We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko

Save
Share
Karamanitza Str. 11 Gramadeto area, Bansko 2770 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$100
Travelocity
Priceline
Orbitz.com$100
travelup.com$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (553)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (469)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 111 hotels in Bansko
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is a 5* Hotel situated on the foothills of Mountain Pirin, in Bansko, the best Ski Resort in Bulgaria. Featuring outstanding views of Pirin & offering luxurious accommodation, gourmet dining, superior Spa & wellness facilities & top class services in a peaceful environment, Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is the place for you. Premier has been voted as "Best Ski Hotel in Bulgaria 2016" in World Ski Awards, proving that it is the ultimate ski lodge in Bulgaria that can make your holidays unforgettable. Whether you wish to have an active time in nature, relax, enjoy special spa treatments & spend quality time with your family & loved ones, we will be glad to accommodate you in our luxurious rooms & suites & offer our excellent services & exquisite restaurant menus. The Hotel is located within walking distance from the gondola ski lift station & Bansko's historic center & it offers complimentary shuttle service to the ski center throughout the winter season. All rooms offer Free WI-FI & free secure Parking is also provided.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Ski rentals
Skiing
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Bulgarian
1393Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 971
  • 283
  • 91
  • 26
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Geof C wrote a review Mar 2022
Southern Romania, Romania24 contributions3 helpful votes
Long drive, but well worth the effort, excellent facilities were immediately apparent on arrival and again once in the room, which i was taken aback by the space of bed area, small table & chairs by the window and spacious bathroom. Comfort exuded in every direction, including the kettle. As an Englishman its a shame that a proper English Breakfast teabag was not provided, but not unusual, so i had brought my own. A great English style breakfast was available, which is just what i need before a days skiing. Friendly staff, who could not be more helpful, especially when leaving. My only critic was there was a leak in the bathroom that i nearly slipped on dangerously. The maintenance man was called in during the day, but as the problem occurred again the following evening, it was difficult to see what had been fixed, i mentioned it again at reception but this time no action ? So i just avoided the wet floor areas, as i was leaving the following day, a minor let down!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: i was on the 5th floor, and had a view of the marvellous mountain range
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tim A wrote a review Mar 2022
Cambridge, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Our family (kids 9 and 6) had a brilliant week here in March. We chose this hotel primarily as it was the only Crystal Holidays property in Bansko with family suites, i.e. two proper bedrooms rather than a sofa bed in the lounge, which would not have suited our children! We found the suite to be warm and charming in that slightly old-fashioned way. We were there to ski so it only mattered that it was clean and comfortable, which it was. No cupboards or wardrobes in the bedrooms, which was a bit odd, but plenty of storage in the lounge/kitchenette area. Fan heaters in every room plus a central thermostat made it easy to control the temperature. The wider hotel is nicely done - not ultra-modern, but very pleasant, though some of the corridors to the bedroom areas feel a little tired and gloomy. We did half-board as we didn't think the kids would want to walk the kilometre into the centre to eat after an afternoon in the pool and spa - a wise choice, as we were all knackered after skiing. The food - a buffet at both ends of the day - was great: plenty of choice for picky and more adventurous eaters alike. If you are expecting Michelin dining, more fool you, but the quality was more than decent for the price. Beware, though: tap water isn't offered at dinner! You have to buy bottled! As it was our kids' first time skiing, we didn't want to overdo it on the mountain so we usually came back to the hotel after lunch. The pool and spa really made this holiday: they spent 2+ hours swimming and steaming themselves every day! The pool itself was a bit tatty - lots of missing mosaic tiles - and there was an ungodly amount of chlorine in both the pool and jacuzzis; we all came back with very dry and irritated skin. Maybe just the prolonged exposure, though. The shuttle bus service from the hotel to the gondola runs every 15 minutes both ways, with a break for lunch 12-2pm. There is a heated ski locker in the basement which guests are free to use, regardless of where you hired your equipment from. My wife and I enjoyed a massage each at the spa, which was both excellent quality and great value. Go on weekdays before 4pm for 30-40% discounts. The staff we're endlessly polite and helpful in that understated Bulgarian manner (which I'd take over USA-style sycophancy any day). A lot of guides will tell you people here are "brusque". That wasn't our experience at the hotel, though the service at a few restaurants in town was a bit curt. Tip generously if you can! One slight annoyance was that our bedroom curtain kept falling off the hooks, many of which were broken. We'd report it, they'd "fix" it, and it was fall off again as soon as you looked at the curtains. Feels mean even saying it but it's an indicator that the hotel probably needs a bit of a spruce up in places. That said, we'd definitely visit again. The resort in general is very friendly in a way that many of its alpine cousins aren't, possibly because it is more affordable and therefore attracts a broader cross-section of people. We made friends on pretty much every gondola ride, in the jacuzzi, at dinner. A really nice vibe!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Papounidou, General Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Dear Tim, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, the rooms, the food and the service overall! We will look into the "curtain issue". We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, The PREMIER Team
