We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (24)


#14 of 112 in Bansko

Finding an ideal hotel in Bansko does not have to be difficult. Welcome to MPM Hotel Sport Bansko, a nice option for travelers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Pirin Street (0.6 mi) and Holy Trinity Church (0.9 mi) make MPM Hotel Sport Bansko a great place to stay when visiting Bansko.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free internet access available.

Guests have access to room service while staying at MPM Hotel Sport Bansko. In addition, MPM Hotel Sport Bansko offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Bansko trip additionally gratifying.

While in Bansko be sure to experience local shrimp favorites at Leonardo.

MPM Hotel Sport Bansko looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Bansko.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
234Reviews23Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 100
  • 69
  • 31
  • 13
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jimrude wrote a review Mar 2022
Athens, Greece69 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed for one night, with my kids. Overall, the experience was better than anticipated. We got a big room on the ground floor with a decent sized balcony. The room was well equipped and quite clean. The bathroom was also spacious and clean. The only issue we had was the extra bed which was very uncomfortable. Since we stayed for one night only, we did not request a change. Other than that, we were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast, which was much better that the usual "4-star Bulgarian breakfast", both in variety and in quality. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Gondola lift and has a ski locker room (which definitely not enough for all guests)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: slope view, obviously :)
See more room tips
Gaynor R wrote a review Mar 2022
Cambuslang, United Kingdom85 contributions55 helpful votes
This is the second time my son and I have stayed at the MPM Sport (last time was March 2020 just as lockdown hit the world)…. We knew what to expect, dated rooms but they are clean, great Spa facilities, some friendly staff and to have a quick breakfast so we could hit the slopes early! Due to my sons fussy eating habits, we always ate out at night. This year due to the recent heavy snowfall, we were able to ski in/out from the area directly in front of the hotel. Looking forward to returning x
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, Owner at MPM Sport Hotel
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Dear 11GaynorR, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at MPM Hotel Sport! We are looking forward to be welcoming you soon! Regards, MPM Hotels Marketing and Sales Team
Read more
evesamcam wrote a review Mar 2022
High Wycombe, United Kingdom519 contributions74 helpful votes
This was our 2nd visit to the MPM Sport. I emailed in advance letting the hotel know we had stayed in 2020. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised that we had been upgraded to an apartment on the 4th floor (Room 407) with views of the mountain, snow road & gondola. The room was big enough for our needs. The room & bathroom were very clean and the facilities were adequate. The shower was very powerful. We were given some nice smelling toiletries each day. The bath robes were very fluffy and very useful for when we visited the leisure facilities. Yes, the rooms are a bit dated, quite dark decor and the TV is very small with only 1 English channel but this wasn't sure problem. This time we were on a bed & breakfast tarrif. Due to wanting to get to the slopes early we only managed to have breakfast once. We found lots of choice and the staff were very friendly. We used the leisure facilities after a days skiing. The pool, sauna, steam room & jacuzzi are definitely worth a visit. Plenty of beds to sit on too. The added bonus of the ski road at the back of the hotel means you can ski down to the Gondola/shuttle buses/ taxis at the beginning of the day and ski back at the end of the day. We used the ski shop attached to the hotel. They gave us 10% off of our ski hire for being guests of the hotel. You can also use the storage room between the hotel and the ski shop to store your skis and poles. You can access this room at anytime by using your hotel card key. We really enjoy coming to this hotel. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We are already looking at coming back again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, Owner at MPM Sport Hotel
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Dear evesamcam, Thank you for writing this wonderful review! We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to be welcoming you soon again! Regards, MPM Hotels Sales&Marketing Team
Read more
TrailBlazerEm wrote a review Feb 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom8 contributions
We stayed at the MPM Sport during February half term and had a great vacation. The hotel is in the best location at the end of the ski road, end of the slopes. There are also lots of bars and restaurants all within a few minutes walk of the hotel. Rooms were great also. The food was just about ok for our family, that didn;t matter too much since we enjoy trying the local restaurants in any case. Service was particularly good, especially Toto the best barman in Bansko! Thank you for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Sleep Quality
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, Owner at MPM Sport Hotel
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Dear TrailBlazer536931, Thank you for the time spent writing this review about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation! Looking forward to be welcoming you soon again! Regards, MPM Hotels Sales&Marketing Team
Read more
Barry F wrote a review Feb 2022
Appia SS 7, Italy14 contributions5 helpful votes
Great location nexr ro the bottom of the ski runs. Nice hotel, good food with probably the best barman in the world... Toto.... Fantastic friendly barman could never do enough to look after us. Always friendly and happy to help.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, Owner at MPM Sport Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2022
Thank you, Barry! We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to be welcoming you soon again!
Read more
Dave H wrote a review Feb 2022
Basildon, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
Was happily surprised that the spa facilities were included so no extras to pay. Good sized rooms with decent furnishings. The food was actually alright, not amazing but it was fine. I'm veggie and I managed. The staff were all very nice. But most of this was just actual niceness, not just tip hunting Shout out to ToTo, one of the bar staff. Top guy, so nice. Good luck with that girl, she is hot!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, Owner at MPM Sport Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2022
Hello, B9021Eldaveh! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at MPM Hotel Sport! We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday! We are looking forward to be welcoming you soon again as guest of MPM Hotels!
Read more
paul0062018 wrote a review Feb 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom19 contributions6 helpful votes
