We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Nishaad Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Naddi Near Dhal Lake | Distt Kangra Himachal Pradesh, Dharamsala 176216, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Nishaad Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Nishaad Resorts with my family in June 2016. The best part of the property is the view and peace. It is located outside the city so there is less crowd. When we reached resort, we amazed by seeing snowing hills, it is very beautiful and great view of Dhaulagiri range just front of you. If you want... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dinesh S
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this resort in a cottage for 3 nights during April 2014. Its a good property away from hustle bustle of Mcleodganj. Cottage provided great view of Dhaulagiri mountains. Food was fresh as they prepare food only on order. However the property could be managed better. Overall it was a good experience staying there.

Helpful?
Thank Abhishek K
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

we reached at night and thought it was a normal resort. But in the morning when we wakeup and slide cottage window curtaion, we amazed by seeing snowing hills, it is very beautyfull, till 9:00hrs we can have a great view of Dhaulagiri range. the sopporting staff was indeed fabulous and food was awesome just like home. In the peek... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashish R
Ashok Singh M, Owner at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

On my travel to Dharamshala i was very much impressed by this property which is located in the last village called Naddi. This property makes for an excellent stay if you want to relax, close your mind and dive deep into the calmness of the Dhauladhar mountains. We had booked 4 cottages since we were 9 people and the stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nirav s
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I came along with friends. we stayed 2 nights and it was great experience. the room was clean. Food was good. Hotel is bit far from city, but If you want to spend some time in peace, so its a best place. exotic view from your room. you find yourself close to nature.

Helpful?
Thank travellerparth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

I had visited this place in April 2013. We were 2 Couples. Planning to come again in July 2016. Cudnt recollect the name so came back on TA to chk. Suprisingly found a few negative comments. If you can admire beauty of nature them this is the place. If you want a crowded busy street below ur room go n... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bittu23_4
Ashok Singh M, Owner at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words and the precious time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

The resort is located in Naddi, a bit far away from the hustle bustle of McLeodganj. We spent three days there. Plus points: The view of the valley is totally amazing, cleanliness, extremely friendly staff and owner, average food Negatives: Always from McLeodganj(taxi charge of INR 200 one way), the cottages need some amount of climb, nothing else to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Praveen P
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

I was skeptical about coming here at first. While searching hotel for mcleodganj I found naddi as a very exotic place. Nishaad resort has managed a good ranking in makemytrip and trip advisor. At the same time few negative comments were given recently, but then again for a good view with away from crowd location I was not ready to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Manami_Roy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

This place deserves a negative rating. It's a horrible hotel, please trust me on that. The approach road to the hotel is under construction and we had to walk half an hour uphill to just reach it. Then cross some unknown dark fields to reach the room. The food is awful. Almost inedible. We had booked a room for two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank swati12k
Ashok Singh M, Owner at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

I would Like to clarify that some of issues raised by one of our guest's 1) Approach Road,there is no problem with the approach road.However the government road leading to the village Naddi was under construction and we had provided pick up services to the hotel.We had also informed them about the repairs going on and inconvenience that will be... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

The hotel in one word is excellent. We stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days. Naddi in itself is a lovely place, away from the hustle-bustle of McLeod Ganj and the awesomeness of the hotel added to our experience. You can clearly see the Dhauladhar range from the rooms. The rooms were neat and clean, well maintained, spacious enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank theSoumyajit
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
1.7 mi away
Pink House Hotel & Spa
Pink House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 18 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#22 of 64 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#12 of 64 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#10 of 18 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 18 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Inclover
Hotel Inclover
#2 of 64 in Dharamsala
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort is situated in a quaint village 4 Km from Mcleod Ganj, the seat of His Holiness The Dalai Lama. The Resort offers a magnificent view of the Dhauladhar Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nishaad Resorts

Address: Naddi Near Dhal Lake | Distt Kangra Himachal Pradesh, Dharamsala 176216, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Dharamsala
Price Range: $26 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and ETB so you can book your Nishaad Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nishaad Resorts Dharamsala, Asia - India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay