We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kishkinda Heritage Resort

Save
Share
Near Stone Bridge Cross Sanapur, Anegondi, Hampi 583234 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$47
$32
View deal
SAVE $15
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$47
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (111)
Pool & Beach (31)
Room & Suite (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Updated 11/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 12 hotels in Hampi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kishkinda heritage resort is located on the north side of tundabhadra river from world heritage site Hampi, it is just 3 km after crossing the river.and 7 km from one more world heritage site Anegundi. Resort is sorrounded by boulders, and on the west side there is lake attached to resort, we have cottages, suites attached with bath room, multi cuisine restaurant, bar, conference hall. party hall, children park. Travel desk, internet, fax,
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Water park
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Secured parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
189Reviews6Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 67
  • 33
  • 21
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kulkarnidsg wrote a review Mar 2021
Raichur, India1 contribution
Swimming Pools are good for children's to enjoy. There is dedicated swimming pool for persons who stay in the Rooms. Overall service by the report is satisfactorily. Food provided by them is also good. Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
chandan p wrote a review Feb 2021
Bengaluru, India57 contributions24 helpful votes
The best thing about this hotel is its location - absolutely secluded and surrounded by farms, So abundant fresh air and no noise. Coming to the property in general, looking at it, it does gives you a feel that once upon a time it was a flourishing resort, but now the condition is not good. Probably lack of business during COVID times have prevented proper maintenance. There's a water park inside the premises, but not maintained properly. The WORST thing that I saw here was blatant ignorance about the use pf plastic bottles. They are just ruining such a beautiful area by disposing off all plastic bottles in the near by stream and the area around it. My rating of poor is just because of this reason. Coming to the rooms, the rooms were pretty big and spacious. But the AC could not be regulated, the remote didnt work. And the AC did make a lot of noise. Bathroom was not very well maintained. Food quantity was okay but the quality was very average. Overall I would say, you can go for this as the last option if nothing else is available in Hampi. Its not a value for money considering the amount of money they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ramaiyersrinivasan wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The resort is far away from civilisation.. the approach road is pathetic.. there was no WiFi or mobile network in that area..the rooms have no windows to allow daylight.. all the Electricals , restroom is very old style.. they have an ancient picture tube TV with hardly any channels worth seeing.. on the whole bad experience.. we cut short our stay by one day.. but they forced us to pay full
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THIPPESWAMY KARADI, General Manager at Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2020
thanks to writing review. due to pandemic the entire tourism was fallen in to bottom stage , each and every hotel , resort, hospitality industry is struggling to come in to normal position with huge burden of cost. lot of time required to come in to the normal position. the tourist must support and co operate to hospitality industry to save tourism. industry was named best service to customers, but the situation was bad and each day is struggling to come for maintenance, business, to run the hotel smooth, unfortunately expected tourist not coming up.
Read more
Pallavita wrote a review Oct 2020
Bengaluru, India33 contributions6 helpful votes
This place is not in Hampi and completely secluded. The map shows that its nearby but if you check directions it will tell you about 21 kms to Hampi. If you are visiting Hampi for the archeological sites then staying here is not helpful at all. The resort has potential but it is not well maintained either, rooms are dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THIPPESWAMY KARADI, General Manager at Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2020
thanks to writing review and feedback, all most all the Resorts are located not in hampi, and all surround hampi, our Resort is 20 kms from Hampi across Tungabhadra River. and 7 kms to Anegundi unesco world heritage monuments. due to lockdown all most all hotel and resorts yet to recover the maintenance. so this take another 3 months to come in to normal position. the tourist must support and help to save tourism.
Read more
deepakgarg2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We had stayed in the property for 2 nights and we are happy with the accommodation. However quality of food they offer is very poor, specially veg. Also, if you pay by credit or debit cards they ask you to pay 2% extra. Overall I suggest you can book your stay here but make sure to eat outside and withdraw sufficient cash to make payment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from THIPPESWAMY KARADI, General Manager at Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2020
Thanks to writing review and feedback, we suggest go for digital payment. no charges will apply.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kishkinda heritage hotel hampi
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaBellary DistrictHampi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kishkinda Heritage Resort?
Nearby attractions include Group of Monuments at Hampi (2.3 miles), Hampi (4.0 miles), and Matanga Hill (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kishkinda Heritage Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kishkinda Heritage Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a fireplace, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Kishkinda Heritage Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Kishkinda Heritage Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kishkinda Heritage Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mango Tree Restaurant, Gopi Guest House and Roof Restaurant, and Laughing Buddha.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kishkinda Heritage Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kishkinda Heritage Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kishkinda Heritage Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Kishkinda Heritage Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Group of Monuments at Hampi (2.3 miles), Vithala Temple Complex (2.4 miles), and Elephant Stables (3.1 miles).