Well the staff are ok some nice some rude. The rooms are clean and tidy but TV no good at all as like watching snow other words BAD SIGNAL. The reception staff are helpful which is good and Steve the rep is fantastic. Didn’t use the spa area so no comment. The breakfast and dinner is absolute rubbish in the week I was here I only found a few things which were ok but the carrot cake was fantastic. The food was far to cold and too much cheese on everything. The worst thing was stone cold CHIPS. Bansko it self is a great place to come if you love sking with some great bars. Conclusion I come to when I go to Bansko again I never stay at MPM Sports hotel unless I’m on a big diet.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Itzik wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Bad hotel. Employee service despises and seeks. Disgusting food! The cleanliness of the rooms is very poor! The highlight was when we ordered food from outside and were kicked out to eat outside in the cold! disgrace! It is better to sleep in a tent and not stay in this hotel. 🤮🤮🤮
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, Owner at MPM Sport Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear 631Itziksh, Thank you for choosing to made your first contribution at TripAdvisor for our hotel. Thank you also for choosing to stay at MPM Hotel Sport in Bansko – one of the best properties in Bansko, just next to the slopes and the bottom station of the gondola lift. In the last few years our property become very popular just because of facilities and services we provide and we are proud with the satisfaction of our guеsts. They all trust us because we do strictly follow best practises and standards in every aspect. We offer 3 spots that serve food in the house plus a room service menu. Food is available throughout all day till 23.00 o’clock. Let me make a note that you actually brought your own food from an outside establishment which is totally unacceptable in a decent hotel all over of the world especially when all three F&B spots are open at that time. We don’t mind street food because it is trendy but the street food is to be consumed at the street food corner or in the park. Due to safety, we do encourage our guests to consume food produced in our F&B establishments. Another reason for this is that the food from the fast-food restaurants is usually spicy and remains an unpleasant feeling for the rest of the guests who are sharing lobby and reception area. Our staff did politely tried to draw your attention to this fact several times, unfortunately without much success. For your convenience, there was main restaurant with a la carte service, Egur Egur restaurant, lunch menu to the lobby bar. We are surprised by your statements about the cleaning and service at the hotel because you did not report any irregularities during your stay. We hope that everything you have written about the hotel service is not provoked by the simple and only fact that you were noted not to consume the street food package in the lobby bar of the hotel. Otherwise, we are left with the impression that your review is deliberate and misleading. We really believe that you enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you near future in Bansko. נתראה בקרוב.
Read more
Nadav M wrote a review Apr 2021
Bansko, Bulgaria2 contributions
Overall my 5 night stay at the hotel was OK. That is why I’m giving 3 of 5. However, I believe I’m being a little too generous. The room was clean (there were carpet stains but can hardly see them unless you have good lighting). Breakfast was descent. What I didn’t like was when I first entered and asked for a cup of coffee during check in and I was charged 4 euros upfront. Apparently coffee is only served at certain hours. Moreover, in the room you get tea bags and sugar (they supply you with a kettle which is nice) as a new guest. After that, they don’t restock and if you ask for more they say NO. Final issue was noise. A mechanical noise. More like a Crain being operated from an adjacent room. This was all day. That’s about it...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, Owner at MPM Sport Hotel
Responded Feb 1, 2022
Dear nadavm2021, Thank you for staying with us and for your time spend to share a feedback. MPM Hotel Sport is property which works on Bed& Breakfast basis on on Half board basis. The coffee is served at part of the breakfast every morning from 07:30 till 10:00 a.m. During the rest of the day coffee can be ordered at our lobby bar against extra change. If you have any issues during your stay we hardly recommend to advice our reception which is in operation 24/7. You have been our gust almost in the end of the season when the capacity of the hotel allows us to relocate to to another room. In future please just call 9 from your room and ask our staff to assist you at any time. Hope to see you again with us in Bansko.
Read more
Radu I wrote a review Mar 2021
Timisoara, Romania9 contributions2 helpful votes
I have been there during lockdown period. The entire wellness area was closed, which I understand, but there was no discount for that inconvenience. Anyway, the personal is kind of unprofessional. The hotel is outdated, the atmosphere isn’t as good as it looks in the pictures from Booking.com The only strong reason to stay here is location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, Owner at MPM Sport Hotel
Responded Apr 5, 2021
Dear Mr. Radui! Thank You for Yout time to share Your opinion with us and the respectful Tripadvor audience. We do believe that despite the lock-down limitations which we all experience currently in our country You did have a nice ski vacation. We are taking the chance to kindly remind you that Your stay with us was booked under very special conditions with a significant discount, please allow me to mention that it is almost 50% based on our regular rates. On top we did duly advise You by e-mail prior to Your arrival that some services which we officially provide on complimentary basis will be restricted by the Covid-19 regulations as from 22 Mar 2021 which unfortunatelly matches Your stay. As far as we know even with the new regulations You did reconfirm your trip to Bansko. Right You are that the atmosphere currently may seem slightly colourless due to operations safety measures we have to follow but it is because of one and only purpose - safe stay for all guests and proper Covid-19 prevention for our guests and employees. This actually applies with slight differences world wide and such regulations may not be treated a big surprise at this stage and after more that an year in pandemic situation. Sorry in case you feel disappointed, believe the main purpose of your trip was safe stay while practicing favourite winter sports in safe environment. Sincerely Yours, Rossitsa on behalf of MPM Hotels Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
$88 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
BulgariaBlagoevgrad ProvinceBansko
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MPM Sport Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to MPM Sport Hotel?
Nearby attractions include TSAKIRIS Ski & Snowboard (0.2 miles), Method Snow School (0.2 miles), and Bansko Ski Mania (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MPM Sport Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at MPM Sport Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to MPM Sport Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Forest Cup, 4 Directions Family Restaurant, and The House Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MPM Sport Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is MPM Sport Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Bansko.
Are there any historical sites close to MPM Sport Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Neofit Rilski Museum (4.5 miles).
Does MPM Sport Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.