Read more
Sharon0667 wrote a review Mar 2022
Kent, United Kingdom30 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed at the Premier for a week’s skiing at the end of February. We had a junior suite. The hotel was lovely, and our rooms were spacious and light. Everything was clean and the shower was great. The hotel offered a wonderful buffet breakfast in the Dionyssos restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel had a lot of amenities such as the bar, two restaurants and the spa facilities. Because we were there to ski, I only used the sauna, but the fitness and pool areas looked great. The hotel offered a complimentary ski shuttle to/from the Gondola each day which was necessary as it was a bit too far to walk in ski boots with skis. The hotel also arranged airport transfers for us too which worked fine. We would definitely consider staying here again if we came to Bansko and would have no qualms in recommending to anyone else. There were no real minus points, but a couple of observations I would make are as follows: 1) I think it would be helpful to have the return ski bus run until 6pm, especially when the nights are lighter. To make it back to be on the 5pm (last) bus (especially if you have skis to return) requires leaving the slopes at 4pm. 2) I think small children should not be allowed in the bar after a certain time, say 9pm. We tried to have a drink one night and gave up as even at 10pm the bar was like a crèche, and full of screaming, badly-behaved children, running around. Bansko itself was about a 10 minutes’ walk from the Premier, and a little further if you walked to the Old Town. It’s worth going into the Old Town as the restaurants there are a little more authentic and the food is great. We ate twice at the Oreha Tavern and the food was really tasty and so reasonably priced, and the people who ran it were very friendly. For anyone who’s gone to Bansko to ski, I would recommend getting a fast-track lift pass from the hotel. It is more expensive, but the line for the Gondola in the morning is a long one! We didn’t have to queue for more than 10 minutes or so each day, so for us it was definitely worth the money. I believe the fast-track passes are only available from certain 5* hotels. The ski area is small (it is not the 3 Valleys) but we were very lucky with the snow and enjoyed the skiing. And Bulgaria welcomed us, unlike France, Austria or Italy, so a big ‘thank you’ from us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Papounidou, General Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Dear Sharon, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are super happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments have been taken on board and will be discussed with the team here :) Best Regards, The PREMIER Team
Read more
Cassjadeg wrote a review Mar 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for a week while we skied in Bansko. The hotel is lovely- the junior suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were amazing! Front desk, bar, cleaning, restaurant and bell boys were all so friendly and nothing was too much to ask. The shuttle to the gondola was very convenient. Food at breakfast had a really good selection and was always yummy- fresh pancakes and omelette station. The dinner buffet was fine and what we expected. Will be returning again next year! I wouldn’t return to the amvrosia restaurant. Our meat was over cooked and service was somewhat slow. But this didn’t take away from the overall hotel experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Owner at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Cassjadeg, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad you have enjoyed your holiday at PREMIER. Thank you for your kind words regarding the suite, amazing hotel staff, shuttle, food and our Amvrozia restaurant. We hope you will visit us again very soon! With friendliest regards from Bansko, The team of PREMIER
Read more
Richard Parker wrote a review Mar 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom67 contributions38 helpful votes
So this is the third time we have stayed at the Premier in Bankso (the first time being 2012) and the second review I’ve written on the hotel, and unfortunately the hotel is now feeling really dated and tired. We booked a junior suite which is a great size but the lighting is very stark (no ambience at all) and the wood is all dark which is very dated now. The corridors seemed very dark and dingy. The food is still amazing (we booked half-board) with huge breakfasts and evening meals to everyone’s taste and the staff are brilliant as well. Victor in the ski shop was great is sorting out my snowboard and my wife’s skis and the shop being part of the hotel is so convenient. My board was brilliant and I had one of the best boarding experiences ever due to fresh powdered snow. I know that all the hospitality sector has been hit with covid but the junior suites really need an upgrade now and I won’t book again until these are done.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The onsite ski shop run by Victor is very convenient for hiring your equipment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Owner at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Mr Richard P, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your kind words regarding the food and spacious suite and that you have chosen our hotel once again. We hope you will choose us again when visiting Bansko, With friendliest regards, The team of PREMIER
Read more
loadlift wrote a review Mar 2022
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom183 contributions47 helpful votes
This is our first trip to Bulgaria and we really enjoyed the hotel the location the hospitality and the facilities. we stayed half board and the staff in the restaurant couldn’t be more helpful the food was great Singer on Friday night was very good just a shame there wasn’t very many people to enjoy her singing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Double check your girlfriend has put on her salopets before you get on the shuttle bus to the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Owner at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear loadlift, Thank you for your review and the kind words. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay at PREMIER! Wishing you all the best and we hope to see you very soon again. With friendliest regards from Bansko, The team of PREMIER
Read more
Beth Page wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We had a great weeks stay at the Premier. It is in a lovely quiet location just off of the centre of Bansko and a short walk / drive to the main gondola. The staff have all been extremely polite and helpful. We were half board and both meals have been really lovely and varied - we have not wanted to dine elsewhere. Cocktails in the bar are lovely and the spa is also great after a day of skiing with lovely spa staff. Housekeeping also left some lovely touches in our room and our room was thoroughly cleaned each day. We will definitely return and very pleased with our stay - it went above and beyond our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Owner at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review and the kind words. We hope to welcome you very soon again. With friendliest regards from Bansko, The team of PREMIER
Read more
Omry777 wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Worst shower I ever used, it was like torture. Location is awful more than imagined. Front desk barely know English. Elevator was broken most of our trip. Rooms are really old and cracked, really no feel of 5 stars hotel, more like a hostel. Ski room closes at 18 and opens at 8, which can be a limit sometimes. Oh, and the cheapest old style factory made very dry toilet paper, to show you how much they don't care.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Owner at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Omry777, Thank you for the shared opinion. We sincerely regret that you were disappointed. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced and that we did not meet your expectations. All your note will be discussed in our team and actions will be taken. We wish you all the best! The team of PREMIER
Read more
Shazza146 wrote a review Feb 2022
Preston, United Kingdom46 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel was lovely and better than expected, room was absolutely fine for us with a separate bedroom, cleaned and fresh towels supplied every day. We were half board, and have to say the food was better than we expected, fresh salad each night, fresh bread and nicely cooked meat in a sauce with a selection of fresh vegetables for sides. Breakfast was absolutely fine too. We are quite fussy but had no complaints at all. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly, we sat in the bar area most nights for a couple of drinks and the service was very good. The shuttle bus each day to the Gondola was great and very regular, as we booked with Bulkan holidays we also had a fast track pass for the Gondola which was a good send!! Otherwise we would have been queuing for around an hour!! Everything about this first ski holiday was amazing and we will be booking next year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Take layers of clothing, we were generally too hot!! Use the Jacuzzi and pool, very nice and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Owner at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Shazza146, Thank you for the wonderful review and the kind words. We are so happy that you were fully satisfied with your first ski holiday. We wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you again very soon. With friendliest regards from Bansko, The team of PREMIER
Read more
Mumat22 wrote a review Feb 2022
9 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights for a skiing trip during February half term. The hotel is comfortable, warm and clean, offering customer’s a welcome rest from a day of skiing. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. What we particularly liked was a floor mat in the lift which was changed each day with a welcome message and the day of the week.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Owner at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Mumat22, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you appreciate our special touches and great services. We hope to see you again very soon. With friendliest regards from Bansko, The team of PREMIER
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier luxury mountain resort, bansko hotel bansko
LOCATION
BulgariaBlagoevgrad ProvinceBansko
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko?
Nearby attractions include TSAKIRIS Ski & Snowboard (0.4 miles), Method Snow School (0.3 miles), and Bansko Ski Mania (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko?
Conveniently located restaurants include Forest Cup, 4 Directions Family Restaurant, and The House Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko have airport transportation?
Yes, Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Bansko.
Are any cleaning services offered at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.