Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko

Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko

Traveler (366)
Hot tub
Room & Suite (257)
Pool_1
Pool & Beach (34)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#7 of 98 hotels in Bansko
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.6
Saint George Palace Bansko is 4* stylish Aparthotel with a modern design perfectly located on the border of the Pirin Mountain National Park. Apartments have an incredible mountain view faced at Pirin or Rila mountain or to the town of Bansko. You can also find summer garden and outside bar where you could have a good rest among the nature. The Relax zone is free of charge for all the guests. If you like Finnish sauna, steam room, fitness, massage center, jacuzzi, big indoor swimming pool leading to the inside yard with sunbathes for relaxation, Saint George Palace Bansko is the best place where you can find all this facilities. You can enjoy great service in the Restaurant, Bar Alexandra or Ascalon. The atmosphere in the complex is suitable for family and romantic holidays or congress and conference tourism.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Indoor play area for children
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Billiards
Walking tours
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian

Location

Kosherinata Str. 5, Bansko 2770 Bulgaria
476Reviews31Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 276
  • 117
  • 60
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Simon W wrote a review Mar 2020
St. Neots, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited St George's palace for 1 week in march 2020 for a ski break (the last week before Coronavirus arrived!). Stayed in a studio apartment with a friend and found the room to be spacious with basic amenities such as kettle and tv. Room has a hob for cooking but accessing pans etc incurs additional charges so we just ate out. Bathroom was good, however flooded whenever we turned the shower on (nothing a towel didn't fix though). Only thing missing from the room was a safe for valuables.

The spa was excellent with steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and large pool for a wind down after a day on the slopes, though it does get busy around 4-5pm.

Breakfast was ok. Good selection to choose from, however the cooked breakfast was always luke warm at best.

On site ski shop is well equipped and staff know exactly what they are doing. Special mention to Nikki, what a legend, he was hospitable and friendly every time we visited. He is extremely knowledgeable and offered advice to improve our skiing experience.

To summarise, the hotel room is basic and maybe lacking a few facilities and the hotel could really do with a drying room for wet clothing, but staff are mostly friendly and spa facilities are good. It is a 10 min walk into Bansko town but nothing a 10lev taxi wouldn't fix.

I would happily stay here again, especially considering the price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SGP_Bansko, Sales and Marketing Manager at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear Simon W , Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Saint George Palace Bansko. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our convenient location as well as your accommodation. Your kind mention of our team's quality service is especially appreciated and helps us to maintain the high standards we set ourselves. It will be a pleasure to welcome you as our guests again! Best regards Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean S wrote a review Mar 2020
Marple, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 3 bedroom apartment at the front of the hotel on the 4th floor. It was spacious and clean. There were some issues with a window blind being stained and a couple of marks on the carpet. There were no blinds in the lounge area and the blinds that were fitted were not working. However everything was clean and the kitchen was an extra bonus for a cup of coffee or and use of a fridge. Each day the apartment was well cleaned. As a base the apartment was great but it was not the most comfortable, but the beds were okay for a good nights sleep after skiing. The showers are tricky to get right as they are powerful, but once sorted were hot and cleansing. On the kitchen facilities, i noted that some people were commenting on it being basic, there is a kettle cups knives folks etc. there are no pots and pans for cooking, the hotel do charge for these but this is due to the extra cleaning and is noted in the room info.

We were half board so had a buffet style breakfast and dinner. Breakfast had fruit and salad, meats and cheeses, there was cereal and bread, there was a 'hot breakfast, eggs sausage bacon mushrooms etc and pancakes, The hot food was on a hot plate and could be luke warm but acceptable . Dinner was a selection that changed each night. It could be warm rather than hot but was filling and tasty. i have read lots of comments about the food, i was neither impressed or disappointed, our kids were more than happy. There is an ala carte menu and that food looked good. The swimming pool was warm and the area was a nice place to relax.

The shuttle bus was very useful but got full and could be packed. The first time we got back we missed it waits in the car park and not the same place as you get dropped off.

The ski road runs close by and you can stop on the way down and walk to the hotel a short walk but saves walking to the bus and waiting.

There are 2 bars in the hotel which have pool tables and table football. They are not overpriced either.

The hotel in a 10 minute walk from the town and a taxi will cost 7- 10 lev.

We had a great time and i would recommend it as a place to stay, is it amazing no, but we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.

I am hoping this review will be helpful, we came for a first time skiing experience for our boys and they loved it and are now expecting 3 bedrooms on every skiing trip. Bansko is very reasonable for this type of holiday when compared with other countries
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SGP_Bansko, Sales and Marketing Manager at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Sean S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and you recommend us to our hotel to other travelers looking for a stay in Bansko. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Best regards Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nich2710 wrote a review Oct 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with a friend back in January. Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. My friend had an accident on the slopes and staff even borrowed a wheelchair from another hotel for her to use free of charge.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and spacious with one bathroom and one en-suite. There was also a washing machine in the kitchen area which was really useful. We had a balcony with two patio chairs which looked over the mountain giving spectacular morning views!
There is ski hire available at the hotel but we used a shop in the town so I couldn’t comment on this.
We had breakfast included which gave plenty of options and also ate in the restaurant one evening. Food was lovely on all occasions.
The pool area was fairly busy, the only slightly annoying thing was a group of teenagers blasting music in the pool area and constantly occupying the jacuzzi.
There is a small convenience shop very close to the hotel and the town is within walking distance though I wouldn’t like to try this with skis! We used taxis due to my friends injury and these were very reasonably priced.
Overall I’d say that this hotel is an excellent base for anyone staying in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko, Marketing at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Responded Oct 21, 2020
Dear nich2710 , Thank you very much for your recent stay at Saint George Palace Bansko and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed all services provided and facilities. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TruffleLab1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Lewes, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst place we have ever Visted ..
Please check out my photos so you do not waste
your family’s time or money.
The apartment we stayed in wasn’t fit for purpose.
I will not jazz up my description, I will just print it
Out factually for all to see...

1)The apartment we stayed in wasn’t fit for purpose.
A) Dirty ( please check out the pictures of the stained
and broken couch / come pull out bed. We had to put
towels down to sit on it.
B) stained ( yellow ) pillows with no protective cases
and extremely thin quilts again stained .
B) Dangerous..
Where do I start.. The blind to one of the full
Length windows came away completely and fell
on my head including all the fittings. I was only trying
to put the blind down.
My son hurt himself tripping over a skirting board
That was sticking into the main living come dining
Room.
The radiator fell off the Wall in the main bedroom.
A picture fell down onto the table whilst my
Children were eating .

The main concern is the absolute lack of
Maintenance in this building.

Also please be very aware that there are huge
Windows that open up , and very low window
Seals that are just the right hight for a child to
Stand on and could potentially very easily fall
Out.. We had to be vigilant the whole time.

C) Absolutely no customer service

When I looked to cook my children some
Pasta I found absolutely nothing to cook
With. I went down to the reception desk and
Was promptly told if I want to cook I needed
To pay 25 euros to ‘borrow ‘ basic cooking
Equipment. This was supposed to be a
Self catering apartment/ hotel so you had
The choice to cook or not cook.
How is this possible with absolutely no
Equipment.

D) Rubbish everywhere/ Graffiti/ and abandoned
Half build building’s surrounding the hotel..
Also the hotel is completely out of town and you
Have to rely on a shuttle bus which finishes at 10am and doesn’t start again until 3 pm in the afternoon, with the last one coming back to the hotel
at 5pm. This proved very restrictive in deed.

I could go on , but I will end my rant by saying
We complained to the hotel directly at the hotel, and on our return
and are 6 weeks later still waiting to hear back from
anyone. Please do not go , the hotel would under serious review if in the United Kingdom.

Down for health and healthy reasons
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SGP_Bansko, Sales and Marketing Manager at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Dear TruffleLab1, We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your recent holiday in Bansko, but it does not seems right - we to be hold responsible for the abandoned buildings in Bansko, the graffiti, the garbage service of the municipality or the ski zone service. In our records we do not find any complaints like this from a guest directly and it seems some misunderstanding that you write you expect "hearing back". We would have preferred to discuss any issues you experienced in person rather than on Tripadadvisor, and our maintenance team on site could have arranged immediate check. Best regards Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonia F wrote a review Mar 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived at the Saint George Hotel at the end of February, and stayed until March 7 and it was snowing enough to cover a car. It was snowing all the time and it was super beautiful.
The hotel was nice, clean, and very warm in the room. The only problem was with the opening of the windows in the room, which have a very strange opening system and upside down from us, otherwise the room was very clean, and it was cleaned almost daily.
I had half board, and in the morning at breakfast, I received the same food every day (I stayed 7 days), I was already fed up with the same food (egg, boiled egg, beans, mushrooms, pancakes, milk, cereals, bacon), but in the evening at dinner they changed the menu a little, but not much. In the evening he didn't offer us anything to drink, you had to buy from the bar if you wanted a juice, a water (a juice was 3 levs, a water 2 levs), a little crazy like that, but we managed.
What's great about the hotel is that they had a bus that took you to the gondola, and it came pretty fast and it moved pretty fast.
The slopes in Bansko are absolutely gorgeous, long, wide, only good to show your talent on the slope.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko, Marketing at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Dear Antonia F, Thank you very much for your positive feedback! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the type of accommodation and service hospitality. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Bansko! Best regards Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
missnph wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel and our room is one of the better looking places I’ve stayed in Bulgaria, however, it is still only average.

It took 5-10 mins of running the shower before it was hot enough to use. I lost something and when checking under the bed there was a lot of thick dust and even an old piece of food! My pillow was so flat and soft I woke with neck ache every morning. There was only one towel hook in the bathroom so I had to dry towels on the sofa. We were charged an additional 50lev to be able to use the kitchenette in our room…and the range of pans they provided were limited (there were two hobs and all pans were so large you could only use one at a time, and no tea towel was provided so we had to dry everything with one of the 2 bathroom towels). Also, only 2 towels were provided, not helpful for women as we need one for the head and one for the body, plus a hand towel. And the most frustrating thing for two vegans was that the restaurant had no vegan options other than green salad…

All was not bad though! The staff were very welcoming, helpful and polite on all occasions. They did provide a spare hand towel when requested on arrival (although it wasn’t replaced when they changed them).

The bed was quite comfortable (if you like memory foam), and the heaters kept the room warm. Use of the spa was included in the price, which was clean.

Two plates, bowls (smallest bowls I’ve ever seen), mugs, glasses and cutlery were available as well as a kettle. And a working fridge-freezer too.

The hotel is a roughly ten minute walk from the gondola, which is fine when going to town in the evening. A shuttle service was available every 30mins in the morning and afternoon, however the last one was at 5pm so we often cut our time on the mountain short so we didn’t have to walk back (uphill). Coming back in the evening after dark was not a pleasant experience, it was pitch black and felt unsafe for two lone women so consider extra money for a taxi if you stay here.

The price for 7 nights was really good; it was just a shame we had to pay extra to be able to cook/eat in our room. I would consider staying here again if I couldn’t find a better hotel at a reasonable price but if prices are similar I’d probably try elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko, Marketing at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Responded Mar 31, 2023
Dear missnph, Thank you for taking your time in order to leave a feedback after your stay with us! Your comments were passed to our Housekeeping manager, to make sure that we improve. It was pleasure for us to meet you and you are always welcome to visit us again in Bansko! Best regards Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonia wrote a review Jan 2022
Bucharest, Romania
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent four nights at St. George Palace and we'd like to share with you the overall experience so you don't get yourself fooled the way we did.
We booked a two bedroom apartment which was nice, spacious enough for four people and clean. The housekeeping was flawless, the cleaning ladies were so nice they even washed our dishes.
The hotel provides a shuttle bus to and from the ski slope which we found very useful given that we traveled during the ski season.
The biggest disappointment of the trip was certainly the Gala Dinner they organized on Dec, 31st. This is the reason why we considered the hotel deserves this score, as we find very important the responsiveness of the staff to its clients.
My friends and I were the second group to arrive at the New Year's party, yet the last ones to receive the main course. We received it at 23:20, so only 40 mins before the fireworks, after every single other guest had already finished their meal.
We went to the reception to complain, we kindly pointed it out to the waiter, but only after we started to lose our patience they brought us something to eat. And when I say "something", it is because you can't even call that food a meal. The food was cold, the meat was very fatty and the vegetables were not boiled enough. One of our friends received the meal from another table (although I'm completely sure they won't admit it, in case any of the hotel representatives would like to intervene). We know this happened because the waiter assured us the chicken was finished and 5 minutes after we started complaining, they came with the meal. Of course it was cold. And it was only half of the normal portion.
The day after, we went again to the
receptionists and complained about the way we were treated. We didn't only spoke for ourselves, as we noticed other people were also bothered about the poor quality of the service during the festive dinner. The feedback we received was that the manager supervised the process, thus he knows that the food had been served before 22:30. Like we were liars...
Of course we didn't get a refund for the Gala dinner. We only got a 20% discount for the extra services (which was the massage), so it was almost nothing.
We paid a lot of money for this festive dinner, which is why we strongly advise you not to take it in case you choose this hotel for New Year's party.
There are many good options downtown, for sure more affordable. Furthermore, the hotel is at a walking distance from the center (15 mins to the gondola), the most animated part of Bansko.
We noticed that many people chose this option, instead of paying additional money for the Gala Dinner.
The only reasons we gave two stars instead of one were the housekeeping and the massage (which was really good btw).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko, Marketing at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Dear Antonia, Thank you for being our guests! We are pleased to know that you liked the type of accommodation and hosekeeping service during your stay. We will pass also your positive comment about the massage on to our colleagues in the Relax zone. We would like to point out that our Front office manager has already discussed with you the problems during the Gala dinner, and as confirmed, we are providing 20% discount from our best available rate to invite you back to Bansko and show you what level of service we are able to provide. Please contact our Reservations department directly if and when you wish to take up this offer. Kind regards, Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dobromir S wrote a review Feb 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week of family holiday for Christmas in 2020 and had amazing time despite the covid pandemic. The staff was perfectly prepared and professionally handled everything that was needed for a pleasant stay. All precautions have been taken by the hosts, we felt really secure. Otherwise, all services are at a very high level starting with the wellness centre, the restaurant, the ski rental shop down to the room service and cleaning. Amazing overall experience for the whole family. We will definitely come back very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko, Marketing at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Responded Mar 5, 2021
Dear Dobromir S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience in Bansko. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria Kluj wrote a review Jan 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was classed as a 4 star hotel, the entrance and foyer are but the rooms are not. Both showers leaked and there was damage to the skirting tiles with one hanging off.
Safety glass on large opening windows was missing also and propped up against the outside of another window.
Divan bases had black stains and there were stains on the carpets also. Basic amenities provided in the room such bad plates, cup, kettle. Fridge has seen better days but was at least clean.
Had to ask for extra pillows as you get 1 pillow each.
Room is only cleaned if you leave the note on the door.
This is a 3 star hotel at best, the pool and spa facilities are ok although we found we were not really able to use them fully as other guests basically took over from around 4pm onwards and weren’t keen on the Brits, not the hotels fault but made us feel very uncomfortable.
We stayed half board, breakfast and evening meal were from a buffet facility, the food was varied but not a huge range as you would expect. We loved some of the traditional dishes that were served. Drinks are not included with your evening meal. The staff are all very welcoming and helpful.
Shuttle bus service to Gondola takes around 10 mins, these can be quite busy so plan your time slot. There was an equipment room on site but we didn’t use it as could store skis etc at the hire place.
There is very little around the hotel, there’s a supermarket down the hill for bits of crisps, drinks etc but if you need more you will need to go in to Bansko itself. Some restaurants will send a taxi for you if booked through the holiday rep, if not ask the hotel to book one so you get a reputable taxi.
We would not stay again but is a good base for couples wanting to ski or hike.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko, Marketing at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Responded Feb 10, 2023
Dear Victoria H, Thank you for your time to write such a detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. We strive to improve our product and I will make a personal comment to our Housekeeping department regarding your opinion about the pillows. The location of our complex is great for people looking to benefit for calm and peaceful vacation away from the crowdy town center. We appreciate your kind comment about our staff and overall hospitality. We hope to welcome you in our hotel in the near future! Best regards Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paul0062018 wrote a review Feb 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel location is not great up a steep hill and the courtesy bus only runs every 30 min and not all day.
We had flood in are room from the bath which they fixed but then the water wouldn’t drain away without a soap wedged in the plug hole. It also made a terrible noise.
The cleaning staff were so miserable that it was hard to explain things to them.
The bar staff were fantastic and both bars were great.
We eat in the restaurant twice and was just ok but not much food selection from the menu.
Also got in late at night not even a free bottle of water for you had to pay 4.50 for one bottle nice hey.

