We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel & Apartments

Traveler (118)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (183)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The luxurious „St. Ivan Rilski” SPA Hotel is an excellent choice for your winter ski holiday, green summer holiday, for organizing conference events, corporate trainings, corporate events of various formats, weddings and family celebrations.The Bulgarian hotel chain FPI Hotels & Resorts selected the best and the most swiftly developing ski resort in Bulgaria – the beautiful Bansko for the location of its winter holiday site – the four-star „St. Ivan Rilski” SPA Hotel, which was officially opened at the end of 2008.One of the indisputable advantages of this hotel is its location. It is situated on the outskirts of the Pirin Mountain close to the lift and near Bansko's ski tracks.5 min drive to the ski-lift15 min walk to the centre of Bansko160 km away from Sofia50 km away from the Greek border
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Free parking
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
214Reviews
8Q+A
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 71
  • 43
  • 18
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at the hotel with a group for one night. The hotel is much bigger than any one we would have chosen ourselves. The room was fairly big. The beds were comfortable. However, the walls are anything but soundproof. The bathroom was clean and quite OK. There was a balcony
Read more
+1
Lovely clean modern room, amazing spa facilities, breakfast was OK, became a bit...samey after a couple of days. Transfer to and from the gondola was a great help. Truly loved the holiday and the St Ivan added to making it special. Should also add, the double beds are Huge!
Read more
Response from FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel & Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in St. Ivan Rilski - hotel & apartments and you enjoyed our services! We are looking forward for your next visit! Warm Regards, Katya Prangova - Front Office Manager
Read more
The place is rather big, its a 15 minute walk from the city center and we didnt take cabs. The room service is very fast and the staff are friendly. The cleaning of the rooms lacks a bit, but the awesome saunas and pool make up for it. There are very frequent shuttles to the
Read more
Response from FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel & Apartments
Responded Mar 10, 2019
Dear Tomers767, Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in St. Ivan Rilski - hotel & apartments! We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best Regards, Katya Prangova - Front Office Manager
Read more
- I never write down reviews, but this time it was something else - I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights with my girlfriend. The hotel was nothing really special for a 4 stars hotel, it should be a 3 stars. One day she didn't want to go skiing with me so she decided to stay in
Read more
Poor breakfast, we received bread that was old and very dry. The room smelled very bad and it had bugs. The drivers were very rude to us. The buses to the gondola are old and rusty. In my opinion it deserves 2 or max 3 stars.
Read more
Response from FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel & Apartments
Responded Mar 8, 2019
Dear Mrs. Cristinabota, Thank you for your comment! I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and your comments will be taken into account! Best Regards, Katya Prangova - Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
you dont have any place near the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there I was there this past January. The snow was deep ,it snowed every day and we had excellent for skiing. The resort itself is on the outskirts of Bansko but its an easy 15min walk from the slopes and lifts with shops and restaurants along the way. I personally preferred not to be not to be in the centre of town as its very noisy with all the bars etc. and I liked the fact that in the hotel you could swim, have a spa and just relax in the bar lounge with some food brought to your table and a cocktail...lovely ..Enjoy, I would go back for sure.
1 vote
Show all answers
its an easy straight forw3ard 10 to 15min walk straight to the slopes no need for a taxi or bus
0 votes
I agree with LyndseyA , I have been in Bansko for Christmas and it was the first real snow was , each time , between 25/12 and 05/01 . The snow season starts officially the 20/12 , I think .
0 votes
Show all answers
Hey there, The place is really nice. I was there in July so I don`t know exactly how are the things during the winter but the hotel has it`s own place for hiring ski equipment and also they offer free transfer to the lift in each half an hour. There are also two restaurants in the hotel and the food there was great. One of them offers traditional bulgarian meals. What else... the location is not that good, if you don`t have a car it will take you 20-30 mins to go to the center on foot but there is always an option to take a taxi. I hope this will help. :) Cheers!
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Self catering was fab"
"DON'T GO TO THIS HOTEL!!! They will steal your car if you leave the keys in the room!! they are thieves, don't go there!!!!"
"we stayed at the apartments outside the hotel, it had a nice view"
"all rooms have views as location is very good"
"If you want a relaxing time go in the off season -cheap rates for stay"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBlagoevgrad ProvinceBansko
NUMBER OF ROOMS
269
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing