We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#7 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was tired and passing through Searcy when I decided to stay there. I had never stayed at the Econo lodge, but it was the most economical in town so I decided to give it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was nothing special. Overall a great deal for... More 

Helpful?
Thank aimikins
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and write a review for our hotel. I am glad that you found your stay at our hotel was very surprised and comfortable. Looking forward to your next stay!! Thank you, Gary 501-279-1200 More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tony(owner) is a great host! Couldn't have asked for a more attentive, generous hotelier.....I was there on business for 6 days, had 7 rooms for the stay and each of us were treated well....clean rooms, comfortable beds....best value

Helpful?
Thank StephenPark1960
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's was our pleasure to have you and your crew as a guest at our hotel. I am very happy that you found everything you need for your stay was clean And comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your honest feedback with future guest at my hotel!! Thank you, Gary 501-279-1200 More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

I usually don't stay at an Econolodge since they are on the lower end of hotel quality. With my AC going out at the house K and I were forced to go to a local hotel for the night. The top end hotels were twice the cost. We arrive at the hotel around 11:00pm and had to do the transaction... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us !! I promise you that comment you made and what you observe at my hotel will get take care today. Looking forward to your next stay soon. Thank you Gary 501-279-1200 More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable...Housekeeping staff and management were very thorough and diligent with making sure the property was clean. I did not require very much during my stay, but found that when I had a need the manager was very happy to meet my needs. The only negative that I would note would be the breakfast offered....choices... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula D
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and write a honest review about my hotel. see you soon !! Thank You Gary 501-279-1200 More 

Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

I have to admit, the lack of cars worrried me as I drove into the parking lot upon arrival; however, more guests did arrive later. In Econo Lodge's defense, this hotel is located in a college town, and it is July, so I shouldn't be too surprised that the number of guests was down. The room itself was spacious and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Defiance, MO.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

My daughter and I stayed here, just one night, but I have nothing bad to say at all. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was good, plenty of tv channels, was clean and a good price. What's not to like?

Helpful?
Thank JJWDefiance_MO_
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Really don't see how this hotel gets that good of a rating. Checked in yesterday to be told that the swimming pool had a problem and would not be fixed for our stay. Pressed them about it and they claim it's got a water leak. Ok, but shouldn't the pool be locked and secured if guests are not to use.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Stuttgart, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Stayed at the Econo Lodge in Searcy 7-2-16. It was great as usual. The rooms are great. The staff is friendly and remembers us. Our room was ready and cool. They had the extra pillows and blanket that we always ask for already in the room. Love this place, would not stay anywhere else in Searcy. We stay there once... More 

Helpful?
Thank boosmom94
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Repeat customer. This time stayed on a Thursday night after 14 hour drive from Florida. This hotel was comfortable, clean and low priced. Located far enough off the main road, Race Ave, to avoid the noise of highway traffic allowing for a restful night's sleep. Non-smoking room had a king size bed, fridge, sofa and TV with a "million" channels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim J
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and write a review for our hotel. I happy that you enjoy everything we have to offer in our hotel. Looking forward to your next stay soon. Thank You, Gary 501-279-1200 More 

Clarendon, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Went to see baseball game for grandkids on a Friday night. We had stayed at several other properties on other trips, but they were all full. Booked this hotel because it was all that was available. The low cost made us a little wary, but we decided it was one night and we would take our chances. We were pleasantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank A5749JC
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and write a review for our hotel. we are happy that you found every thing you need was clean and pleasant. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Searcy AR
Super 8 Searcy AR
#8 of 12 in Searcy
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.0 mi away
M-Star Hotel Searcy
M-Star Hotel Searcy
#6 of 12 in Searcy
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Searcy
Days Inn Searcy
#10 of 12 in Searcy
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel in Searcy AR near Harding UniversityThe Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(R) hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Route 67 and within one-half mile from the Arkansas State University Searcy Campus and Harding University. The Searcy Art Gallery museum is minutes away from this Searcy, AR hotel.Nearby Berryhill Park is a great place to spend the day. This outdoor recreation area has several playgrounds, picnic areas, tennis courts, volleyball courts, shuffleboard courts and a lighted walking trail. Several golf courses like the Course at River Oaks can be found in the area. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping venues are within walking distance.As a guest of this Searcy, AR hotel you can enjoy many fine features and amenities like:•Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor poolStart your day with a free hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, fresh waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, juice and coffee.Business travelers can take advantage of conveniences afforded in our business center. We also offer copy and fax services.In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses and cable television. Ask about our rooms with DVD players, sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs.We offer coin-operated laundry facilities on the premises for added convenience. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.When your travels bring you to beautiful Searcy, Arkansas, make the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. Our friendly staff is waiting to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 120 N Rand St, Searcy, AR 72143-6022 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Searcy)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Price Range: $50 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Searcy
#6 Business Hotel in Searcy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay