We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Feynan Ecolodge

    Dana Nature Reserve | Off the Dead-Sea Aqaba Highway, Dana, Jordan
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DanaSee available hotels in Dana
    Traveler (372)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good18%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “local bedouin” (43 reviews)
    “copper mines” (29 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Meeting Rooms
    Rooftop Terrace
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Feynan Ecolodge
    Write a Review
    Reviews (564)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Feynan Ecolodge
    See the most recent reviews

    271 - 275 of 465 reviews

    Reviewed May 26, 2013

    I stayed in Feynan two times and let me tell you, it was an amazing experience! The team there were well-trained and impressive. From star-gazing to nature walks to delicious vegetarian local meals to beautiful authentic setting! The service was great, food was very tasty,...More

    2  Thank Raniaff
    Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

    The hotel has a wonderful location reachable only with a 4X4 from the visitor centre (about 20 minutes). It proposes a romantic vegetarian dinner with tables outside in the desert. After dinner, we watched stars and planet with a telescope in the terrace. The only...More

    2  Thank DD164
    Reviewed May 21, 2013

    I had high hopes for the Feynan Ecolodge and in the space of two days my impression of the place plummeted. the idea is great but the execution sadly didn't deliver. - the initial price point is very high, and this isn't helped by the...More

    5  Thank MollyZero
    Reviewed May 18, 2013

    Top venue, bit overpriced though. Great veg food buffet style. We made an absolutely fantastic hike into Wadi Gwayr, from the desert plane along blooming Oleanders deep into the Siq. Our guide Mohammed brought along his 8 yr old cousin Gwaled who helped trying to...More

    2  Thank Jippe798
    Reviewed May 14, 2013

    This was my second time at the lodge and I was not disappointed! The staff is super friendly and accommodating, the food is delicious and healthy, and the lodge itself is a very peaceful environment. I love the way the community around is involved and...More

    3  Thank the Z
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $105 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Location
    • Jordan >
    • Tafilah Governorate >
    • Dana
    • Also Known As
    • Feynan Eco-Lodge Hotel Dana
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (372)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (303)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Tower Hotel
    312 reviews
    6.46 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Deretna My Mom Recipe
    561 reviews
    21.82 miles away
    Kathy's Porch
    7 reviews
    22.69 miles away
    Ursula
    59 reviews
    22.76 miles away
    Aroma Cafe
    495 reviews
    39.78 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dana Nature Reserve
    149 reviews
    6.47 miles away
    Peimot Midbar
    6 reviews
    16.43 miles away
    Antelope Ranch in the Arava Valley
    23 reviews
    19.90 miles away
    Biblical Tamar Park
    8 reviews
    19.56 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    LamaObeid
    April 1, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
    Hi Lama, Thank you for your interest in Feynan Ecolodge. We do have reduced prices for Jordanian nationals. The details can be found on the first page of our booking engine (unfortunately TripAdvisor does allow the link to... More
    0
    Votes
    LamaObeid
    April 1, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
    Hi Lama, Feynan is 3 hours from Amman. 2 1/2 hours on paved road, and the last 1/2 hour off-road. Full travel details, including public transportation options, can be found on the travel section of Feynan's website... More
    1
    Vote
    Nandini76
    March 11, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from FeynanAdmin | Property representative |
    Hi Nandini76, thanks for your question. I think you have already stayed at the lodge since you have also written a review, but this question is showing as new! As you now know, the family rooms are all one room (no separate... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The lodge has only candlelight, so It is recommended to bring portable lights -if you would like-"
    Read review
    "The family room (4 beds) was spacious and beautiful."
    Read review
    "Pick a room with a balcony, the views looked much better!"
    Read review
    "Request a room that faces the mountains."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing