We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (174)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Movenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel is a 10 minute drive from the entrance to the historic site of Petra, situated in a breathtaking secluded position on a hillside at an altitude of 1,400 metres.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 30%
261Reviews
189Photos
4Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 67
  • 69
  • 52
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Located high above Petra and the valley with a scenic view of the entrance to Petra gorge. The lobby is gorgeous and the style is impressive. The rooms have a small balcony, some with better views than others - sunset is particularly nice to view from your balcony - make sure
Read more
Response from RaniaBawalsa, Manager at Movenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bobborn, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and delighted to know that the hotel facilities, your room allocation and views were to your liking. As there is always a room for improvement, I have taken careful note of your feedback in terms of food offerings and will shared it with the culinary team for future enhancements. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager
Read more
Rooms were comfortable, spacious, warm. Bathrooms has all the Amenities you would want and more including a hairdryer shampoo and conditioner. Great WiFi signal throughout the hotel. Friendly staff. We took the breakfast and dinner option here and both were great. Variety of
Read more
Response from rania b, Manager at Movenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Dear Elk555, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is thrilling to read that you have have spent an enjoyable time, the hotel facilities, room allocation, food offerings and staff service met your expectations. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager
Read more
Our room was booked for two women sharing, in October, and a man from the cleaning staff banged on the door before 0800 saying he wanted to come in. We said no. A few minutes again there was more banging on door, and again we told him to go away. It was rude and a bit scary.
Read more
Response from rania b, Manager at Movenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2019
Dear bktours, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I was concerned to read that you were not fully satisfied with your experience and apologies for any inconvenience you have been through due to shortfall in our housekeeping service. As your comments are an invaluable source to fine tune our operation and serve our guests better, I will share them with our team to ensure to repetition in the future. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager
Read more
This hotel is perched high above the canyons of Petra and the views are impeccable. The exterior of the hotel is beautiful. The lobby, too, looked splendid. The indoor pool area was very nice and had plenty of comfortable pool chairs. The rooms could use some updating. The
Read more
Response from rania b, Manager at Movenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel
Responded Dec 27, 2018
Dear trooper0309, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is a delight to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities were up to your expectations. I have noted your comments but would like to advice that all rooms were recently renovated, also, I will share your constructive note regarding restaurant employees service with all concerned to ensure future improvements. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager
Read more
The room is nice, clean and big, good variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner, friendly staff and service. However lifts to rooms are a bit difficult to access, overall very happy with the stay.
Read more
Response from rania b, Manager at Movenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Dear Sightsee276216, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is a delight to read that you have enjoyed your stay, your room allocation, food quality and staff service were all up to your expectations. Our apologies for the inconvenience caused from lift, hence, this is a design issue which we can't change. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Montañas de Petra desde el hotel
very porno 60's!
05
04
03
PreviousNext
12345612
Dear Michell S, The common power sockets are type G, however, adaptors available via Housekeeping. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Valued Guest, Yes we do have hairdryer in all our rooms. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Guest, Yes, we do serve alcohol at the bar, restaurant and via room service. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager
0 votes
Yes, all our rooms are renovated
0 votes
Show all answers
"601 to 605"
"This really is a quality hotel and i would think that all the rooms are very good."
"Our room was quiet"
"Rooms facing the valley are the best!"
"Not sure if there are any good rooms"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mövenpick petra wadi musamoevenpick nabatean castle resort
LOCATION
JordanMa'an GovernoratePetra - Wadi Musa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing