We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Texarkana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Texarkana
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Texarkana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

The office smells Vero old and moldy. All the rooms smell like cigarettes and the lady at the office is very rude. It's a shame this place has the name Days Inn. If this was my first visit to a Days Inn I would think this was like all the old by the hour stay hotels. Very sleazy. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario R
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, but according to our records you were staying in a smoking room. We would expect our smoking rooms to smell like smoke. I'm sorry that you didn't feel safe, but this has actually been a very safe location. I suspect checking with local authorities would reveal the same. Again, though, I'm sorry...

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Checked in late evening. Staff quick and welcoming. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast a lot of carbs, but did have yogurt. Good coffee. Coffee maker in room. Cable t.v. Fairly easy on/off back to Interstate. Would stay there again. Don't remember if microwave in room, definitely no refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We work hard to make the stay a pleasant one for our guests and we're glad you came!

Kempner, Texas
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpcp1977
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Reviewed October 11, 2016

I thought I was living in 1800. this indian couple at front desK. the lady was very rude and pushy and full of hate.. Also noticed that she treated employees that work there like slaves, I would never stay there. It only took about 20 minutes for the attitude of this lady to come out. She tried to over charge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie I
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you felt this way, but I can assure you that we are not racist. We may be from Indian descendants, just as you may be from other descendants, but we are proud to be American citizens and we worked very hard to achieve that. I don't know what other problems you encountered and we are sorry for...

Canada
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Driving from Montreal, Canada to Mexico consists of a few rest stops upon our way. We arrived at the Texarkana exit and saw a Days Inn, thinking we would spend a little to more to get a little more luxury. We arrived at the counter without reservations, and that was not a problem. The lady at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viviane M
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

We're sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectations. We thank you for letting us know so that we could make corrections if housekeeping issues were involved. We try to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and are always disappointed when our guests don't feel like they've had that experience.

Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Better personnel when checking in or out. Attitude of front desk staff is why did you come in here to stay. Days Inns are some of the worst hotels to stay at for attitude.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda W
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry if you didn't feel welcomed when you checked in. We understand that you have a choice every time you stay at a motel and we appreciate the fact that you chose us.

Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewed September 23, 2016

They were rude pushy rooms were not clean just picked up.found a roped up dope baggie in the floor and just over all a relay bad experience. I wouldn't let my worse enemy stay there

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mbhoskins
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

We regret that you didn't have a good experience.

Winnipeg Manitoba
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Booked a non-smoking room on line. When we arrived and unpacked, the first room assigned was smokey and musty smelling. When I brought this to the owner's attention he offered us a different room (107). We moved our bags to that room even though the smell of the second room was not much better. We were tired after driving all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VacationSquirrel
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

From what I remember of your stay, I am still at a loss as to what more we could have done. Rarely we have guests who will NOT be satisfied. In your case, we not only changed rooms for you but also offered a full refund but you weren't satisfied. You didn't want to check a room before moving there...

Wills Point, Texas
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.9 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Texarkana
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.8 mi away
Luxury Inn and Suites
Luxury Inn and Suites
#11 of 17 in Texarkana
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Texarkana

Address: 4012 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854-1936
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Price Range: $48 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Texarkana 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If all the rooms have an odor, like the one I stayed in, I couldn't give a tip.”
 of 5 bubbles VanBurenZgirl, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“they have smoking and non smoking rooms with excellent accessability.”
 of 5 bubbles patf744, Dec 6, 2015 | Read review
“upstairs rooms are cheaper if staying weekly.”
 of 5 bubbles B6638OJcharlesb, Nov 21, 2015 | Read review
“A regular size room is cheaper and comes with a king size bed and the amenities listed in the review. On-line reservations seem to offer better prices. The room, contents, carpet and floor were very clean. Lots of pillows that make it easy to watch TV in bed. Some of the hotel accessories may be purchased like pillows, hair blower, towels, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Me567, Aug 13, 2014 | Read review
“If one needs wheelchair accessibility, go to another hotel! I couldn't get into the office!”
 of 5 bubbles JANETM45, Jul 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question