We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Art Hotels Asahikawa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Art Hotels Asahikawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Singapore
Level Contributor
260 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As this Japan trip was planned at the last minute, we did not have alot of choice when choosing where to stay. However, this Hotel's larger Twin room had caught my eyes over that of Asahikawa Grand Hotel's, and so I booked a 2 nights stay here. Having arrived from Furano via the Lavender Bus, we bought a 2 day... More 

Helpful?
Thank JChua
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
244 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lilas Buffet Restaurant at Arts Hotel in Asahikawa offers a superb selection of predominantly European-style high quality food at a reasonable price...if you're looking for some respite from the standard Japanese cuisine. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Hanyut
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at Art Hotels Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear Hanyut, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are really grateful for the high rating you gave to our restaurant. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not very friendly check in. With no explanations provided on check out times or facilities in the hotel. Leaflets and information around the reception area were not in English. When looking online at this hotel, the first thing they promote is the spa facilities. What they do not mention, on any of the online booking sites or their own website... More 

Helpful?
Thank GME-SE10
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at Art Hotels Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear GME-SE10, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay, such as the inconvenience of multilingual support and the additional charges of facilities. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We came to Asahikawa and stayed at art hotel. As stated by others a bit outdated but in general ok. What we didn't like is that the Onsen was not included in the booking BUT it was not explicitly excluded when we got the booking confirmation....

Helpful?
1 Thank Sebbosan
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at Art Hotels Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear Sebbosan, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, Art Hotels Asahikawa... More 

Travelers are raving about these Asahikawa hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Average hotel with excellent services. Lost my cellphone on my last day in Asahikawa. Rapisa Kozaki - Lobby service staff offered her greatest help to look for the lost phone. . Found the cellphone with her help . She took extra step to arrange a courier service to send the cellphone back to me where I am in Sapporo. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank janeg766
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at Art Hotels Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear janeg766, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are really grateful for the high rating you gave to our staff service. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible. Thank you again for the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

the hotel is a bit dated; had the impression that it was more fancy by the name. parking is not free, which I was initially led to believe when they stamped by ticket paid. it's 1000 yen a day I think? paid $205 aud for 2 nights, which is pretty reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank jonongec
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at Art Hotels Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear jonongec, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible. Thank you again for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This is an average three star business hotel. It caters more for business people rather than tourists or leisure seekers. Room price is reasonable but prices of breakfast, use of spa and onsen facilities, etc. are on the high side.

Helpful?
1 Thank kuowt
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at Art Hotels Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear kuowt, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, Art Hotels Asahikawa... More 

Hokkaido, Japan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

I've stayed 2, 3 different hotels around Asakusa. This hotel is defenitely one of the top choice. Rooms are just rooms, you are in Asakusa you should stay outside not inside. So I wouldn't really talk about the room. BUT breakfast, when you talk about breakfast. This breakfast restaurant was great. So many choices with being in higher part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank YUUUDAI
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at Art Hotels Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear YUUUDAI, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our restaurant to be wonderful. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had with the time of having a breakfast. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will improve the quality... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

We had booked a non-smoking room and were given a smoking room. We complained and after some back-and-forth, were upgraded (at no cost) to room 1407 which is a three-room suite with panoramic views. It even had a massage chair in the bedroom. It was very comfortable, particularly as I had a cold and was not feeling well. The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parrotkoi
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at Art Hotels Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear Parrotkoi, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our rooms to be comfortable. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had with the time of check-in. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will improve the quality of service... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

This was my second time staying here and I was a again really pleased. I booked a superior twin room through the hotel website. The room size was good and wasn't to small for what we needed. We also ordered room service a couple of times and loved the ramen. For the trip we also rented a car and for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan S
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at Art Hotels Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear Nathan S, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are really grateful for the high rating you gave to our staff service. It is also nice to know that you liked the location of our hotel and room facilities. Thank you again for the review and we look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asahikawa hotels
Asahikawa Station
Asahikawa Grand Hotel
Asahikawa Grand Hotel
#2 of 39 in Asahikawa
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Hotel Dormy Inn Asahikawa
#3 of 39 in Asahikawa
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Asahikawa Station
JR Inn Asahikawa
JR Inn Asahikawa
#1 of 39 in Asahikawa
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Court Hotel Asahikawa
#11 of 39 in Asahikawa
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Art Hotels Asahikawa

Address: 6-chome, 7-jo Dori, Asahikawa 070-0037, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Asahikawa > Asahikawa Station
Price Range: $56 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art Hotels Asahikawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Rakuten, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Art Hotels Asahikawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asahikawa Loisir Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Asahikawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay