We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Texarkana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
All over
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Monday, September 12, 2016 - Approximately 9:30pm. We ended up here after our dreadful experience at Executive Inn and 10 hours on the road. Jaggu was there in the office when we arrived. He was in the process of taking a call from the Swedish Prime Minister. It must have been an important call, of grave national importance because Jaggu... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pass-N-Through
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Asked for a non smoking room & the room we received smelt like stale smoke & the sheets were disgusting & smelt like someone had already slept in them . The gentleman at the front desk was on his phone the whole time even while we were checking in. I understand it's motel 6 & can handle the noise, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RitaN30
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Texarkana, responded to this review

Rita, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory... More 

Travelers are raving about these Texarkana hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

It's clean but the room is really low class and cheap. I have stayed at a lot better for this price. The TV--furniture are all very cheap. The bed wasn't bad. The linen was ok. I got to Texarcana a lot--passing thru. The Super 8 was full. A few dollars more and it's a lot better.

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Texarkana, responded to this review

Michael, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016

Very nice motel. Staff friendly, room clean and cozy, great area for dog to run. Very close to Highway for easy access. . Parking in well lite lot with car right outside the door. But the neighborhood was rough. I didn't feel comfortable hiking around. But for an over night stop, it went well.

Helpful?
Thank SueVit
TEXARKANA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

Price was a bit high.Especially,with floors being filthy! There were 2 adults booked to the room.We only had 1bath towel,nothing else. We were bothered with a male that kept cominy to our door knockint, saying someone sent him to us.(???) Then nothing but very loud music blaring outside our door for several minutes at a time and several tomes the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SUSAN M
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

i have been there many times, has always been clean..i was concerned about homeless people hanging around in the parking lot and at end of the motel building. but this time i did not see anyone. it seems safer now. also a mexican restaurant has opened up in old abandoned building in the parking lot, so much more appealing.. Although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

We stopped here on our way to Memphis. We arrived late as it had been a long drive and we just wanted a nice clean place for the night., and we found the motel quite reasonable and acceptable for all our needs. The wifi worked fine too. We slept fine, there was no noise disturbance.

Helpful?
Thank malnit56
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Terrible customer service. Noisy room. Bad Internet connection kept dropping. I specifically asked the girl at the front desk for a quiet room. She gave me the key to a room on the first floor and I went to go check it out. It looked reasonably clean, so I went ahead and booked it for the night. This was about... More 

Helpful?
Thank J D
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

I visit motel 6 often. I like the predictability. There is a lot of difference in their quality. This motel 6 is lesser then the others. The rooms are not that fresh anymore. The housekeeping left some uncleaned spots and the staff, although very friendly was working in a lobby that looks off. I guess, its time for a make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingmar69
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

With AAA discount I paid about $43.56 for one bed one person. As a senior lady traveling alone I was given room 106 next to the office. The area was well lit and in view of the office. The air conditioner worked great-- my main need for a good nights sleep. I checked for bugs and bed and sheets were... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindyLou115
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
#14 of 19 in Texarkana
3.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Texarkana
Days Inn Texarkana
#9 of 17 in Texarkana
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Texarkana

Address: 4300 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854-1025 (Formerly Economy Inn)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Price Range: $51 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Texarkana 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay