We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Shalimar

30 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good23%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
Internet
Air Conditioning
Room Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)Write a Review
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
10
7
6
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
7
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbhopal stationclose to railway stationdeluxeeducatedcooperativetaste
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Best hotel around hamidia raod and may one of the best in bhopal for traveller groups.So we were a group of 4 people.We booked this hotel from the bus in the way from pachmarhi. The hotel staffs are really helpful and very modest and friendly.They...More

Thank Tzd D
Response from Hotel Shalimar D, Manager at Hotel ShalimarResponded January 15, 2018

Thanks a lot sir for your valuable time for feedback and ratings ,you are always welcome to shalimar as our guest ,your suggestions and review ratings allow us to full fill guest need ,keep writing to us & visit again sir.

Reviewed July 28, 2017

A Very Decent hotel near railway station. Location is good. Lot of eating and Drinking options available on walking distance. Stayed here for 3 days and i would say that it was a memorable stay. The only problem with them is the parking problem. I...More

Thank Rahul G
Response from Hotel Shalimar D, Manager at Hotel ShalimarResponded January 15, 2018

thanks a lot sir for taking time to review us with such a good ratings,we request you to visit again and allow us to serve you with the best ,thanks again.

Reviewed December 30, 2016

It's within walking distance of Bhopal station. In fact, the rooms face the station platform. So it's the wrong place to stay if you are easily disturbed by loud noises. I won't say that the rooms were dirty, but the washrooms could be better maintained....More

Thank rrvsmum
Response from Hotel Shalimar D, Manager at Hotel ShalimarResponded January 15, 2018

Dear guest......... first we would like to thanks you for writing us ,inconvenience cause to you is deeply regretted ,but as per room size concern we request you kindly book premium category if you had room size related concern ,it come along with cp plan...More

Reviewed November 2, 2016

We were a group of 7 people(family) and upon reaching Bhopal station, we made a call to the hotel and they provided us with complimentary pick-up (through ola cabs).The deluxe rooms were compact, but very neat and clean, including the bathrooms. The complimentary breakfast was...More

1  Thank basak_prosenjit
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Great Location near to railway station. Food was average but there are good eateries nearby. co-operative and educated staff. rooms are neat but bathrooms are too small. They have rooms with Indian style Toilet also. Hence, it is advised to confirm the at the time...More

1  Thank rdrahul
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$23 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
$23 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Shalimar staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"They're all noisy..."
Read review
"take front rooms to avoid train horn sound"
Read review
"only good for bachelors(guys)"
Read review
"rooms on front facing a quiet good one"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing