 2 nights where he stayed 7 days on skating holiday. Great location! Food in the evening was good. Learned after 1st night not to have 5 courses and a salad. Very well presented food but not very hot. Pleasent looking bar area where was nice to have a pre dinner drink. Friendly bar staff. Nice breakfast but not a good look to see people in dressing gowns(when they leaving sauna or spa) and they head for lunch snack. More strict outfits rules will be better.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
BrentTraveller wrote a review Dec 2019
Cheltenham, United Kingdom352 contributions155 helpful votes
This is the third consecutive year we have stayed for a week over Christmas. The last two years have been excellent - this year is was very poor. While the spa and the general reception staff were good the restaurant and the service in the restaurant were very poor. The Christmas Gala dinner was very average in terms of the food and the service was dire - so slow and unhelpful. For an up market hotel this was far below the standard we would expect. It totally spoilt what should have been a special night. On our last night we counted the staff pass our table 16 times with no one making eye contact and no one clearing the plates over a thirty minute period. We gave up after the main course and could not tolerate being ignored by such terrible service. Mrs Albrecht and the rest of the family need to sort the kitchen and the restaurant service out - I, personally, would have been ashamed to treat guests like this. Poor value for money - or just poor!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KrumersPostHotelSPA, Manager at Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear guest, We are very pleased, that you have spent your Christmas holidays at our hotel and celebrated these special days, in particular Christmas Eve, together with us. As 4*S we are always very keen to satisfy you and all our other guests, as well all our employees did their utmost to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. All the more we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our service. Many thanks for your feedback, we will use it to work with to become even better. At Christmas we were completely booked , a reason why the waiting times while dinner have been taken longer, maybe. Nevertheless, we hope that you have enjoyed Christmas-Eve and the gala dinner on that evening as well as the spa area, which can be easily reached by the lift. Have a great day. 😊 Hope to welcome you soon, again.
Read more
Mike C wrote a review Nov 2019
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany377 contributions107 helpful votes
Enjoyed a nice coffee & tea plus apple strudel which they make fresh every day. The cafe is part of the Spa/Hotel complex and a nice place to stay and watch the world go by. You can also enjoy a nice breakfast here as well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
krumers post hotel seefeld in tirol, krumers post hotel and spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Die Post
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolSeefeld in Tirol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Krumers Post Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Olympiabad Seefeld (0.2 miles), Parish Church Of St. Oswald (0.03 miles), and Casino Seefeld (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Krumers Post Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Krumers Post Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Krumers Post Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Krumers Post Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tre.Culinaria OG, Suedtiroler Stube, and Nannis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Krumers Post Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Krumers Post Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Krumers Post Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Krumers Post Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Seefeld in Tirol.
Are any cleaning services offered at Krumers Post Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Krumers Post Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Krumers Post Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.