Overall won’t be returning to this hotel ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here ever.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko, Marketing at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Responded Feb 10, 2023
Dear paul0062018 Thank you for sharing with us and other travelers your experience. We would like to assure you that we have addressed your comments to our Maintenance department to secure the comfort of our guests. Great to read that you enjoyed the service in our bars and will be happy to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from SGP_Bansko
Bansko, Bulgaria
During the winter season Breakfast is between 7:30 and 10:00h
Answer from omer a
45 contributions24 helpful votes
Hi Don’t know about breakfast Towels provided both at room and spa
Kjclarke44 asked a question Dec 2019
Goole, United Kingdom18 contributions16 helpful votes
Are towels provided for the pool? And are chargeable?
Answer from SGP_Bansko
Bansko, Bulgaria
Hello, towels are provided free of charge.
Answer from Anthony C
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Beds are quite comfortable for a good sleep. Food is very good, better than most restaurants around, probably due to the international chefs working there.
Tripre_11 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Copenhagen, Denmark46 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not use the gondola for skiing. You might queue for hours. Better get up early and take the car to the parking of the major ski lifts."
Read full review
Marija J wrote a tip Apr 2023
Belgrade, Serbia15 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go there :D"
Read full review
paul0062018 wrote a tip Feb 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom25 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here ever."
Read full review
James D wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't get apartment on 5th floor - generator noise"
Read full review
Lovan S wrote a tip Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Penthouse is great"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bansko area.
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBlagoevgrad ProvinceBansko
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAINT GEORGE PALACE APARTHOTEL BANSKO - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Which popular attractions are close to Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko?
Nearby attractions include TSAKIRIS Ski & Snowboard (0.7 miles), Method Snow School (0.7 miles), and Bansko Ski Mania (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko?
Conveniently located restaurants include Forest Cup, 4 Directions Family Restaurant, and The House Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko have airport transportation?
Yes, Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Bulgarian.
All Bansko HotelsBansko Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BanskoHotels near Saint George Palace Aparthotel Bansko
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars