We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feynan Ecolodge

Save
Traveler (443)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (23)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“local bedouin”(49 reviews)
“vegetarian food”(37 reviews)
“sunset walk”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Feynan Ecolodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
367
97
38
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
367
97
38
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal bedouinvegetarian foodsunset walkno electricitysolar panelsbedouin lifeunique placecooking classpickup truckan eco lodgehot water bottlestwo nightsbedouin teadead seareception centeramazing experiencemilky way
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 530 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2015

I can't praise Feynan Eco-lodge highly enough - they have everything right! We trekked the 14 km down from Dana with a guide to stay at the lodge for one night, but wished we had booked at least a second night to take advantage of...More

1  Thank roos1ter
Reviewed October 1, 2015

That is a great place to visit..First the lodge is great,peaceful, the romms are clean and you have the felling that you are in the middle of nowhere..Then the staff is great, very welcoming, you can experience a lot of things with beduins in an...More

2  Thank PETRAKIS75
Reviewed September 30, 2015

very nice place to be disconnected from our usual life , the staff are very friendly ,room are very simple but clean , but must be visited when the temperatures are not too high because rooms are very hot at night .

1  Thank Fadi S
Reviewed September 29, 2015

The lodge was wonderful - quite magical and literally in the middle of nowhere. We hiked from Dana village (15K) and made full use of the facilities and activities available. Wonderful to learn more about Jordan in this part of the country and the Bedouin...More

1  Thank SophieJ27
Reviewed September 25, 2015

A beautiful setup with a great ideas to help the local society and expose one to a true Bedouin life in an eco Fridley environment. The hotel is nice and clean.Being part of nature , one has to find away to deal with the insects.

1  Thank Gobama82
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dana, Jordan
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$105 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$105 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (443)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (23)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LamaObeid
April 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Thank you for your interest in Feynan Ecolodge. We do have reduced prices for Jordanian nationals. The details can be found on the first page of our booking engine (unfortunately TripAdvisor does allow the link to... More
0
Votes
LamaObeid
April 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Feynan is 3 hours from Amman. 2 1/2 hours on paved road, and the last 1/2 hour off-road. Full travel details, including public transportation options, can be found on the travel section of Feynan's website... More
1
Vote
Nandini76
March 11, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FeynanAdmin | Property representative |
Hi Nandini76, thanks for your question. I think you have already stayed at the lodge since you have also written a review, but this question is showing as new! As you now know, the family rooms are all one room (no separate... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The balcony rooms are definitely the best in the lodge."
Read review
"There were rooms with balconies but we didnt have one"
Read review
"Rooms with a view. Not a courtyard room."
Read review
"All rooms have a view of the ecology"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing