We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ART HOTEL Asahikawa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ART HOTEL Asahikawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of ART HOTEL Asahikawa
 Click to rate
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here. Room is spacious. The plus point is that is is within walking distance to the snow festival and there is a free shuttle to and from the train station. The driver is very nice and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dudu87
Bath
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stained carpets and sofa, and an outdated bathroom mean that this hotel needs a thorough update! The breakfast buffet is fabulous but perhaps they could reduce the,frankly ridiculous variety of food and save towards redecorating! Handy for the shopping street but 15 mins walk from the train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priscillaBath
アートホテル旭川, マネージャー at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at ART HOTEL ASAHIKAWA. And we appreciate you spending your time to write to us. Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service, trying to meet the expectation by the guests. When you travel to Hokkaido area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here to enjoy the snow around Asahikawa and had a good experiance during our stay in that Hotel. The hotel rooms are good, good room service, breakfest buffet and it's not far from the trainstation/center of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DomiTorreto
アートホテル旭川, マネージャー at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at ART HOTEL ASAHIKAWA. And we appreciate you spending your time to write to us. Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service, trying to meet the expectation by the guests. When you travel to Hokkaido area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quick check in , rooms a ok size , and if you get a hight floor its evan better. Breakfast @ 15 Floor it's absolutely nice ! The Onsen on Basement its nice it has also relaxing room Its quiet in the center We had a good stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franck F
アートホテル旭川, マネージャー at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at ART HOTEL ASAHIKAWA. And we appreciate you spending your time to write to us. Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service, trying to meet the expectation by the guests. When you travel to Hokkaido area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider...

ipoh,malaysia
Reviewed November 9, 2016

stayed one night there. the room is small, the beds are old! everything was just average. free wifi in room. need to pay for parking fee . there is a park nearby the hotel. convenience store is just across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reenaypl
アートホテル旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at ART HOTEL ASAHIKAWA. And we appreciate you spending your time to write to us. Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service, trying to meet the expectation by the guests. When you travel to Hokkaido area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We were happy with the king size bed room as it was actually 2 super single beds joined up together. The room size was reasonably large based on Japanese standard. The bed was huge and looks mighty comfortable. However..... The room temperature was too hot as it only has heater function. We complained to the reception but was told it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taipei101
アートホテル旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at ART HOTEL ASAHIKAWA. And we appreciate you spending your time writing to us. We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated. When you travel to Hokkaido area in the future, we sincerely hope to welcome you back again at...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We were here as a stopover in Asahikawa and the hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs. It was clean although basic, but what you might expect from a budget hotel. It was well placed and only a short walk took you to the rather nice park or the central area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlbertH-B
アートホテル旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at ART HOTEL ASAHIKAWA. And we appreciate you spending your time writing to us. We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated. When you travel to Hokkaido area in the future, we sincerely hope to welcome you back again at...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Room is very spacious with king sized double bed. There are few restaurants available in hotel. About 15 mins walk to more central area if you want to eat outside. There are many restaurants open until midnight. It's a bit far away from JR station, about 20 mins walk. Hotel offer shuttle bus to and from JR station. Nice hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon N
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear Sharon N, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our hotel and the services. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible. Thank you again for the review and...

Singapore
Reviewed August 27, 2016

As this Japan trip was planned at the last minute, we did not have alot of choice when choosing where to stay. However, this Hotel's larger Twin room had caught my eyes over that of Asahikawa Grand Hotel's, and so I booked a 2 nights stay here. Having arrived from Furano via the Lavender Bus, we bought a 2 day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JChua
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear JChua, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are really grateful for the high rating you gave to the guest room in our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible. Thank you...

Gold Coast
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Lilas Buffet Restaurant at Arts Hotel in Asahikawa offers a superb selection of predominantly European-style high quality food at a reasonable price...if you're looking for some respite from the standard Japanese cuisine. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanyut
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear Hanyut, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are really grateful for the high rating you gave to our restaurant. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asahikawa hotels
Asahikawa Station
Asahikawa Grand Hotel
Asahikawa Grand Hotel
#2 of 39 in Asahikawa
493 reviews
Asahikawa Station
JR Inn Asahikawa
JR Inn Asahikawa
#1 of 39 in Asahikawa
273 reviews
Hotel Dormy Inn Asahikawa
#3 of 39 in Asahikawa
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asahikawa Station
Asahikawa Toyo Hotel
Asahikawa Toyo Hotel
#31 of 39 in Asahikawa
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about ART HOTEL Asahikawa

Address: 6-7-jo Dori, Asahikawa 070-0037, Hokkaido (Formerly Loisir Asahikawa)
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Asahikawa > Asahikawa Station
Price Range: $44 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ART HOTEL Asahikawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JAPANiCAN, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Rakuten and Priceline so you can book your ART HOTEL Asahikawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asahikawa Loisir Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Asahikawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ART HOTEL Asahikawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a higher room & Non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles JChua, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget to include breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles Panddady, May 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the lifts can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles budgy26, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
“The area in general is quiet so all rooms I would imagine would be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkZ906, Sep 2, 2015 | Read review
“Staff are friendly. Speak to staff about your preference and travel need. Ask for a room upgrade.”
  • large bathtub
  • good size bedroom with message chair
  • large by Japanese and western standard
  • huge living room
 of 5 bubbles hmwong, Aug 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question